We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Shanghai West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Shanghai West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Shanghai West
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.2000 Huqingping Route, Qingpu District, Shanghai 201702, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #124 of 3,985 Hotels in Shanghai
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

What a great place to stay. Maybe it is not the newest hotel or on the bund, but it's people and service are what keeps me coming back. The rooms are very nice and the food is just fine. They will make how ever you ask. This hotels staff knows how to provide top notch service

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnxj, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai West, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments and endorsement of our Hotel. We are pleased that your stay has exceeded your expectations,
I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Thanks so much for visiting Holiday Inn Shanghai West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    59
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
4
6
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

very nice n' equipped rooms,
very good air conditioned (a must in the humid city)
all you need for business n' pleasure
just a few minutes from Hongqiao airport
but yet out of the busy nosy life as shanghai can be

very recommended

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnxj, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai West, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments and endorsement of our Hotel. We are pleased that your stay has exceeded your expectations,
I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Thanks so much for visiting Holiday Inn Shanghai West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
205 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Its close to Hongqiao airport and train station. It's a new hotel. I ordered a club room and received a regular room after complaining they upgraded me to a unimpressive junior suite.
The pool ceiling and walls were moldy and the chunks of paint were peeling off very repulsing check in and check out took ages.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnxj, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai West, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments and endorsement of our Hotel. We are pleased that your stay has exceeded your expectations,
I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Thanks so much for visiting Holiday Inn Shanghai West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
146 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

I liked this hotel. It's close to subway and there's things to do walking distance. Clean American style.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnxj, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai West, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments and endorsement of our Hotel. We are pleased that your stay has exceeded your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Thanks so much for visiting Holiday Inn Shanghai West.
The team
Holiday Inn Shanghai West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

holiday inn shanghai is in a very central location of the city. the shanghai metro station is 5 mins walk from the hotel. there are supermarkets and supply store around the hotel. one can hail a cab or a bus right outside the gate of the hotel. all the major tourist places and shopping malls are within 15mins motorable distance even in peak traffic hours.

the hotel is a of very good standard like many other holiday inn chain. the rooms are of decent size. the toilets are compact with hot & cold water supply. the water prehssure could be worked upon though. the buffet breakfast spread is quite extensive with lots of choice and variety. the service of staff is very courteous and warm.. over all a very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: please specify 2 separate beds if travelling with a colleague for business as they may give you a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Highly recommended budget inn in Shanghai. Disadvantages: far from Pudong airport (1.5hrs by taxi) and room booking doesn't include breakfast). But these disadv get supressed by the service they provide you :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

I stayed in this hotel in Sep 11. Hotel is far off from Shanghai city centre and hotel for was chosen as its close to Songjiang Industrial Area where I had to go for work.

Nearest metro station to hotel is East Xujing and hotel has shuttle bus service to drop its guests there every hour which is really good. Rooms are big and clean, beds are comfortable and bathrooms are big size too with bath tub. Internet was excellent. Breakfast was great too. You get ipod chargers in room, iron, mini bar and electric kettle.

Missed out to use swimming pool and gym which i hope will be able to make up next time.

will recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
G-Luxe Hongqiao Shanghai
#109 of 3,985 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao
#106 of 3,985 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Changshou Road
Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista
Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista
#96 of 3,985 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Holiday Inn Shanghai Songjiang
#97 of 3,985 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Shanghai West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Shanghai West

Address: No.2000 Huqingping Route, Qingpu District, Shanghai 201702, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#90 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#102 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#113 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Shanghai West 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and EasyToBook so you can book your Holiday Inn Shanghai West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Shanghai West Hotel Shanghai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Shanghai West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.