We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable, affordable, convenient & clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.55 Huanlong Road, Pudong New Area, Shanghai 200127, China (World Expo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #154 of 3,929 Hotels in Shanghai
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“comfortable, affordable, convenient & clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Have stayed here twice for total of 11 days. Good management service with very helpful English speaking staff. Rooms are well appointed, good pillows but beds a little hard. 20 min walk to many good restaurants and the Holiday Inn on Dongfeng rd. Large super grocery story directly behind hotel and many other affordable places to get supplies. 20RMB taxi to Exposition center and about 45 ride to Shanghai Pudong airport. Good fitness room open 24/7, restaurant with suitable menu and buffet breakfast and buffet seafood dinner on weekends. Only drawback I would say is taxi drivers often had never heard of or been to this hotel. Otherwise great bang-for-the-buck and I would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear guest,
Greeting from Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu!
On behalf of the entire team at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu, we would like to express our sincere gratitude for your comments which we have shared with all of our colleagues.
We are very pleased to learn from our guest feedback that you rated us. It was great to read your comments referring to hotel comfortable, affordable, convenient & clean as this is what we aspire to.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back and to giving us the opportunity of serving you again!

Ada Wu
Marcom Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    83
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
1
6
10
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This Holiday Inn is a brand new facility with a beautiful swimming pool on the 24th floor that overlooks the whole area. The breakfast menu has an excellent selection and the staff is extremely efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Tim M,
Greeting from Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu!
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience of Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Kangqiao with us.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with our sister hotel.
Thank you for your sharing again!

Best regards!

Ada Wu
Marcom Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I arrived late Time : 1:30am from a late flight. Check-in process is efficient enough.

When I got to the room, I immediately saw a bath robe laying on the couch, the bed looks like it was turned down rather messily, the TV is tilted at a odd angle, they laid out my night slippers but at a very odd place. Strange, but I am really beaten and not in a mood to evaluate the Holiday Inn service standards. So I needed to take a leak, Toilets lights on, WALA...... it was a disaster zone. A quick call to front desk, the bed side phone got a bit of a beating and I was quickly given the next door room. The recovery was swift, but it is a mistake that is not forgivable, not in any hotel / inn or even hostel.

Overall : clean; simple; in the middle of a housing area; service is reasonable; over priced.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear leeweeyee,
Greeting from Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu!
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are awfully sorry to hear about the issue you highlighted. Please rest assured that we have thoroughly investigated this matter.
Again, we must apologize for the inconvenience you endured. We know we can do better therefore we sincerely hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Best regards

Ada Wu
Marcom Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I spent one night in the hotel and have no compliants. The staff were friendly and the room was very clean and tidy. I did not have anytime to explore the area so unfair to make a comment. I had a light snack for my evening meal which was more than adequate although service a little on the slow side. There was an excellent choice for breakfast with both Western & Asian on offer. The check-in, check-out process was very quick. Yes I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Martin S,
Greeting from Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu!
On behalf of the entire team at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu, we would like to express our sincere gratitude for your comments which we have shared with all of our colleagues.
We are very pleased to learn from our guest feedback that you rated us. It was great to read your comments referring to hotel service and cleanliness as this is what we aspire to. We are also very pleased that you would stay with us next time.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards!

Ada Wu
Marcom Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Service is good, hotel is fairly clean, free WiFI is slow and not stable. Breakfast is eatable. Bed was a bit too hard for me.

No pool, small gym; there's not much around, a supermarket and McDonald's behind the hotel. 15 min walk to a subway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear BrianChiu,
On behalf of the entire team at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us.
We are very pleased to learn from our guest feedback that you rated us. It was great to read your comments referring to hotel cleanliness and service as this is what we aspire to. We will not rest on our laurels and continue to work on further improving the hotel features.
With regards to the Wifi speed issue, we are currently working on upgrading our facilities to ensure we have High Speed Wifi available in all rooms and public areas. We plan to have this project completed within the next two months.
We do apologize forany inconvenience you endured and we do hope that we will have the opportunity in future to welcome you back.

Best Regards!

