We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel if you are to catch the first flight out of town” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dazhong Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Dazhong Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Dazhong Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   No.6001 Yingbin Avenue, Pudong New Area, Shanghai 201202, China (Pudong International Airport)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #654 of 3,934 Hotels in Shanghai
3.5 of 5 stars 464 Reviews
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“best hotel if you are to catch the first flight out of town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Very convenient, 5 min walk to the airport check in, restaurants and subway right downstairs, there are also taxi available outside the hotel so you don't have to wait in line at the airport taxi station. Free wifi at the lobby and sky bar at the top floor, there is cable internet inside the room. The staffs spoke very little English. If you are to take the first flight out (i.e. 7am), this is the best option because you don't have to find a taxi or wait for the train. If you need to get anything there is a convenient store at the airport next to the kfc, so don't pay more at the hotel convenient store.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    214
    144
    38
    19
See reviews for
25
35
57
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Due to flight cancellation, l had to stay for 1 night.
Even the rooms are minimal, everything was clean. Selection of TV - channels rather poor and internet (only wired) quite slow.

Nothing culinary in the hotel itself, but plenty of restaurants in terminal 1 + 2 within walking distance.

Tried the Sky Bar which has good drink selection, but was the only guest...

Overall I would stay there again in the same situation as price was surprisingly reasonable

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I stayed at this hotel since my original flight got cancelled and the next flight was a long time off. The reception area is depressing and the staff not helpful at all. The room tariffs at both the towers are different. Rooms are small, have a musty smell and the bed is hard with a worn out bed cover.Since there were a lot of flight cancellations/delays on that day many people congregated at the lobby during the day. The noise level was very high and there was no effort to contain the sound. It was very difficult to rest in the rooms. The dining room is in the centre and the passages of all floors overlook the dining room so this adds to the noise.
I stayed at this hotel since the terminals are walking distances but given a choice would avoid it altogther.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far away from the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The room is small but it is ok for just overnight stay.
The amenities are quite simple but helpful
The room smell strong odor
Bed a little bit hard but overall comfortable.
The staff very friendly and helpful, despite not good English
The location is very good, very convenient, right in the airport, walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I stayed south tower.

Check in was gruff but quick as I was the only customer. Deposit of 200rmb asked for but they accepted 100rmb cash.

No wifi available in room.
Room was quiet apart from the struggling aircon in the hot bedroom.
Room design tacky with small round bed. I'm not tall and my feet were off the end.
Stained carpets and furnishings.

I only stayed 6 hours for sleep and I suspect most do the same. There are far better choices around but I sacrificed everything for convenience. It's a walk to both terminals on travelators. Can't beat that.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I have been travelling to China close to ten years a few times a year. I am familiar with the language barrier at some hotels. For the most part the hotel staff, are very polite and helpful. I was shocked at the service I got at the this hotel during the last two day stay. I think the hotel should really train their staff to service international clients since they are located at an international airport. If this was my first trip to China I would have been very disappointed. I found the staff rude, insensitive. I got the impression That they do not want to be there. Unfortunately it ruined our stay. I brought a group of business colleagues with me. They left with a very bad impression of the people and culture. It is conveniently located between terminal 1 and 2. The sky bar is gorgeous was not surprised to find nobody using the facility on both nights.
If service is important this is not the hotel, however if stuck at the airport for the night, this hotel is very convent.

Room Tip: Great and convenient location. Don't count on any service
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

The DaZhong Airport Hotel is very convenient and I've stayed there about 10 times. I fly in and out of PuDong frequently and the airport hotel saves my colleagues and me a lot of time and energy.

The on-site food and bar is average although there are many restaurants to choose from in the airport and in between the terminals. Their massage parlor and staff is friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dazhong Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dazhong Airport Hotel

Address: No.6001 Yingbin Avenue, Pudong New Area, Shanghai 201202, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Pudong International Airport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #654 of 3,934 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dazhong Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 1200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Dazhong Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Yiju (Shanghai Pudong Airport) Hotel Shanghai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dazhong Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.