We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai The Bund)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai The Bund) to your Saves list
Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai The Bund)
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   No.33 Fujian South Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200002, China (Yu Garden)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #196 of 3,933 Hotels in Shanghai
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Average Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for two nights. The front desk staff was helpful and some could speak enough english making the check in and check out less problematic. The room was ok. I've definitely staffed in other Jin Jiang hotels that had much better rooms. The windows were paper thin and the horn honking was constant. Earplugs are a must if you are not a heavy sleeper or have a room facing any of the roads. Because of the outside noise level I would not stay here again.
Getting there. Use Subway stop Dashijie Line 8. Take exit 1 and turn right. Continue walking (less than 1 km) on this road until you come to the hotel. It will be on your left.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    208
    47
    8
    1
See reviews for
4
12
13
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here during a G Adventures Tour.
First impressions - Clean, small lobby with welcoming staff. Opposite a lovely park and not much traffic outside.
Rooms - Comfortable, clean. Western toilet with roll provided. Adequate shower. Tv worked, had some English channels. I did put Do Not Disturb on door but was Disturbed,
Facilities - Restaurant was well presented, but did not eat there. Conference room was also adequate. Free WIFI in lobby and room.
Food / Drink - N/A
Staff - Polite, friendly. Spoke little English but tried to help as they could.
Location - Lovely park opposite. 10 min walk to main Bund (river). 10 min walk to main shopping street.
Visit Again - Yes, suited my needs perfectly

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in Shanghai before travelling further afield. The room was surprisingly spacious and scrupulously clean with no noticeable traffic noise. The room we were in looked out onto a service road and the back of some adjacent buildings but if you want a room with a view, you're in the wrong place and you'll have to pay a lot more. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of hot water at the shower. The general standard of maintenence is good with clean floors, lifts and carpets and comfortable seating in the reception area. The breakfast room on the 1st floor provides a wide choice of serve-yourself dishes for a very modest extra charge. WIFI is free but rather slow and unpredictable. Staff are friendly and efficient and spoke enough English to deal with our check in and give us basic directions. For general sightseeing, the hotel is within a 10 minute walk, via an easy footbridge, to the Bund area. This hotel was recommended by a Shanghainese friend and was, I think, an excellent low-cost choice that served our needs very well.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Location was ok, a 10 minute walk to the Bund and 15-20 minutes to the nearest metro station which also happens to be on a shopping street.

Next to the hotel is a 7-11 which was handy.

Room was clean as was bathroom. Only thing I would have liked during my stay would have been a fridge as I was there in the summer.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANILA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

At first we thought that it is located in THE BUND. Had a hard time finding it. Had to cross the footbridge before reaching it. But after checking in, we found that there is a bus going to Pudong area. We then realized thar we can take the same bus back to the hotel. Thereby saving us frim crossing the footbridge. Other than that, living in this hotel saves us a lot of problem finding a cheaper place to eat. At the back if the hotel is a street where one can buy local food at prices cheaper than in Pudong. This is where the locals go to market and buy their daily requirements. So live the place.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Stayed here just for one night, the room was spacious, had comfortable beds and was clean. Our bathroom however had an unpleasant smell, though wasn't too bad considering it was cheap and we were only there a night. Most staff were friendly and could speak english and was in a good location, only approximately a 10 minutes walk to The Bund which was great. The hotel provided basic toiletries and they had few items you could borrow for free such as hair dryer, umbrella, iron etc which was helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Located in an ideal spot, within walking distance of the Bund and local attractions. Not so easy to get a taxi from here. Room is very basic, definitely get what you pay for. Negatives overall; sheets had stains on them, bathroom smelt and the tiles in the shower were black with grime. We didn't shower once while we were there. Despite those negative comments if you're on a budget and you can deal with the above then I'd recommend it. It was in a really convenient location!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai The Bund)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai The Bund)

Address: No.33 Fujian South Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200002, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Yu Garden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#56 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai The Bund) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai The Bund) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai The Bund) Hotel Shanghai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai The Bund), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.