We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Innovative and incredibly fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Insiders-Shanghai Private One-day Tour

Insiders-Shanghai Private One-day Tour
Downtown, Shanghai 200040, China
13817616975
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Explore Shanghai by vintage sidecar motorbike. Recently recommended by TIME magazine, National Geographic Traveller, Vogue or ELLE Magazine across 38 countries; Shanghai Insiders offers you the most original way to venture out and explore Shanghai off the beaten tracks while quenching your own centers of interests, might it be architecture, photography, food, art, etc. Enjoy an open-air adventure comfortably seated in the side-car of a classic motorbike. Every tour is tailor made by your insider who is an expat who has been living in Shanghai for a minimum of 3 years. Shanghai Insiders is the friend of a friend you wished you had in a city you do not know. Don't forget to ask for our champagne option!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Innovative and incredibly fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Nothing quite beats a ride in a sidecar through the streets of Shanghai! Our tour guide Shane was incredibly entertaining and knowledgable! No regrets :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NyEdward, Owner at Insiders-Shanghai Private One-day Tour, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thanks for your kind words, Shane's just done yet another victory dance in the office...

Have a great year of the snake!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    35
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Customised tour of Shanghai!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I can't recommend Shanghai Insiders enough. Shane, my guide, was awesome and as cool as the bike he was riding. He asked me about places I'd already been and what sorts of things I was interested in and took me on a totally customised tour of Shanghai. Seeing hidden gems that I wouldn't otherwise have ever seen.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NyEdward, Owner at Insiders-Shanghai Private One-day Tour, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, I have passed them on to Shane as those feedbacks mean the world to us!
See you soon on three wheels on another one of our tours I hope!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant way to see the real China!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

These guys are excellent, and my tour guide Shane was great, nothing was too much trouble and he was fun to travel with as well! I loved the outdoor fruit and vegetable market too, check it out!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NyEdward, Owner at Insiders-Shanghai Private One-day Tour, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thanks I have passed your review to Shane who did a little tap-dance in the office to celebrate :)

We hope to have the chance to see you on another of our tours or expeditions next time you're in China!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Cracking!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

A must do in shanghai. Highly recommended. Great tour guide and very knowledgeable about what to see off the beaten track

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NyEdward, Owner at Insiders-Shanghai Private One-day Tour, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
A straight to the point review. Thank you for your kind words and see you soon on another tour in Xi'an or Lijiang maybe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An Amazing tour in shanghai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

It is a good way to discover the "unusual" Shanghai.
Our driver were friendly, and some hot wine in winter look to be included ^^
Definitively something, to do at least one time.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NyEdward, Owner at Insiders-Shanghai Private One-day Tour, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Very happy you enjoyed the hot wine :) See you for our champagne tour when it gets warmer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Insiders-Shanghai Private One-day Tour also viewed

 

Been to Insiders-Shanghai Private One-day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Insiders-Shanghai Private One-day Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.