We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Shanghai Pudong Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Shanghai Pudong Airport to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Shanghai Pudong Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1100 Qihang Road, Pudong Airport, Shanghai 201207, China (Pudong International Airport)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #891 of 3,976 Hotels in Shanghai
Nuneaton
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Good airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I chose this hotel as I had a late arrival and then an early flight I the morning. I was expecting an uneventful reception from what other advisors had said but I was
Plesently surprised- the staff were polite, courteous and spoke English fine. I had requested a non smoking room and they had noted this. My romm had been upgraded to a huge suite so I ended up with 2 tv's! 2 rooms and a huge bathroom. It was clean and bed was very comfy! The room was ideal for a plane spotter as it overlooked the airport and had prime viewing for taking off planes but was Completly soundproofed. There is a free shuttle for the airport but it ends at midnight so I was too late but it is only 15 rub to the hotel. In the morning there is also a free shuttle to either of the terminals and this starts around 0530 at around every 30 mins so very convenient.
I was not there long enough to try any food but it was an oK hotel for an overnighter

Room Tip: Of a non smoking is required, ensure you state this on booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    246
    155
    30
    21
See reviews for
23
42
51
291
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

During a long trip of about 1 month in China, staying in rooms with less than acceptable conditions and rock hard beds...the Ramada Pudong Airport was a welcome change. It had very comfortable beds, nice clean washroom with all of the necessities. Even a dressing gown for each occupant of the room. The staff were helpful and friendly and spoke English. The breakfast was SUPER! A range of items from your simple cereals and breads to traditional Chinese and Western hot items (e.g., bacon, omlet--they have an omlet bar!, rice, noodles) and a good assortment of beverages and fruits to finish off the meal. If you are looking for comfort near the airport (with a shuttle that is somewhat reliable) then this is the place)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

A great transit location that has better than standard transit hotels. The ride is max of 10 minutes easy bar areas one with grand piano and a cocktail bar on the second floor, rooms were a fair size and have small tv's rather than a flat screen.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durban
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Only land in shanghai at midnight so was looking for hotel at airport.
This one you will still need a taxi.
Take hotel name and address in chinese for taxi driver.....i ended up battling with taxi driver and over paying!
Bathroom tiny but clean.
Bedroom large , clean and in need of an update.
Breakfast - good and the english tea excellent!!!! Rare to find in China!!!!
No swimming pool.
Wifi free and excellent!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Rather average, but great if you have an early flight or coming from Hangzhou to make a connection

Nothing special to write home about, restaurant average, rooms smallish, singing trio in the bar were good entertainment.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

A group I was working with recommended we meet and depart from this hotel. It is very handy from both terminals at Pudong, and the staff will give you a schedule for the free daily shuttle bus departure/arrival times. There is a good exercise room and business center at the hotel. The rooms have wifi but I can't comment on connectivity. When I used the business center, one computer was turned off, and the other one wasn't working initially so I had to go back later. They have a printer but it costs a whopping 10 Yuan per page to print (boarding passes) which is way too dear. We went to have lunch and a drink in the lobby bar but it took so long for a waitress to come round, we gave up. I took a peek in the bar menu and it was a bit limited and pricey for sandwiches and the like.
My room was on the small-ish side but very clean and comfortable with a firm bed (not too hard), mini fridge, kettle, safe, nice amenities in the bathroom, and English television channels. There is also room service, and a spa which is not run by the hotel. The front desk staff were excellent at answering a variety of questions and resolving an issue we had with a local travel agent. It's a great choice for coming in/out of Shanghai, and we were able to get to the subway via the hotel shuttle bus through Terminal 2. It was a good hour for us to get by subway into town near the Bund so I wouldn't stay there other than on airport days.

Room Tip: One of the wings was being renovated when I was there, so maybe request a refurbished room. My room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed here because we had an early flight out of Shanghai. The rooms were clean, comfortable and check-in was easy. The rooms did not smell like smoke which was a pleasant surprise. All in all our experience was positive.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadaairportpd, Manager at Ramada Plaza Shanghai Pudong Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Respect guests, thank you for your check in ramada pudong airport hotel, as well as to the hotel to support. We are committed to provide you with the thoughtful kind a memorable experience, build the warmth of family feel let you satisfied enjoy the journey. I hotel adjacent to Shanghai pudong international airport, the trip for your brings convenient. We will continue to welcome your coming again, thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Shanghai Pudong Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Shanghai Pudong Airport

Address: No.1100 Qihang Road, Pudong Airport, Shanghai 201207, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Pudong International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#98 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Shanghai Pudong Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza Shanghai Pudong Airport Hotel is the only 4-star international hotel in the Pudong international Airport area. It is located only a 5-minute drive away from the airport terminals 1 & 2 (new terminal) and the Maglev Train Station and Metro Line 2. Instant flight information is available in all hotel guestrooms and main outlets. Our free Hotel Shuttle Bus T1 departs at the opposite of gate No.9 and T2 departs at gate No.27. The Maglev Train brings you to the downtown CBD area within 8 minutes.The Ramada Pudong Airport Hotel encompasses superb accommodation with 385 comfortable decorated guest rooms and suites, a Chinese Restaurant, a contemporary Western Cafe, relaxing Lobby Lounge, a fully equipped ballroom, function rooms, a professional gymnasium, and KTV facilities.Most conveniently, all the hotel TVs can receive instant flight information. That the Brasserie Cafe caters to quick meals, Express Check-out Service is available, and the free shuttle bus to the Airport Terminal (T1&T2) is ready to transport hotel guests.Free yourself from the pressures of your timetable, as you can always count on us. You are secure in the Ramada Pudong Airport Hotel.The Ramada Pudong Airport Hotel's friendly and efficient professional staff provides you with impeccable service and great attention to detail.All the guest rooms are designed to afford the utmost in comfort and convenience. We provide the following amenities and features in each of these accommodation types. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Shanghai Pudong Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pudong Airport Hotel Shanghai
Ramada Shanghai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Shanghai Pudong Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.