We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai

Save Saved
You added Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1 East Jinling Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200002, China (The Bund)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Exclusive! Free Upgrade
Ranked #9 of 3,734 hotels in Shanghai
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've stayed in many hotels in Shanghai and this is by far the best. It has boutique hotel atmosphere with guest house service. The staff are very attentive and the view of the Bund and the river just couldn't be better. Everything in the hotel is of first rate quality and has been painstakingly designed down to the tiniest detail. The even offered free food while the world cup was being shown on TV. I will only ever stay in this hotel from now on.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les_Suites_Orient1, Guest Relations Manager at Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear bobalov,

Thank you very much for your positive comments about Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai.
We are delighted to learn about your appreciation of our high level of service as well as hotel facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another fantastic experience.

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    680
    158
    30
    9
    8
See reviews for
121
349
87
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stop over for two nights in Shanghai, stayed at Les suites Orient, Bund Shanghai.
Wow the room was so beautiful, can't fault a thing. Best location, cross the road is the Bund, around the corner is the Yuyuan Garden, very nice old Chinese building, souvenirs, food and Chinese teas.

Room Tip: High floor for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 3 nights in a Bund deluxe with a great view. The hotel is very new and the room was large and clean. The hotel staff was very helpful making restaurant recommendations and reservations for us. The location is great, right along the river and across the street from the ferry. The subway is a bit far but we were easily able to get a cab whenever necessary. Compared to other hotels with similar views, we thought Les Suites was really good value. Would definitely recommend for those looking for a modern hotel and a great view.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les_Suites_Orient1, Guest Relations Manager at Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Mewtwo37,

Thank you for staying with us at Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back to Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai in the near future.

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney,Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel because it was fairly new and promised dramatic views of the Bund and across the river. The views were indeed mesmerising, day and night. The room was on the small side but the standard of finish is high, padded silk walls, marble bathroom, good light-excluding blinds, reading lights where you can actually read by them, quiet and large comfy bed. The design is such that there was a space for everything, unless you travel with four bags. The designers found a spot for tea and coffee making, ironing board and iron, good hanging space, TV etc that seemed logical and easy to work out. The breakfast was generous in options and there is a lounge with all-day refreshments. There is no bar, but at night there is a small restaurant which serves alcohol (OK but not great). The hotel is well located for strolling the Bund and the helpful staff printed out useful maps and directions for all of our sightseeing with the address in Chinese characters for the cab drivers (essential unless you speak Mandarin).

Room Tip: Worth paying for the Bund/river view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les_Suites_Orient1, Guest Relations Manager at Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear MacSydney_Australia,

Thank you very much for your positive comments about Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai.
We are delighted to learn about your appreciation of our service and hotel facilities, your compliments have been shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future and providing you with another memorable stay!

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oeiras, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent 3 nights in October last year. The location of the room was directly facing the river, with wonderful views of Pudong but the first room was in back, overlooking a building.
Near attractions, with a short walk away.
The breakfast was very good with a good quality and variety of products, Eastern and Western options.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les_Suites_Orient1, Guest Relations Manager at Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Luis C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor, we are glad to hear that you like the location and the breakfast buffet provided.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai in the near future.

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been to lots of 5* hotels but never experienced the room like in this hotel. Every thing was top rated and view of the bund was breathtaking. We had room with view of Bund and it was well worth the momey spent. Hotel serves tea, coffee and snaks whloe day long. Staff was very polite and cocierge service was excellent. Breakfast was ok but location was superb, right opposite the ferry termonal and all the river cruise terminals

Room Tip: Try to choose room with view of bund on highest floor possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les_Suites_Orient1, Guest Relations Manager at Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Sandeep S,

Thank you so much for sharing such a nice review.
We are appreciative that you chose Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai for your recent visit to Shanghai, and are glad to know that you love the hotel facilities and location as well as the service provided.
Your compliments have been shared with the team and they are very motivated by your positive feedback.
We look forward to serving you again in the future and providing you with another memorable stay.

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just want to say how well I was treated and Linda Lv made a real effort to help me since it was my birthday and I had a wonderful room with great views. I look forward to staying there again!! Thank you for the great service!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les_Suites_Orient1, Guest Relations Manager at Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Emmanuel P,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate that you chose Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai for your recent trip to Shanghai.
Your kind feedback has been shared with the team and it really just made our day!
We look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with another memorable experience.

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai

Address: No.1 East Jinling Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200002, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai > The Bund
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#7 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#9 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#23 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#313 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a truly boutique hotel, Les Suites Orient is situated on the historic Bund with breathtaking views of the Huangpu River and the Pudong skyline. It is also conveniently located near the famous Yu Gardens, the tunnel connecting to the Pudong financial district, and the Pudong ferry terminal.Les Suites Orient offers 168 exquisite guest rooms, including 43 suites. Rooms are decorated in a clean and elegant tone with reduced forms and warm colors, creating a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with a range of the latest technological features including wireless internet and high-speed cable access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Ctrip DaoDao, Priceline, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Suites Orient Hotel Shanghai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.