We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away from This Hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai Maglev Station)

Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai Maglev Station)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai Maglev Station) to your Saves list
Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai Maglev Station)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.260 Baiyang Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 201204, China (Shanghai New International Expo Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #626 of 3,926 Hotels in Shanghai
Shanghai, China
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Stay Away from This Hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I admit the hotel location is very convenient. Just 10 minutes walk to the maglev station but the room is kind of dirty, humid and the staffs are the rudest I've ever had in my life so far. The tragedy happened when I need go to my parent's room at 11.30PM ( I stayed in other hotel), the receptionist ask for my passport to be registered. I said I did not bring it and the staff said then you cannot go in, you only can wait in lobby and ask your mum to meet you in a lobby.

Room Tip: Good for short time hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    57
    23
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
3
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We spend 5 nights in this hotel. It is nothing fancy, but clean and well managed for the price. There is a subway station 1.5 blocks away, and very near maglev station for the high speed train to the airport. The reception staff speaks limited English, but you can generally get the basics from them. Wi-fi worked only in the lobby, and I had to use their wired internet in the room.
Expect cards under your door every night from ladies of the night (very irritating!)
We had lunch there once - not too bad, if basic.
Great hotel for central, low cost stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Good hotel for the price. Walking distance to the Maglev Train Station or the corresponding subway station. Jinjiang is a chain of low-cost hotels, so don't expect fancy, but it is clean, comfortable, convenient, and cheap. There is WiFi in the lobby and wired Internet in the room. The only thing I didn't like the first time I stayed here was the hustlers who kept trying to shove business cards of ladies of the night under the door after 10 pm. That sets off the door alarm and I had to get up several times to reset the alarm. They seem to have resolved this issue, because my next visit, I had no problem. If you are comfortable with Shanghai transit, this is a great hotel for sleeping and heading for the shopping at the Museum of Science and Technology Station.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

I was in this hotel just to spend the evening in Shanghai and catch my morning flight at 8am from Pudong airport. The hotel is just 10mins walk from Maglev Longyang station.
There are couple of nice restaurants near a Metro shopping mall near by. It easy to go to downtown Shanghai from the metro just 2-3 stations. Service was not as good as other hotel that we stayed but we did not care much since we had to catch the flight next morning. But I saw police picking up one guy from inside the hotel and the street next to the hotel having lot of massage and spa places (very lively at night) so thought it might not be safe for long stay for family man.
The most annoying part was that they provide only one access card for the room with which lifts operate and internet on the ground floor. if your room mates are inside you cannot access both :)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai Maglev Station)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai Maglev Station)

Address: No.260 Baiyang Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 201204, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Shanghai New International Expo Center
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #626 of 3,926 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai Maglev Station) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip DaoDao, Despegar.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai Maglev Station) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai Maglev Station), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.