We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Outdoor Living
Outdoor Living
Outdoor Living
Logo
Living
Location
Dining
Pacific Harbour
|
Rental Home – 
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DAGriffo
Singapore
1 review
“Luxurious villa in unbelievable location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Villa Tikali was an unbelievable venue for a very special vacation
Great for kids , stunning beach about 5 feet from the villa and the staff were incredibly friendly, hard working and professional
Highlights were the fab pool, cinema room( great for entertaining the kids) ,great beech that we had sole use of and a fantastic bar along with a bar man who makes Tom Cruise in cocktail look ordinary!
The Fijian people are so warm as friendly - get ready to say Bula( Hi) to everyone you see

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jim L
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“As good as it gets - stunning villa in a beautiful location in a warm and friendly country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

What a spectacular Villa! Large, spacious, luxurious, and stunning. Supported by a typically Fijian warm, friendly and attentive staff. I’ve never seen anything like it! The perfect setting for our family holiday.
Enough activities on the doorstep (such as tennis, diving, golf) for the active, balanced with enough relaxation options.
My personal highlights included relaxing on the hammock listening to the waves; the traditional Lovo meal (prepared in a cover pit with hot rocks); the amazing home cinema room; the shark diving trip; the warrior dancers (called Meke) who put on a show at the Villa; toasting marshmallows by beach bonfire; dinners under the stars at the table on the sand; paddle boarding to the mini reef off the beach for snorkelling; lazing in/ around the impressive infinity pool; and, a cocktail or two mixed by the charismatic and talented Villa Manager Tukini.
This is comfortably the best place I’ve ever seen, let alone stayed. Thoroughly recommended.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
G L
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Best beachfront accommodation in Fiji.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Villa Takali is one of the best resort villas I have ever stayed at. On arrival at Villa Takali Fiji, Tukini, the manager, greeted us and we were offered a tour of the facilities. There are four separate suites, one master suite, a two story Villa with a second floor suite above a ground floor suite, both with private entrances and a suite above the main living area with a great view of the whole villa and beautiful beach beyond. The other features were the large infinity pool, office, library, large cinema room, bunk room for the children, sunken dinning area, internal lounge, external lounge, grand day bed under cover, external and internal quality sound system, dinning room and a flood lit tennis court. We settled in that night after a refreshing tropical drink prepared by Tukini as we met some of the other staff.

We woke up to a beautiful (25 c /80 f) day after a relaxing night on an extremely comfortable bed. The rooms are tranquil and spacious with luxury fittings, satellite TV as well as a huge range of recorded movies and television series available. All of the rooms were very well appointed and it is one of the best floor plans I have seen for a grand villa of this size, as views from each room were fabulous. The room we stayed in opened up at the front and sides, with the glass doors folding back and we felt like we were sleeping under the stars.

After three days we felt well rested and had recuperated from the stresses of work. We were well looked after by the staff, who were discrete and wonderfully engaging. We had breakfast served to us in the sunken dinning area each morning, cooked to our request with the option of the SPECIAL of the day, such as Eggs Benedict. The food was great and I would strongly recommend that you ask the chef to cook you the curry, as it was truly fabulous.

On day four, I booked in for a dive with a scuba diving company located about 2 minutes down the road just opposite the golf course. It’s run by the locals who pay a nominal fee to the local tribe who have guardianship over the reef where we were diving. I booked in to do the “BAD SHARK” dive (Beqa Adventure Divers). No cages, just diving with a small group amongst the Bull sharks. We were swimming down to 30 meters to be with about 30 to 40 sharks. Some of the female sharks were up to 3.5 meters long. We were no more than a meter away from the sharks as the dive master fed them with tuna heads from a large plastic bin they had lowered down with them. If you have a diving license, it is a must, as this was the best dive I have ever done in my 30 years of diving.

The beach at the front of Villa Takali is perfect for all types of water activities or just for a quick dip following a long walk. The infinity pool is fabulous for just cooling off and I used it for long swims to get a few decent laps in. We looked in at the master bedroom, which was very open plan and about twice the size of our room, which was generous enough. The spa pool was located behind the villa for the master bedroom, enclosed in the privacy of the high stone wall. A nighttime relax in the spa with a drink was the perfect place to be before dining at the outside table in the sand area. This was a peaceful setting with the surrounding torches on, sitting at the large table just below the infinity pool. A perfect end to a perfect day.

In our suite, we had our own day bed in the private courtyard and an outside shower which we took advantage of regularly.
After a night out for dinner and dancing, we returned to the villa, and the entranceway at night was stunning. The shallow pools down both sides of the walkway were illuminated by ornate feature lighting giving a feeling of grandeur and space to the entrance. The local Fijian touches were wonderfully tasteful, as was the Magimagi, the local decorative rope work from coconut fibre on the timber poles. It had a wonderful balance between the Fijian feel with the high quality of many of the luxury resorts I have stayed in.

