We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business conferences” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Shanghai Hongqiao

Save Saved
You added Hilton Shanghai Hongqiao to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Shanghai Hongqiao
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1116 Hongsong East Road, Shanghai 201103, China (Hongqiao)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #31 of 3,741 hotels in Shanghai
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel for business conferences”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed in the hotel (tower 2) for a total of 7 nights and throughout the stay, I found the service level consistently good, from the front desk reception to the concierge to the restaurant (Essence). The room was impeccably cleaned every day. The lobby level has a nice fragrance. Only problem is that some of the lobby sofa springs are obviously popping out - hope they replace them soon. Overall, I loved this hotel and would come back again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSHHongqiao, General Manager at Hilton Shanghai Hongqiao, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear May May – Greetings from Hilton Shanghai Hongqiao!

Thank you for your kind review about the Hilton Shanghai Hongqiao. We were delighted to host your conference at our hotel earlier this month and were very impressed with the extraordinary quality of the event! We were really proud to have you and all your colleagues from Singapore staying with us. Hence, I am even more happy to read your great feedback about our rooms, service and cleanliness. I have also taken note of your comment with regards to the lobby sofa’s; we are actually looking for a vendor that can help us solving this matter so guests will no longer having this “bouncing” experience. Thanks for having brought it to our attention!

You stayed in Tower II, i.e. which is our ‘Deluxe’ Tower. All rooms in this tower have a minimum size of 46 sqm/495 sqft and offers separate working and seating areas. Besides, the bathtub has a build-in flat screen television, so you can enjoy your favorite shows while relaxing. The Hilton Shanghai Hongqiao has three towers in total, all of which have different room categories. During your next visit to Shanghai, you may wish to try out Tower III, our ‘Executive’ Tower. The rooms in this tower are even more spacious and also give you direct access to the Executive Lounge where you can enjoy complimentary breakfast, light refreshments and pre-dinner cocktails.

I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon. Please don’t hesitate to contact me on mike.williamson@hilton.com if we can assist you with your next travel arrangements to Shanghai!

Kind regards,

Mike Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    123
    25
    4
    6
See reviews for
16
15
12
212
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The rooms are large and comfortable with really spacious bathrooms. The bathtub in the room is really comfortable and large.

Breakfast has good variety and servers are attentive. Overall the Staff is helpful and speaks good English. The concierge was always kind enough to print out maps for us wherever we wanted to go. Business center has really good and prompt service as we had to print some documents and when we were delayed to pick them up, they called and offered to deliver to us.

Room service is prompt and taste upto the mark.

The only downside is that probably its too far from the city. They have a shuttle bus, which we dd not use so cannot comment. However it is very near to the Hongqiao pearl center and Hongqiao pedestrian street which has numerous eating places. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSHHongqiao, General Manager at Hilton Shanghai Hongqiao, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Ms. Soin – Greetings from Hilton Shanghai Hongqiao!

Thank you for sharing your great feedback on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your elaborate review and are very pleased to read that you had a good experience at our hotel. It is particularly encouraging to read that you appreciate the helpfulness and friendliness of our team members. Rest assured that I will share your comments with all my colleagues!

As you rightly mentioned, the hotel is in close proximity to “Laowai” Pedestrian Street and the Pearl Market. Both places are just a fifteen minute walk. Yet, the hotel is also conveniently located towards the Hongqiao Hub (i.e. Hongqiao Airport and high-speed railway station)and numerous Industrial Parks and Economic Development Zones. Hence, many business travelers prefer staying at our hotel as their company can be reached within minutes. The hotel also provides complimentary shuttle services to these business parks from Monday to Friday. In addition, the hotel offers daily shuttle service to Shanghai’s main tourist attractions such as The Bund and Yu Garden. It is unfortunate that your schedule didn’t allow you to make use of this service.

We hope that your next travels from Singapore will bring you again to Shanghai. Please don’t hesitate to contact me directly via mike.williamson@hilton.com if you wish to make your next booking with us.

Kind regards,

Mike Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Really great hotel with fantastic and very spacious rooms. I have stayed at a number of Hilton Hotels but this one is TOP Class and worth every single penny!!!

I especially loved the bathtub with grand windows with an electric curtain and a TV at the end of the bath tub. I enjoyed staying for almost 2 hours relaxing in this amazing tub with views of the city at night.

The meeting rooms were well equipped with all the necessary IT equipment, staff were very helpful. Hotel has free shuttle service to get downtown which is very helpful as the hotel is far from the city.

Very good breakfast where you can get both Western and Chinese breakfast.... And plenty of it. I LOVED the fresh fruit and ate lots of the "Dragon fruit" delicious.

The beds are so big, and I'm a big woman but could sleep accross the bed if I so wanted!!! And so many lovely pillows.

To make it even better, there was a kettle boiler so one could make a cup of tea/coffee and a nice small but good walk-in closet + safe box.

All-in-all a fantastic hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, higher floors give better view of the city, I stayed on the 13th floor and it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSHHongqiao, General Manager at Hilton Shanghai Hongqiao, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Greetings from Hilton Shanghai Hongqiao!

Thank you for your great review and for sharing this with the Tripadvisor community. I am really pleased to read so many positive comments about our hotel and service. Having read through your profile, I notice that you are a very seasoned, global, traveler. Consequently, I am even more excited to read that you perceive our hotel as a “top class” property! Rest assured that I will forward your review to all team members of the Hilton Shanghai Hongqiao.

You stayed in a room in Tower II, i.e. which is our ‘Deluxe’ Tower. The hotel has in total three towers, all of which have different category rooms. During your next visit to Shanghai, you may wish to try out Tower III, our ‘Executive’ Tower. The rooms in this tower are even more spacious and also give you direct access to the Executive Lounge where you can enjoy complimentary breakfast, light refreshments and pre-dinner cocktails. For your information: these rooms are also equipped with a flat screen television in the bathtub!

The hotel is located in Hongqiao area and in close proximity to the major office parks, such as Caoheijing and Zhongshan Park. Yet, in walking distance from the hotel one may also find ‘Laowai Street’ and ‘Hongmei Lu’ – two streets with a variety of restaurants, bars and terraces. It seems like you have also used our complimentary shuttle service to downtown Shanghai; which can be reached within 20 minutes.

I truly hope you will be able to return to our hotel again soon and that I will then have the opportunity to welcome you in person. Please don’t hesitate to contact me directly via mike.williamson@hilton.com if you wish to make your next reservation.

Kind regards,

Mike Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Fantastic and spacious room. The bath area is extremely impressive with its window view. The separate makeup room provides a good storage space for luggages too. The shuttle services provide very good access to city. There are many eateries nearby. Getting of taxis is extremely easy with the assistance of the hotel staff. We arrived at 7am in the morning, and the early check-in is extremely smooth sailing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSHHongqiao, General Manager at Hilton Shanghai Hongqiao, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Mr. Boon – Greetings from Hilton Shanghai Hongqiao!

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. I would also like to thank you for organizing your recent event at our hotel. It was a pleasure to welcoming you and all your colleagues and we were very much impressed with the professionalism of the event’s organization. Needless to say, I will share your feedback with all team members involved; particularly at the front desk and concierge.

Indeed, our hotel provides good access to Shanghai’s key areas. Due to its proximity to the highway, Pudong Airport, Hongqiao Airport and Hongqiao Highspeed Railway station can be reached easily. Besides, some of Shanghai’s largest business parks are located just a stone-throw away from the hotel. The hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to the city centre, Caoheijing and Hongqiao Development zone.

I hope we may welcome you to our hotel again soon. If you wish to discuss your next event or stay at our hotel, please don’t hesitate to contact me directly on mike.williamson@hilton.com.

Kind regards,

Mike Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

A brilliant hotel with clean rooms, good facilities and execllent staff ready to help you at all times. The lobby is hugh and sets a fantastic ambience. Although the hotel is far from the main town, the hotel provides free shuttle services and taxi are a plenty which is reasonably priced.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSHHongqiao, General Manager at Hilton Shanghai Hongqiao, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Greetings from Hilton Shanghai Hongqiao!

It is a pleasure to read your comments on Tripadvisor. Thank you for taking the time to elaborate on your recent (and pleasant) stay at our hotel. I am particularly delighted about your positive comments with regards to our team members, which demonstrates our efforts to provide “exemplary service” to all our guests.

When our hotel was designed, the focus was very much on space and convenience. For that reason, the hotel is fairly oversized providing: a spacious lobby, extensive meetings facilities (including the largest ballroom in Hongqiao) and guest rooms that measure at least 46 sqm / 495 sqft. Although the hotel is big (674 rooms) it has been built in such a way that it gives an intimate and personal atmosphere. The hotel has three towers, each having a different category of rooms and suites. For next stay, we may recommend you to book a room at the Executive Tower (Tower III), where – besides an even larger room – you will also enjoy the benefits of private check-in/check-out and access to the Executive Lounge.

I hope we may welcome you to our hotel soon!

Kind regards,

Mike Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This hotel is amazing. I'm staying around 100 nights in hotels per year, which of 50 in Hiltons and this one is definitely in my Top 3. It's very new. Rooms & service are great. Bathroom has a huge window and both shower and bath and even TV-set.

Breakfast: never seen so rich in any other Hiltons. Lounge is very nice, good selection of alcohols, food - could be a bit more variety.

Lobby is huge and very nice designed.

Location is quite ok, although far from city attraction, but you can reach metro in 15 min walk or by taxi for 2 EUR or there is a hotel free shuttle bus to the city centre 4 or 5 times per day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSHHongqiao, General Manager at Hilton Shanghai Hongqiao, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Greetings from Hilton Shanghai Hongqiao!

Thank you very much for your great and elaborate feedback on Tripadvisor. I am very excited to read that you place our hotel in the “Top3” of all Hilton hotels you have stayed at. Your comment very much underlines our efforts to become the (business) hotel of choice, exemplified by great service! Therefore, your feedback is very encouraging to our team members.

The Hilton Shanghai Hongqiao opened late 2010 and, as such, is one of the newest hotels in Hongqiao. As you rightly mentioned, all our 674 rooms are spacious (>46 sqm / > 495 sqft) and fitted out with oversized bathroom. Looking at the pictures you took, you stayed in our Deluxe Room in Tower 2. Apart from these rooms to be even more spacious, these rooms also offer a walk-in wardrobe, ergonomic work desk and bathtub with flat-screen television. For your next trip you may wish to consider staying at our Executive Tower (Tower 3). Guests staying in this Tower may also enjoy our Executive Lounge, separate entrance and front desk.

The hotel is located in Hongqiao area and in close proximity to the major office parks, such as Caoheijing and Hongqiao Development Zone. Within walking distance from the hotel one may also find ‘Laowai Street’ and ‘Hongmei Lu’ – two streets with a variety of restaurants, bars and terraces. For those travelers that would like to explore downtown Shanghai, the hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to The Bund and Yu Garden.

I hope we may welcome you to our hotel again soon . Please don’t hesitate to contact me directly on mike.williamson@hilton.com if you wish to make your next reservation.

Kind regards,

Mike Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Was here for a conference. Rooms and service were top notch, hotel feels very new. location is a little far from the shopping district, but taxis are aplenty and affordable. In house food pricing was a little too pricey.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSHHongqiao, General Manager at Hilton Shanghai Hongqiao, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Greetings from Hilton Shanghai Hongqiao!

Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the rooms and service. I will certainly share your encouraging feedback with all team members!

Indeed, the hotel is frequently used for (large) meetings and events. Actually, our hotel has one of the largest ballrooms in Shanghai (1,706 sqm / 18,363 sqft) as well as a large variety of smaller functions rooms. The hotel is easily accessible by means of the highway or Hongqiao Airport and Hongqiao Highspeed Railway station. For that reason, we host many conference delegates and business travelers in our hotel. Yet, if you wish to explore downtown Shanghai, we do provide a complimentary shuttle service. Alternatively, there is always plenty of taxis queuing in front of the hotel.

I hope we may welcome you in Shanghai again soon; either during a business or leisure trip.

Kind regards,

Mike Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Shanghai Hongqiao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Shanghai Hongqiao

Address: No.1116 Hongsong East Road, Shanghai 201103, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai > Hongqiao
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#23 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#30 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#229 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Shanghai Hongqiao 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Hongqiao business district, the three-tower Hilton Shanghai Hongqiao is close to metro lines and within walking distance of entertainment venues. Relax in the spacious guest rooms and enjoy the wide range of facilities including the spa. The Grand Ballroom is ideal for private functions and can accommodate over 1,000 people while the two restaurants serve up cuisine from around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Ctrip DaoDao, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Hilton Shanghai Hongqiao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Shanghai Hongqiao Hotel Shanghai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Shanghai Hongqiao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.