Ada Wu
Marcom Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We booked via e-mail and phone from the hotel a airport pickup what they called a "4seats limosine car," At the airport they did pick us up with a 7 seater GM van. Boisy and not very comfortable at all. The guy that did pick us up at the airport did as well take the same car as us! AND THAT WE DID PAY FOR! Surely I complained when arriving at the hotel and in the end they did say that a 7 seater cost CNY650 and a limosine car CNY500... but we did not get what we ordered and that made us very disapointed as we would have been my much better of witha Taxi.
At my travel agent booking we requested a non smoking room, at check in they asked "do you want non smoking or smoking room?" I replied we booked a non smoking room and I want a non smoking room and I am alergic to smoking. Then they replied that "sorry we don't have any non smoking rooms" Well, it made me pretty upset, even more upset as it sice 2011 is a smoking ban in Hotels!! In the end the hotel offered us as compensation to stay the night in a suite in the smoking floor. We say, we check it out and see if we could stay there during the night. When we arrived in the room it turned out to be a normal room, not a suite.
We gave up on the room.
The breakfast is average, usually Holiday Inn have much better breakfast than this in China.
It is about a 15-20min walk to the subway.
The area around the hotel is pretty boring, but it is close to the exhibition centre, so a good location for that.
The water preasure in the shower is like in Vietnam - not good that is.

Room Tip: double check that you get the room you paid for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear callek,
Greeting from Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu!
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your such detailed experience with us.

These issues you highlighted are really sorry to hear and we completely understand the disappointments you mentioned. Please rest assured that we have taken your comments very seriously and we have thoroughly investigated these matters and have increased our training and checking efforts significantly to guarantee a high level of quality and the right service attitude during your next stay.
We do hope that we will have the opportunity in future to welcome you back and it would be our pleasure to offer assistance for any future requests you may have.

Once again, thank you very much for your time and review.

Best Regards!


Ada Wu
Marcom Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

there's something about the room i didn't like; mostly the moquette. The service on the reception was very good when I first arrived, but average when I left. The concierge didn't really understand what I was asking for until I explained and asked the same question 5 times

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Objectively,
Greeting from Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu!
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We appreciate your kind comments on the quality of our facilities as well as our service, this is very encouraging for us. Our apologies for the obvious shortfall in concierge service you experienced. It is always our goal to serve guests well however on this occasion we did not achieve this. We appreciate the feedback and will use it constructively.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back and to giving us the opportunity of serving you again!

Best Regard!

Ada Wu
Marcom Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu

Address: No.55 Huanlong Road, Pudong New Area, Shanghai 200127, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > World Expo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#127 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#129 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#195 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu is conveniently located close to Pudong’s bustling Lujiazui Financial & Trade Zone. The hotel is just adjacent to Shanghai New International Expo Center, and enjoys speedy access to Shanghai’s Puxi Area by way of the Nanpu Bridge. Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu offers today’s business and leisure travelers dependability, friendly service and attractive facilities all at a great value.Each room has broadband internet access, an IDD and DDD telephone, TV with satellite channels, mini-bar, refrigerator, in-room safe and attractive French windows. The hotel’s 3 Executive Floors are especially designed to meet the needs of the discerning business executive, offering a host of unique services, including a spacious, exclusive Executive Lounge. Rooms for the disabled and a selection of non-smoking guestrooms are also available. Hotel features variety of ballroom and meeting room options, including a large ballroom that can be divided for multi-purpose use. All venues enjoy state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment and professional support from our meetings team, all guaranteed to make your event a great success. Meeting and conference facilities and services include: broadband internet access, video conference facilities, multi-media projector and on-site technical support. Meeting participants can also relax in the hotel lobby with wireless internet access.Chinese Restaurant “Sun Palace” brings you Huaiyang Cuisines with local specialties sure to satisfy your palate. The restaurant is ideal for both business and family gatherings.Danube Café offers guests a wide range of elegant and sophisticated cuisines from around the world. You’ll enjoy international favorites along with the best in western food in a comfortable setting.A well equipped gym, including aerobic and anaerobic exercise equipment provides the perfect place to rejuvenate yourself after hard working day. Highlighted by its luxurious sauna and steam bath, all spa treatments are based upon the principles of restoring balance and harmony to both the mind and body. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip DaoDao, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu Hotel Shanghai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.