We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Pearl South Pacific is so beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pearl South Pacific

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Pearl South Pacific to your Saves list
The Pearl South Pacific
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Queens Road | P.O. Box 144, Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Centra Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Pacific Harbour
Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Pearl South Pacific is so beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

The Pearl South Pacific

We went to the Pearl South Pacific, Fiji for our honeymoon. We stayed for 7 nights. The resort is absolutely beautiful and the people there couldn't have been nicer. It was such a friendly and beautiful place and I recommend it to everyone. They have lots of activities to be done there, a beautiful beach and pool and the cocktails are fantastic!!!

My favorite part of Fiji were the people at the Pearl South Pacific. They were so friendly and the serenaders are amazing!!!!

Daniel and Lauren

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    180
    70
    32
    29
See reviews for
119
247
23
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2009

Wow what a hidden jem, from our first steps into the foyer we knew we had made a great decision. Staying at the pearl was truly indulgent, we felt spoilt (as we should be) The tropical surrounds of both the resort & the Golf course were beautiful & relaxing. I have traveled Fiji on 3 occasions & the food & service are the best so far, Bistro dining was great, but the A La Carte dining was to die for! - close to all the attractions of Pacific Harbour & only a half hour drive into Suva for the markets & museum which were great. Could rattle on for ages about this place & how good it was for us!
Cheers / Bula Vinaka
Wayne & Melissa

fishikilla@hotmail.com

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, Ca.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

Our stay at The Pearl was one of relaxation and enjoyment. The staff, especially the activities crew, were extremely friendly and attentive to our needs.

The activities crew made sure that we were able to go on any of the trips of our choice. They went out of their way to find adjustments to their schedule to match our schedule. Never letting us down. Ratu (one of the activities crew) was especially great at meeting our needs and time restrictions.

I have to give this resort a big thumbs up for the catering too. The meals were creative and very tasty.

I have to mention that the prices are well worth the effort of going out of your way and NOT staying in Suva. They provide every diversion and amenity you can imagine from river and ocean island trips to a wonderful spa and great food.

I recomend to everyone to take the trip across the road to the Cultural Arts Center and take the FULL DAY tour as it is wonderful and really shows the true Fijian life/history and worth every penny.

Thanks to all the staff and management for being so friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2009

Our 5 days at the Pearl have been fantastic, very nice and spaciuos rooms ( conveniently interconnecting between them as we have 2 young kids) with beautiful views over the manicured garden and grounds.
The Chef does a super job and every night there is a themed menu', food is really well priced and beautifully pesented ( Lobster Night was our favorite). Being Italians we are always sceptical in ordering pastas, but on day 3 our tummies were begging for a dish and we were pleasantly surprised, well done Ben and team.
We made good use of the Spa too , we could not believe that their prices were half of what they charge you in Denarau and the treatments we had were all fantastic.
We are not golfers, but we ventured to the Club House to have a look , wow, what an incredible place , nestled in the forest with huge trees. There is also an inviting pool and they serve food on weekends or during golf tournaments.
Last but not least their staff is really attentive and genuinly nice, in true fijian spirit.
We ll be back soon.
p.s: The Pearl is Sexy!!! go and see for yourself.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

This was my third trip to The Pearl and I was welcomed by the staff like I was family, they all remembered my name and greeted me with open arms.
The weather this time was not so hot however the service given by all the staff was warm and like the previous trips outstanding. If your travelling to Pacific Harbour don't hestitate to stay here, the food, the atmosphere and the hotel is immaculate, the Golf Course is beautiful and the massages in the Spa are amazing!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

On arrival at the Pearl i was greated with a big Bulla and even bigger smiles which relaxed me after flying in from Australia. The grounds of the Pearl were emaculate and i knew i was on a Pacific Island with the coconut tree lined beach with the most amazing view of Pacific Harbour and Islands further afield in an amazing ocean of blue.

The Accomodation was of excillent quality and the staff always very helpful in arrranging Fishing , Surfing trips to Frigates Passage and transfers back to Nandi

After several days surfing the spar was a welcome releif for some very sore shoulders. Evenings were spent enjoying good company great food and drinks in the various bars and resturants all decorated in soothing colour schemes and comfortable furniture

The highlights 0f my stay at the Pearl were the Fijian Fire walkers and the Pool bar, a great place for another relaxing drink with a book. .

I would like to thank the Staff and management for a very relaxing holiday and have recomended to family who have been and enjoyed as much as i did the Pearl . This was my second trip to Fiji surfing and will go again .... Bulla !!! .

  • Liked — clean comfortable
  • Disliked — nil
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

We stayed at The Pearl as part of our honeymoon in Fiji. The main reason I took us there was to go white water rafting on the Upper Navua which by the way is one of the best things I've ever done! The rivers Fiji office which runs the rafting trip is located on the Pearl's site hence the choice of this hotel. Unfortunately the hotel didn't live up to expectations. The rooms are ok, really nothing special and the sliding doors onto the balcony dont close very well and are really stiff to open.

The whole hotel is quite run down. It has so much potential to be good but it's just not looked after. The bar in the lobby with the water feature that looks so good on their website was never open! The thatching on the builings around the pool is getting tatty and needs attention. There are 3 tennis courts there but only 1 with a net and even that has a badly ripped surface. There's a lilly pond that could be beautiful but it's underfilled and now full of weeds.

To it's cedit the food was quite good and some of the staff were excellent. On the other hand though some of the staff showed little interest in what they were doing. There was supposed to be a free shuttle bus up to the golf course. On the day we went to golf course we were told that the shuttle was in Suva and we'd have to pay for a cab! They also listed that you could eat at the golf course overlooking the 18th hole. When we tried to eat there we were told that food was only served there at weekends.

We also had a massage at the on site spa. My wife and I had one together that was totally spoilt by the 2 women giving the massages whispering to each other and laughing to each other. Very unprofessional. My wife also had a pedicure which was so bad it was funny.

One positive is the golf course. The staff here were excellent and it's in a nice setting.

On the whole this hotel was a big disappoinment and needs a lot of work. Go rafting but don't stay here!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lima05, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Pearl South Pacific, responded to this review, August 19, 2009
Bula Trip Advisor member,

Thank you for your comments. It is unfortunate that your honeymoon & experiences within Fiji did not meet up to your expectations. At The Pearl South Pacific Resort we try to ensure all guests go home with a memorable positive experience, so your constructive feedback is appreciated.

Vinaka,
Raumati Wikaire
Sales & Marketing Manager
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Pearl South Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl South Pacific

Address: Queens Road | P.O. Box 144, Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Centra Resort)
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Pacific Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Pacific Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pearl South Pacific 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant stylish resort set on the shores of beautiful Beqa Lagoon, halfway between Nadi & Suva. Set on one of Fiji's longest beaches and surrounded by lush tropical gardens The Pearl is an idyllic boutique escape where chic accommodation, exquisite cuisine and as much - or as little - adventure & relaxation as you want awaits you. Just some of the features on offer include an 18-hole championship golf course, white water rafting, game fishing, diving with sharks, snorkeling, banana boat rides, jet skis and surfing at Frigate's Passage. Or just relax by the swimming pool, indulge at the Pearl Spa or enjoy the fabulous cuisine and cocktails on offer at one of the resorts 2 restaurants and 4 bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Pearl South Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pearl South Pacific Hotel Pacific Harbour
Pearl South Pacific Harbour
The Pearl South Pacific Fiji - Pacific Harbour

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pearl South Pacific, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.