We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.210 Taopu Road, Putuo District, Shanghai 200333, China (Caoyang / Zhenru)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 3,934 Hotels in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 stars 385 Reviews
Durban, South Africa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“comfortable”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The hotel was lovely. Rooms were nice, clean and well laid out. Shower was small. Breakfast was expensive given the offerings. I think that all international hotels should pay more attention to halaal requirements as this is becoming a trend worldwide. Overall it was a comfortable stay

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    119
    44
    10
    6
See reviews for
27
82
29
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brielle, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed in the Radisson Blu Shanghai Hong Quan hotel for 10 nights. We had a nice room on the 12th floor, which was luxury. The personnel was very kind and helpful. The breakfast buffet was both for Western and Asian people with a lot of choice and of good quality. During the time we stayed in the hotel we didn't use the swimming pool and fitness/wellness, but these facilities were well equiped. By offering a happy hour for club Carlton members on the 27th Floor it was possible to drink free and have some snacks. In the winebar live music started at 21.00 o'clock. We really enjoyed our stay and we would certainly book this hotel again, in case we go to Shanghai again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spijkenisse, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I spend 3 nights in Radisson Blu for a special project in Shanghai, I enjoyed every second of it. The service of the staff is very good. They are friendly and want you to have a good stay. They rooms was very clean and i had enough room together with my roommate. I would really come back to this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed two nights in this hotel in September 2013 during our trip around China. Everything was really lovely, the rooms were luxurious and comfortable. The staff were helpful and the food was excellent. Would recommend it!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

A nice hotel with a comfortable bed and a hot shower. Breakfast had good variety including my favourite Chocolate Jam (Nutella).

Wifi in all the rooms was a bonus and the bar stocked a healthy variety of cocktails.

Conveniently located near a Carrefour and a cheap taxi ride into the city centre.

The front desk staff were not overly friendly or helpful but the concierges generally were and made up for it.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brielle, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel during my business trip and had a very pleasant stay.
I'd noticed that the staff was very friendly and wasn't bothered to help when needed. My room was very clean and comfortable and another great thing is the extremely fast WiFi with which I could keep in touch with my family.
During breakfast you had a extensive choice of good quality food.
All by all I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are nice, clean and luxurious. They have a very good breakfast and staff at the restaurant and front office are very helpfull and friendly. Had such a nice stay. I would recommend this hotel to everyone if you're going to Shanghai.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan

Address: No.210 Taopu Road, Putuo District, Shanghai 200333, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Caoyang / Zhenru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 3,934 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star full service hotel with three restaurants two bars a health centre conference centre and indoor pool.The Hotel also have a club lounge dedicated hotel cars for airport pick ups Free broadband and WiFi as well as many other features found in an international 5 star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.