We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irene Zhu-- The best service apartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fraser Suites Top Glory Shanghai

Save Saved
You added Fraser Suites Top Glory Shanghai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fraser Suites Top Glory Shanghai
5.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   No.1 Lane 600, Central Yincheng Road, Lujiazui, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200120, China (Lujiazui)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 3,734 hotels in Shanghai
Shanghai, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Irene Zhu-- The best service apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed here with one more years and you can experience very pretty spacious rooms with a wide view of the bund. The location of this apartemnt is very convenient and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Another advantage is its breakfast and we really love it very much. Highly recommend this service apartment and it is the best one we ever experienced even around the world.

Room Tip: The best apartment I ever experienced!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    6
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
2
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

If you want to stay for a long time or just want a home feeling it's great.Apartments are really big and clean.2 Bedrroms, living room, all equipped kitchen and utensils are free. Service is good and you can use a complete gym with pool for free. Staff were helpful and looked after us well. Little bit pricey compared to previous year (2011) as it had gone up by about RMB 200. Cannot think of a better place to stay if you want to feel part of Morden Shanghai.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hangzhou
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I took my parent staying in 2 bedroom for weekends. Se stayed on high floor and the view was fantastic in both day time and night time. We also spent great time in the clubhouse, they have indoor and ourtdoor swimming pool. gym is also nice. They also have free shuttle bus gong nearby. My family spent a great time in Fraser. We will recommend to our friends to stay Fraser again

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The location was really excellent and the view of the bund was amazing! I stayed here with my parents at two bedroom suite for 4 days. The service was great and staff was nice. There were also many facilities such as gym, indoor/outdoor pool, tennis court, aerobic room, kids’ area…The broad band was free of charge. Very nice stay at Fraser Suites Shanghai!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montenegro
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I have to say Fraser Suites was a great choice for us! Service was good and their apartments really made us feel like we're at home.

HUGE SIZE - we stayed in hotels and it had never occurred to us to look at serviced apartments before we got the kid... Every time when we come to Shanghai we usually stay in Luwan district, to be closer to my husband's work. This time we chose Fraser Suites. For the same money SOO MUCH MORE SPACE! Tastefully furnished, HUGE apartments, spacious kitchen, enormous master bedroom and bathroom! Every bedroom has its own bathroom (not that we really needed it, since we have only one kid, but for families with multiple children, its the only way to go)

OUTDOORS WITH KID: I was able to take my son out easily - the compound has lots of greenery, great outdoor and indoor play area and swimming pools. Also, amazing riverside boardwalk is just steps away... It was very important for us to have such a great space for children as my husband was away for work during the day and I had to entertain our 3 year old on my own.

LOCATION: So close to the Luwan district where my husband worked, and even closer to the Bund - across the street from our compound there's a ferry to the other side of the river - it costed us something like 2RMB per person and we were there in 2 minutes - literally! 10 minutes walk for Super Brand mall, 3 minutes away from City Shop Supermarket...We are definitely coming back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed there in June with my family. The three-bedroom apt we stayed at was spacious and modern. The master bedroom was huge.There were 3 washrooms in total. The indoor and outdoor swimming pool was nice. They had a kid pool and my children enjoyed playing there. There was also a kids club with a slide and a few toys, not particularly appealing though. The location was great, right at th Lujiazui area and was only 8 mins from the subway. If you want more restaurant options, go to Super brand mall or IFC mall which is famous in Shanghai.

Room Tip: Fantastic View from the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed there with 2 kids in a 2 bedroom + 1 study apartment for 6 nights.
Pros:
1. convenient location for Pudong (walking distance from IFC, subway, etc).
2. nice views, comfortable bedding and more space than the Huaihai lu property
3. the kids liked the pool, and there is also a kids room where they could play

Cons: the staff try hard but obviously there is a lack of proper management and training.
The place was open in 2010 but you can tell that they did not invest in good quality, it starts to fall apart already.
1. want to order room service? Go to your bedroom! The phone in the study does not work properly and there is no phone in the living room (?)
2. when you call room service they don't see your room number and it takes 50 minutes for a (bad) pizza to arrive
3. someone trying to come upstairs? Have fun with the security system, that only has buttons in Chinese and that don't work properly on top of it. It is about time that they put a sticker at least to translate which button to push to open the door...we told them, hopefully they'll get there
4. having a shower in the master bedroom bathtub? good luck, there will be water all over the place and it gets quite messy, plus dangerous as there is a step so it becomes slippery
5. no toaster? no coffee machine? For a RMB2,500 a night apartment, you have to pay to rent of a coffee machine (30RMB/month). Forget about the toaster, they simply don't have one...
6. no ironing board or iron, I guess they also charge for it. Make sure you take your detergent as there is none either...nothing to wash your dishes either...
7. buy water. They only give 2 small bottles a day for an apartment where clearly 3-4 persons will stay...
8. no more soap? Ask for it, it won't be replaced when it is finished...
You got the picture: it seems that they are trying to save a lot, in the wrong places (I mean who cares about having a marble reception with bad taste decoration, freezing A/C on that obviously cost a lot of money)

Room Tip: There is a construction right behind the building, so beware of the noise as it is 24h/day... The b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fraser Suites Top Glory Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Top Glory Shanghai

Address: No.1 Lane 600, Central Yincheng Road, Lujiazui, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200120, China
Location: China > Shanghai > Lujiazui
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 3,734 hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Top Glory Shanghai 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Suites Shanghai - Serviced Residences & Luxury Hotel SuitesFraser Suites Top Glory, Shanghai marries the timeless charm of Old Shanghai with the modern sophistication of today’s metropolis. Like the panoramic vistas outside the picture windows, the interior of the 185 Gold-Standard Shanghai serviced residences is equally impressive. Designed for the jet-setting executives who have travelled the world, the contemporary concepts will fulfil the lifestyle expectations of the residents.With major international shopping malls and an array of cuisine at every turn, the serviced residence is truly sited at the heart of Shanghai’s vibrant city living. It is a choice address, excellent living and recreational facilities, and unrivalled service delivery, which are comparable to any top hotels in Shanghai.Fraser Suites Top Glory, Shanghai is now at the top of every relocating home-owner’s list, making it the ideal choice for accommodation apartment in Shanghai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip DaoDao, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Fraser Suites Top Glory Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fraser Suites Top Glory Shanghai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.