We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shanghai Park Hyatt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Shanghai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Shanghai to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Shanghai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.100 Century Avenue, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200120, China (Lujiazui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Buy 2 Get 3rd Night Free
Ranked #14 of 3,934 Hotels in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 stars 697 Reviews
san francisco, Ca
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Shanghai Park Hyatt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed at the Park Hyatt for 4 nights and to sum it up in a few words it was spectacular. We were upgraded to a suite. The rooms were large,comfortable and the views spectacular. Every evening we were treated to a view of The Bund.
The staff were attuned to our needs even prior to our voicing them. The hotel is a short walking distance from the riverfront. It is safe for walking in the evenings. The hotel is located on the upper ten floors of the 94 floor tower. The manager Christophe Sadones upholds the quality of the Hyatt system.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    172
    27
    11
    3
See reviews for
47
140
62
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Due to the minimalist design it's a bit complex. However, Hyatt hotels usually don't let you down. Excellent Food and Beverage offers, great breakfast on the 91st floor, looking down at the elder sibling, Grand Hyatt Pudong.

Design issues make your stay a bit frustrating. But great bed, excellent shower etc. Unfortunately, the weather was cloudy so my 80th. Floor room had very little to offer in terms of views.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Had a very good time there for a two-night stay. Very high ceilings,at least 50% taller than normal. Very comfortable bathroom with heated floors, double-faucet sink and fully-automated toilets. Great selection of breakfast and very delicious as well. Will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Park exec suites are very large and comfartable. Get one if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this unique hotel. Excellent, good room product although the shoe is a challenge specially the bathrooms. F&B was great and the bar has a great buzz about it.

Would highly recommend the hotel to travelers who enjoy a discreet luxurious experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

It doesn't get much better than this hotel. Our room was on the 82nd floor with great views of the Shanghai skyline (only you have to look down to see it!) With Hyatt Platinum status, they upgraded our room, but couldn't provide complimentary or discounted breakfast, a big disappointment to me. Also, the evening before we got there, I was told I could use my suite upgrade certificate, but when checking in was told the suites weren't available.

The infinity pool and hot tube were perfect as was the service from all the staff we encountered. We used points for this hotel and were very satisfied with the value. I'd love to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Thank you Park Hyatt! We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The concierge was very accommodating and always on hand to make our stay stress free. The rooms were very clean, tidy and spacious. The buffet breakfast was very nice with a large variety of food to choose from. The views from the Hyatt were absolutely spectacular!!!! Overall our stay was amazing and we are sure to come back. We will definitely tell our friends about our excellent stay at the Park Hyatt.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Not a pleasant stay. Discussed with the manager for a long time regarding the corporate rate and the attitude was unacceptably bad. not a good day to start with.

the hotel room is more like a diamond shape and the shower and toilet/basin are in two separate rooms. Have to travel from room to room to clean myself.

the restaurant and the bar are not impressive either. waiting time was way too long.

I have made quite a few recommendations to my fellow colleagues no to stay there even though my company is in the same building as the park hyatt.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Shanghai

Address: No.100 Century Avenue, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200120, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Lujiazui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#14 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#14 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#16 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#331 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Shanghai 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
occupying the 79th to 93rd floors of the Shanghai World Financial Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Hyatt Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Shanghai Hotel Shanghai
Hyatt Shanghai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Shanghai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.