We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regalia Serviced Residences Shanghai Changning

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Regalia Serviced Residences Shanghai Changning to your Saves list
Regalia Serviced Residences Shanghai Changning
Building 2,4, Level 5,Lane 338, Tianshan Road, Shanghai 200336, China (Changfeng Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #264 of 3,934 Hotels in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 stars 22 Reviews
Stockholm
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent choice ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We spent only two nights at Regalia but truly enjoyed them. Good room, acceptable beds and clean throughout. Our kids liked the loft a lot. The location is not perfect as the surroundings are a bit dull, but with the metro nearby it is a quick ride into the city.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegaliaHotels, Group Director of Operations at Regalia Serviced Residences Shanghai Changning, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Nordcnews,

Thank you for taking time to write your feedback on Regalia Changning Serviced Residences. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that you will remember us again when you visit Shanghai and make Regalia Changning Serviced Residences your preferred choice.

Since you have enjoyed your stay in our serviced residence in Shanghai. We do hope that you will also visit our Resort & Spa in Nanjing, Suzhou, and Deqin. We also have a resort opening soon in Moganshan. This is our first eco-friendly resort just a few minutes away from Shanghai. For more information, please do visit our Regalia website.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Regalia.

Kind regards,
ESPERANZA SATURNINO SPARLING
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
2
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Recommended by a local shanghai friend, my family stayed here for a week. The staff was friendly. The location of the apartment is very convenient. The subway station is just below the apartment residence and can easily take us to and from the airport. Their elevators can only be accessed with room cards, and give us a sense of safety and privacy. There a modern shopping plaza across the street with a lot of dining options. The self-serving breakfast is decent with good quality food but slightly limited choices. The apartment is equipped with all appliances and we can actually cook ourselves. The decor inside of the apartment is modern and warm, it gives a feeling of home comfort. This place is good for both short and extended stays. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegaliaHotels, Group Director of Operations at Regalia Serviced Residences Shanghai Changning, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Donnajbees,

Thank you so much for taking time to write your review of Regalia Changning Serviced Residences. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate that you have taken notice of our staffs' effort to provide service at their best. At Regalia, we truly believe that our guests will remain to be number one. Your comfort and convenience is our priority.

Should you be visiting China again, please do stay at our other hotels in Suzhou, Nanjing, and Moganshan. We are confident that you will also enjoy the same hospitality and warmth in all of our hotels.

Kind regards,
ESPERANZA S. SPARLING
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I have stayed here for my past 2 visits to Shanghai. The staff are very helpful. They try their best to speak English to us. I would say they have better English than my Mandarin but we managed to communicate what we needed to. I love the location and plan to stay there again this year.
When leaving we had to get down to the underground and the staff helped us all the way with our bags. They went way over what was expected so I would like to thank them again for that. Each year we come to China we will plan to stay here for the couple of nights we are in
Shanghai.
Thank you to the staff once again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegaliaHotels, Group Director of Operations at Regalia Serviced Residences Shanghai Changning, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Donnajbees,

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Regalia Changning Serviced Residences. We do appreciate that you took time to write your review to let us know about our services as well.

At Regalia we aim to satisfy our guests the best way we know how. I am very sure that our staffs will be very happy to hear that you have great praises on their service and hospitality. Your reviews an inspiration for us all to do better in the future.

We do hope that you will also visit Regalia REsort & Spa in your next visit. Our resorts are located in the most scenic spots in China. I assure you that you will receive the same hospitality and warm atmosphere and service.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
ESPERANZA S. SPARLING
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Regalia Serviced Residences at Changning has the comfort of home and beautiful decor. The service is immaculate and the breakfast is sumptous. The shopping mall across the street is plentiful and convenient. Also, there is also the subway right under the serviced residence that brings us in directly from Pudong and Hongqiao Airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegaliaHotels, Group Director of Operations at Regalia Serviced Residences Shanghai Changning, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Kittraveller,

Thank you for your review. We are very glad that you liked your stay with us. We do hope that you will remember us again when you choose for your preferred accommodation in Shanghai.

Since you liked our serviced residences, maybe you can try our Regalia Resort & Spa in various locations in China. Please visit our website for more information and for you to choose your desired destination. If you need further assistance please do not hesitate to us know.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Regalia Changning Serviced Residences.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
ESPERANZA S. SPARLING
Group Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a few weeks in preparation of the arrival of my first son. As the birth date was not fixed...the staff were very helpful with arrangements and could be flexable with check out times. Also there is a western style supermarket with a great italian rest. across the road. it is also located on metro line one. Great and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegaliaHotels, Group Director of Operations at Regalia Serviced Residences Shanghai Changning, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Nathan,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you liked your stay with us. We are very happy to be part of your most awaited new family member. We, at Regalia, have tried our very best to make your stay as comfortable as ever.

We do hope that when you go to Shanghai you will remember us and stay with us again. We also have other resorts that you might be interested in. Please visit our website or you can follow us on TWITTER (@regaliaresort) we will be very glad to hear from you.

Kind regards,
ESPERANZA S. SPARLING
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We are a family with three children ...
we stayed five nights at the hotel.
Excellent hotel, rooms are large and spacious, the bed very comfortable.
Really good location and the metro is a few steps from the hotel .
The staff really Nice and helps ...
Rope slightly lower level of cleanliness.

Room Tip: very good hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegaliaHotels, Group Director of Operations at Regalia Serviced Residences Shanghai Changning, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Katmor,

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Regalia Changning Serviced Residences. We do hope that when you come and visit Shanghai again you will remember us.

Hoping to welcome you again in the near future

Kind regards,
ESPERANZA S. SPARLING
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

The Regalia is close to where our Chinese colleagues live so we have stayed there many times with different colleagues - no real issues.
The staf are friendly and helpful and its nice to see they carry out ongoing maintance to the decor etc.
Its right above Weining Rd MRT station and there are a good range of shops and cafes just across the road accessed by the MRT subway.
the only downside is the trafiic noise - personaly I always travel with ear plugs so not a real issue.

Room Tip: they offer rooms of different sizes - go for the larger ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegaliaHotels, Group Director of Operations at Regalia Serviced Residences Shanghai Changning, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Martincook,

Thank you so much for your favorable review. We do hope that when you come and visit Shanghai again you will remember us.

Hoping to welcome you again at Regalia Changning Serviced Residences in the near future.

Kind regards,
ESPERANZA S. SPARLING
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regalia Serviced Residences Shanghai Changning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regalia Serviced Residences Shanghai Changning

Address: Building 2,4, Level 5,Lane 338, Tianshan Road, Shanghai 200336, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Changfeng Park
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #264 of 3,934 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regalia Serviced Residences (Changning, Shanghai) is situated in the prime central business district of Hongqiao and Gubei. Regalia Serviced Residences is conveniently located within the district of international schools with comfort of nearby shopping malls, hypermarkets and variety of restaurants. Right across from Regalia Serviced Residences is the Bingo Shopping Mall consisting of over thirty restaurants, lifestyle shops, City Shop Supermarket and entertainment venues for your convenience. Regalia Serviced Residences offers easy access to anywhere in Shanghai City, it is situated just above the Metro Line 2 subway and located 5 minutes from Huning expressway and 12 minutes from Hongqiao International airport. Whether for a quick stop at a cafe or for a leisurely shopping excursion, you are never more than 10 minutes away from the most vibrant areas of Shanghai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Regalia Serviced Residences Shanghai Changning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regalia Serviced Residences Shanghai Changning, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.