We have stayed in many of the resorts on the main island and many of the smaller boutique island resorts. Villa Takali has the quiet feel of a small island resort with all the advantages of being on the main island.
I would recommend Villa Takali to anyone who is visiting Fiji.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The privacy and space of the Villa and the privacy and I felt when in our own suite.
Liked least: Leaving.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
M L
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Tranquility and luxury, the perfect combination for a wonderful holiday in Fiji”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have just returned from eleven amazing nights at Villa Takali, Fiji. Villa Takali is set amongst two acres of beautiful tropical gardens. The villa is luxurious and tranquil, with its own beachfront, chef and room service, library, office and cinema room. We spent our days lazing by the gorgeous infinity pool, strolling up one of the most beautiful Fijian beaches or reading on a double daybed in one of the secluded courtyards. When we felt more energetic we played tennis, the tennis court is floodlit for night tennis, then finished with a swim in the pool or the beach and a dip in the spa pool. The villa is designed so that you feel like you are on your own beach or island yet just 5 minutes down the road is the convenience of a doctor (which I used and was extremely impressed with), shops and a local supermarket. There are many private areas such as courtyards, lawn areas, beach, sand lounge and dining area, day beds and private balconies with majestic views. The villa is far more spacious than it looks in the photos, you could easily stay here with three families and still have your own areas to escape to without being on top of each other. The staff at Villa Takali were fantastic, extremely friendly yet also with the skill of maintaining an extremely high standard of discreetly providing all of the services required for the guests. Tukini (the manager) organised for our breakfast, lunch and dinner to be set up in a number of areas throughout the villa. My absolute favourite was sitting down to dinner at the long wooden table at night, the gaslights lit, soft music playing and being able to run my toes through the sand whilst the staff ensured a magical evening. Whilst staying at Villa Takali, an island trip was organised for us. The boat collected us from and returned us to our beach villa. A picnic lunch was prepared for us and we spent the day snorkelling, swimming and resting on a lovely secluded island beach. I have stayed at various islands and resorts in Fiji and I would rate Villa Takali as the best by far. I could not recommend it highly enough for anyone looking for an escape to Fiji and the perfect place to stay.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: luxury and privacy of our own beachfront
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
WinnieNel...
Nelson Nz
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“An outstanding Villa in Fiji”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Villa Takali offers everything necessary for a relaxing, luxurious holiday near Pacifc Harbour Fiji. A gracious, yet comfortable residence that is subtle and sophisticated but at no time intimidating to guests. Tukini and Iva and their assistants were there to meet all our needs but remained discreetly in the background enabling us to relax and soak up the surroundings on offer.
Our mornings began with us sliding open the doors to our spacious lounge and bedroom and then walking along the deserted beach, before a breakfast of local fresh fruit decorated with the wonderful flowers from the Villa garden.
We were reminded each day that this is truly paradise.
The pool, a 25 metre infinity pool is stunning whether using it to swim and relax or as a backdrop to the gorgeous reflections especially in the early morning and evenings.
There are outdoor loungers and dining areas spaced around the property which enabled us to move depending on how much sun we required throughout the day.
A supermarket and fruit/veggie stalls are quite close by and the local people very friendly.
We also thoroughly enjoyed the very cool jazz and blues at Baka Blues, a New Orleans style bar and eatery just along the road.
An extremely well equipped kitchen meant it was so easy to prepare and present our meals.
This is definitely 5 star plus luxury at its best and we loved every minute of our time there.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
John J
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Villa Takali - Life As It Should Be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

It’s difficult to describe the excellence of Villa Takali. I am a retired United States Secret Service Agent. I have visited, worked and stayed at luxury private residences around the world with presidents, kings, queens and prime ministers. Throughout my entire 24-year career with secret service, I have never been to a more luxuriously calming residence resort than Villa Takali. Waking to the gentle rhythm of the waves from your oceanfront suite restores your youthful vitality and awakens your childhood curiosity for exploration. Making fresh footprints in the sand each morning with no human beings in sight, gives you the feeling of pioneering in the serenity of an undiscovered island. With the sun as your clock, days drift by at the 25-meter oceanfront infinity pool, built for as much relaxation or as much exercise as your heart desires. Bask in the tropical sun poolside or just below the pool on the ocean side, on your own isolated white sand beach. Tennis and basketball are also options, due to the state-of-the-art full sports court, always available during the day and lighted at night. Evenings are a good time to gather with family and friends at the outdoor circular, swiveling, dining table under a thatched roof. This table is large enough to seat 16 companions and small enough to host all of their conversations with one another. After dinner, you can move to the private theater and enjoy over 1,000 movies and shows in royalty comfort. Or, you can toss back some cocktails and/or the local anesthetic, grog, made from sun-dried kava roots. Just relax and listen to joyful days-end conversations in the outdoor living room, while watching the moon’s reflection on the pool and ocean, as it rises over smooth seas and dimly outlines the islands just across the way. Finally you retire to the opulence of your private suite, decorated with hand-made furniture where you can enjoy your flat screen TV (which also has all of the movies and shows), a king size bed and granite bathroom with sunken tub and separate large shower with multiple nozzles including overhead rain shower. This is the perfect ending to a perfect day, everyday. I highly recommend experiencing Life As It Should Be, Villa Takali.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Diane B
Timaru, New Zealand
1 review
“Amazing Luxury Villa in Fiji”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

WOW! Is what we felt as we drove in the drive to Villa Takali. The ambience we experienced as we stepped out of the taxi was outstanding. It feels more like your own private resort than a villa.
The welcoming smile of the manager Tukini and head housekeeper Iva made us feel truly at ease right from the start, and we knew we were going to love this 5 star villa.
Each of the bedrooms is a large suite with bathrooms to die for. Some with outdoor showers as well.
Every detail has been expertly designed to give luxury and elegance.
Sitting in the outdoor lounge sipping a glass of champagne and gazing across the 25m infinity pool.. We knew we were going to love our 10 day stay.
The walks along the secluded beach each morning were divine and unlike many beaches in Fiji, this one has a smooth sandy bottom with no sharp rocks to stub your toes on.
We self catered in the dream kitchen which was just perfect for our families but I think you can request a chef to do this for you if you wish. There is a supermarket, wine shop, and fruit and vegetable stalls just along the road, so everything is very handy.
Can't wait to return next year. Only worry is when this beautiful Villa in the South Pacific gets discovered we might find it difficult to get reservations.
Vinaka Vakalevu Takali.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The ambience and privacy.
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$2,500
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Jonathan M
Speaks English
Listed since : Sep 2013
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 19 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing