We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Pudong South Shanghai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Pudong South Shanghai to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Pudong South Shanghai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.938 Hunan Road, Pudong District, Shanghai 201204, China (Shanghai New International Expo Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,417 of 3,934 Hotels in Shanghai
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

If you are planning to visit the Shanghai New International Exhibition Center, this is very convenience place to stay. The hotel is offering a shutter bus to the exhibition center for a RMB15 per person (one way). To take a cab most probably cost you RMB14-16. During exhibition period you might can't get a cab to there. You can try on the big bus no. 975 that only cost you RMB2.00 on your way back. The bus stop just next to the hotel. Try your luck if someone willing to tell you which stop you got to get off from the bus. There is a shopping mall just opposite the hotel, can't tell much on the shopping mall as we are too tired after visiting the expo. You can buy a prepaid SIM card just opposite the bus stop.
The room is clean and they upgraded me to a business room. Thanks to Mr Alex Hu.
Shower head a bit small should change to bigger one or difference design.
There are a few very good and cheap restaurants on the left just after the shopping mall.

Room Tip: High floor and facing back of the hotel, less noise from the traffic. Bring your own router as the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_huyj, Manager at Ramada Plaza Pudong South Shanghai, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Greetings from Ramada Plaza Pudong South Shanghai! We value your feedback and appreciate your having taken time to share your perspective with us. I hope that you and your friends enjoyed the stay of our hotel.we would look forward to an opportunity to welcome you again so that we may deliver an excellent hotel experience. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me if we may be of further assistance. Thank you again for your time and thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    27
    14
    17
    12
See reviews for
1
1
3
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rajkot, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

My first trip to Shanghai, China and book this hotel had stayed in Ramada before and was not disappointed. Again a very good hotel for business travellers. Its near to Shanghai Exhibition Centre. By taxi it would cost hardly 15-17 RMB. Rooms are very much comfortable, with modern amenities and also equipped with internet. Wifi though was only available in the common lobby. Staff is also friendly, though english knowing staff is quite less. As its usual in China. My room was on 21st floor and enjoyed the view. Stayed in December last year and christmas was nearer. Breakfast was quite good and vide variety to choose from. The quality was also good.

All in all a good hotel with worth the money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here two times as it is close to Shanghai International Expo Centre.Very neat and clean,peaceful hotel with excellent services.Friendly and helpful staff. Food quality is also good. Buffet breakfast offers large variety and service is prompt.Rooms are comfortable though T V is not changed to LED or LCD. Comfortable beds with perfectly clean linen offers you a very good night sleep.several smaller markets are close by. Carrefour and a good food court is a walking distance. Great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

An excellent hotel to stay when on a business trip. Centrally located in the Pudong District, close to the Shanghai Exhibition Center, this is a neat , clean, spacious and value for money hotel. The breakfast spread is good, particularly for Non Vegetarians. The staff is quite friendly and helpful, though not many people speak English - even at the Front Desk.
It has a travel desk, Wired Internet in each room, excellent Housekeeping and very well maintained bed and linen. The Toiletries are also decent and Hot -n - cold water is available in a jiffy. One problem is the non availability of English Channels on the TV network ( except for one News Channel ).

Room Tip: Check out for Group Stays on a particular floor and avoid them. Lot of Exhibition and Fair crowd whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guwahati
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in April 2012 during China Plast Expo as it was near to New International Expo in Pudong.
Everything at this hotel is horrible. Front desk took more than 45 minutes to check in although there were only two guests before us. While check in the front desk asked for a hefty deposit although the room charges were fully paid. Hardly any of the staff speaks english which is surprising for a ramada property.
The business service section charge a fortune for the printing. Nothing much to eat for vegetarian in the breakfast.
Same when we checked out. Bill was required to be corrected twice.
A BIG NO NO for future.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

we stayed at this hotel for one night but were dissapointed from the first day. The breakfast was cold, stale and none of the staff spoke english. The staff were trying to help but they couldnt. Not their fault but i would blame the management/owners for this. Another reason i would say is that it was the last days of the chinese new years. The next morning we went to the same place for breakfast and were dissapointed to see that there was no spread. Upon enquiring we were told that it was on the lobby floor. We went to the lobby floor and saw just fruits and jucies. Then the waiters brought a plate with the same food which was served to us yesterday. ( i mean the leftovers of yesterday). the hash browns and sausages were ice cold .None of the staff could speak english so we were left hungry and left the restaurant in disgust and hungry. Overall i would say. for a ramda hotel, this was a complete complete dissapointment.

Room Tip: avoid this hotel at any cost. the hotel should be converted to a semetary for the dead
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Pudong South Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Pudong South Shanghai

Address: No.938 Hunan Road, Pudong District, Shanghai 201204, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Shanghai New International Expo Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#250 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Pudong South Shanghai 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Pudong South Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Pudong South Shanghai Hotel Shanghai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Pudong South Shanghai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.