We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Pudong Airport

Save Saved
You added Ramada Pudong Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Pudong Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1100 Qihang Road, Pudong Airport, Shanghai 201202, China (Pudong International Airport)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #212 of 3,844 Hotels in Shanghai
Almhult, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Close to airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel is just some minutes from pudong airport. Free shuttle buses to and from airport. Rooms are ok size, but bathroom was very small in a standard room on 6th floor. Breakfast was poor and the hotel stuff didnt look very happy. No smile from reception stuff and no information about where to eat breakfast and between which times breakfast was serving. I rate this as a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    194
    127
    25
    19
See reviews for
19
36
47
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

the hotel is just next to the Pudong airport and is great if you arrive late into Shanghai and are trying to catch the early flights out of Shanghai. The hotel is relatively old and Ramada should do better. The usual amenities are there but it is not just that good and as soon as you are out of the door, you forget the hotel altogether.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ningbo china
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

1 nights stay - first time I asked for a non smoking room and was put into an ashtray!! Had to argue for a change. main dining room closed for renovation, very poor food at hotel bar and very over priced, over all i have staed here for 12 times over the pst 3 years and this hotels is now the pits and only wrth 1start for location , reception personnel not interested in you, any way its only conveniant for the air port and i will now look for another hotel in the future

Room Tip: go for the upgraded rooms at least you might get a clean and sound room in the center
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I had 2 separate nights stay - first time I asked for a non smoking room and was put into an ashtray!! Had to argue for a change. Second stay check in was fine - had meal in non smoking area of restaurant which was above the bar so was clouded with cigar smoke- I know this is China but non smokers are treated with disrespect.
Check out was a nightmare at 3.30am - airport hotels have one function and that is to be open 24/7 - 20 mins to pay and an expensive call to my bank after the hotel messed up the transaction by an incompetent girl. Then the hotel car I had booked the night before never appeared. Overall overpriced with poor service from a hotel who relies on location.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed at the Pudong Ramada Hotel for 1 night both arriving in Shanghai and departing. Both times I arrived in Shanghai in the evening and left early in the morning, so it made no sense for me to travel 40+ kilometers into the city to stay. The Ramada is only about 800 meters or so from the airport. The shuttle bus, which arrives/departs every 15 minutes or so, only takes about 3 minutes to/from the airport. The shuttle bus and close proximity to the airport are huge pluses.

The room was good sized, but looked quite old and tired. Everything worked fine, but the hotel overall definitely is showing some wear. The staff were quite friendly and very helpful and spoke an acceptable level of English. They even have a European assistant manager. The rooms all came with internet and the speed was quite good.

The breakfast, which costs an additional $12 or so, was only average. Many other big airport hotels in China offer much better breakfast for the same price or less.

Overall, for what I paid (around $140 USD for a standard room w/breakfast), I thought it was overpriced. I would stay here again only because of the close proximity to the airport and the free hotel shuttle.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadaairportpd, Manager at Ramada Pudong Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear guest,Thank you for your choose ramada pudong airport hotel! Since we are airport hotel, most of the guests just overnight to catch the plane, the guest room area of the demand is not very high, so the room area is relatively downtown business hotel for some gap, but we from the guest's actual demand to start to improve the hotel price: frequent between the hotel and 1 2 between terminal free shuttle bus, inside the room double sound glass, all room TV can receive real-time flight information.we hope to provide more convenience for guests. Look forward to your see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

The Ramada is located very close to the Airport, 5min.
However, it smells like urine, and the rooms décor is old and needs a revamp.
The restaurant in the lobby that sells “western food” is very expensive and the food is of poor quality.
The shuttle bus DOES NOT run after 23;45 from the airport, and waiting in line to take taking a taxi to the
Ramada will take you 45min to 1hour.
Booking was made 2 weeks in advance, however on our arrival they did not have rooms available for us. After a long discussion we were given "a upgrade". But not worth the money.

Terrible - will not stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We moved into this hotel to take an early business flight out the next morning. We arrived about 2pm hungry and had lunch in the western hotel, a toasted sandwich very nice and a reasonable coffee for China. The rooms were small, but the internet worked and although the airport is right out the window I didn't hear the planes (and I'm a light sleeper) so i was very pleased about that. I was also pleased to get the flight details on the TV screen as we were taking a really odd flight to a strange city the next morning very early - the shuttle bus is great! Checkout staff at 5am all good english and very stress free visit - Thank you Ramada. P.S. I was worried about some of the other trip advisor reviews - I just like clean and reasonable conditions in a hotel and this was fine.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Pudong Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pudong Airport

Address: No.1100 Qihang Road, Pudong Airport, Shanghai 201202, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Pudong International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#269 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Pudong Airport 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Ctrip DaoDao, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Otel and Venere so you can book your Ramada Pudong Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pudong Airport Hotel Shanghai
Ramada Shanghai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Pudong Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.