We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel for business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regal Plaza Hotel and Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Regal Plaza Hotel and Residence to your Saves list
Regal Plaza Hotel and Residence
4.5 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   No. 77 Fu Te Xi Yi Road, Waigaoqiao Free Trade Zone, Pudong New Area, Shanghai 201 203, China (Waigaoqiao)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #196 of 3,976 Hotels in Shanghai
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“nice hotel for business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

I had business travel meeting last week in the free trade Zone in shanghai and stayed this time with Regal Hotel. It was generally a good experience as of its attentive service and large room accommodation, great large fitness center - I did like also the detail feature as ipod station, DVD player and free Wi-Fi in the room. The only negative thing really was there is no entertainment at all around the hotel area- very quiet and dark and you can see some empty high rise office buildings –isolated new developing location. The hotel was basically worth this price and value especially for business trip and meetings – I will come back to travel and stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florian h, General Manager at Regal Plaza Hotel and Residence, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Dear Patrick L,

Happy New Year ! Many thanks for your kind feedback and that we have met your expectations with our facilities and the personalized services. I have shared your comments with our teams and we are very delighted to welcoming you back soon at the Regal Plaza Hotel & Residence .
We would like to kindly announce that on your next trip you can enjoy our newly opened Siam Thai Spa on the 4th floor a 700-square meter exclusive retreat, a sanctuary for the senses providing a physical and spiritual well being experience as an ideal oasis for you for a balanced healthy lifestyle.

Many thanks again and with kind regards and wishes from the entire Regal Plaza Hotel & Residence team in Shanghai

Florian Heiner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Regensburg, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Hotel, staff, room really excellent but the hotel is located next to a power station in an industrial zone But it is just about 20 min to the city and you might also use the metro which is about 4 min walk. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florian h, General Manager at Regal Plaza Hotel and Residence, responded to this review, November 13, 2011
Dear Mr. Wolf,

I would like to express my appreciation on behalf the entire management team about your kind comments about our service teams . From everyone at the Regal Plaza Hotel & Residence we feel particular hearting when our guest recognize these efforts as well being, personalized service and comfort are always our highest priorities here and we are delighted that we have met your overall expectations within our facilities. We would like to highlight that we provide a complimentary shuttle service to a nearby - large shopping and entertainment complex, also offer our private hotel limousine services for less than the price of a taxi to nearby attraction and shopping area. Our location means truly business as we are located nearby office parks at new developing area of Pudong and it is our bold wish to welcoming you back soon with a convenient transportation service provided by our hotel.

With kind regards,

Florian Heiner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjing, China
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Very nice hotel with incredible spacious room, the staff very warm, smile and helpful. the careful and tailor-make service is the top one in shanghai WGQ area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florian h, General Manager at Regal Plaza Hotel and Residence, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Dear Rina ,

From everyone at The Regal Plaza Hotel & Residence we feel particularly delighted and honored about your personal commentary during your recent stays with us and that we did have succeed in meeting your expectations.

Our entire staff does continually endeavor to make The Regal Plaza Hotel & Residence a friendly and personal environment for all who stay with us.
It is particularly hearting when our guest recognize these efforts, as well being and comfort are always our highest priorities.
It is our bold wish that you will again consider us when planning any future trip to Shanghai.
Thank you again for your time and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Please feel free to contact me directly for any assistance or booking requests on your next trip.

With best regards,

Florian Heiner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

I stayed in the hotel for a week while on buisness. I found the rooms to be large and spacious with a very comfy bed.I stayed in a suite with a full kitchen that was lacking utensils. The bathroom has a large shower and seperate bath. The free wireless internet throughout the hotel is a great bonus and worked very well with my laptop and iphone. I found the food to be of a high level with a wide range of dishes at a reasonable price. Transportation is fantastic with the Metro line under 4 minutes walk from the front of the hotel. Getting off the metro, line 6, North Waigaoqiao Rd head out of the elevated station to the right or in an easterly direction. Look up to the left and you will see the hotel just over the road. Walk up the road to the north to Jilong Rd. Walk right into the free trade zone and you will be at the hotel in no time. Night time it is very quiet and safe with not a lot going on. If you are looking for shops, clubs or markets your best bet is to hop onto the metro and go into the CBD. I found some great markets at the Shanghai science and technology museum metro station line 2. Easily 120 plus stores selling all sorts things. The hotel has a fully equiped gym that is hardly used and is lacking a swimming pool which I found a little odd for such a new large hotel. I would recomend this hotel for all buisness, holiday or family stays.

Room Tip: Rooms that face west have a better view. Non smoking rooms available. All the rooms have seperate ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florian h, General Manager at Regal Plaza Hotel and Residence, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Dear Jason,

Many thanks for your kind remarks, we feel particularly delighted that we did have succeed in meeting your expectations.

Our entire team here does endeavor to make the Regal Plaza Hotel & Residence a warm and personal environment . Thanks again for your time to describe our hotel easy access and to point out that we are offering complimentary high speed wireless internet to all our business traveler in all rooms and suites, public area . Beside our extended fully equipped 400 sqm TOP FORM GYM that we do offering for all our in house guest also including free usage of our Golf Simulator . On your next trip with us you can also enjoy a new free shuttle service to excellent sight seeing locations of Shanghai .

With kind regards

Florian Heiner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Regal Plaza Hotel and Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Plaza Hotel and Residence

Address: No. 77 Fu Te Xi Yi Road, Waigaoqiao Free Trade Zone, Pudong New Area, Shanghai 201 203, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Waigaoqiao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 3,976 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regal Plaza Hotel and Residence 4.5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the Waigaoqiao No.2 Gate of China (Shanghai) Pilot Free Trade Zone, Regal Plaza Hotel & Residence is only 5 minutes walking distance from Metro Line 6 Waigaoqiao Free Trade zone (N) Station, very convenient to major city highways, Lujiazui, Shanghai World Finance Centre, other areas in Pudong and downtown Puxi. The hotel features 282 deluxe guestrooms and suites with 1 to 3 bedroom style and fully equipped kitchen. The 6 multi-functional rooms are appointed with high-speed wireless Internet access, the flexible floor plan and state-of-the-art audio-visual equipment can suit your different occasions with up to 380 guests. The hotel is proud to offer an enticing array of dining options with restaurants that provide fine Cantonese cuisine to international delights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Regal Plaza Hotel and Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regal Plaza Hotel and Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.