We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a stay at oceanus WILL make you smile” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Oceanus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Club Oceanus to your Saves list
Club Oceanus
1 Atoll Place, Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel amenities
everywhere
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“a stay at oceanus WILL make you smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I spent 7 weeks in fiji earlier this year with my girlfriend. We didnt have anything booked when we showed up and we never expected the welcome we got once we arrived.
The place is amazing, we got a room to ourselves with all the homely comforts for a price we never expected! By the end of our trip we had stayed there for a total of about 4 weeks! whenever we went somewhere in fiji we were excited to return to oceanus, our "fiji family"! The staff are amazing and forever made us feel welcome. They were friendy, informative and for once we stayed at a place where the people there were truley concerned about whether or not we were having the best time we possibly could.
It is a beautiful resort, well maintained, beatifully positioned and pretty much has everything we wanted while on a holiday in fiji. We were sad to leave.
Great food, lovely room and awesome people. When we think of fiji, we think of club oceanus. Thankyou Rob and all the staff you truely made our trip unforgetable!!!
We cant wait to return, Nic and Michelle

Room Tip: the private rooms are the way to go. AC and your own bathroom you cant go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    12
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
4
19
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Rooms are nice (FID$110,- no breakfast), with AC, soft beds and a good bathroom but water pressure was very low. Depending on the room you will have a small kitchen or similar and you can make you own breakfast/lunch. Supermarket is at the shopping centre down the road about 20 minutes walk.
After the first night we woke up covered in red bites – bed bugs! We wanted to leave but it was on a Sunday and it rained all day so we asked for another room. This one was ok and we had no more problems. Because it is next to a river it has lots of mosquitos, so bring spray.
Food at the restaurant/bar was ok but if there are people staying up and partying you will not have much sleep as it is right next to the rooms. Wifi only at the restaurant and not very quick.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer C, Manager at Club Oceanus, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
"As always appreciate all our guests comments. Sorry to hear the discomfort
from the bites you had. We immediately inspected the room and the beds were
found free of any bed bugs. Having said that at the time of your stay we
were obviously experiencing heavy and constant rain resulting in the
mosquitoes being especially rampant. We try our best to minimize the impact
they have but unfortunately it's one of the discomforts of being in the
tropics. Our wireless Internet has also now been upgraded and comes online
from the start of June after to many frustrating attempts in rectifying the
old one. We are pleased that you spent the Sunday with us and had a good
night."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

We spent 6 night at this great little resort waiting to dive with the sharks. The friendly staff, great food and location to the dive shop for the best shark feed I have ever attended made this the top place to stay. The weather was bad for the first 3 days so it was a case of sitting around playing cards and enjoying the great food and service until the weath settled. When it did it was up for a great breakfast into our dive gear on to the boat and out to the dive site. No getting up early just to get to the dive shop we were on the spot. What more could you ask for. And they don't mind you taking your own supplies. Try it you will love it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

We stayed here whilst diving the shark feed. We had to wait 3 days due to heavy wind and rain. There is not a lot of other things to do as all other water sports were cancelled. We sat around ate, drank and played cards for two days. Went to Suva for one day. Every day we were there the staff were excellent. The rooms are clean and spacious. Two minutes from the room to the dive boat. The food is good and much better than we anticipated.
For divers this place is ideal!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Wonderful place, reasonably priced, free wifi. we had 5 nights here at the end of our month around Fiji it couldnt be better. Just watch out for the frogs at dusk!!!!!

Good rooms, decent breakfast, fantastic gardens and very good staff (top marks to Ash!)

A 20 minute walk has you at the 'cultural centre' where good eats can be found (look at my other reviews)

Why is this place not in the hotel section?

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

The rooms were big, clean, modern and well equipped.

Great green garden, with a swimming pool just outside the rooms.

Great location for Shark diving in Fiji, that is why we stayed there. But it's far from anything else. 25 min walk and youäll find some decent restaurants in a cultural complex.

Across the street, you'll find some luxury reorts, which is not bad, but they block the access to the beach. You have to walk around it, and the beach there is not that great.

The hotel itself was well worth the money. You get a lot for what you pay for, and the shark dives leaves from the hotel pier. Very convinient.

You can take a bus to the capital of Fiji, it'll take you 45 min.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

My wife and I just got back (Feb 2012) from our four-day stay at Club Oceanus. To start, the staff was friendly and helpful, our flight was delayed and we arrived at 1:30AM and someone (Mike?) was waiting to check us in. To check in that late with no issues was a big relief. Also, the rooms were clean, no bed bugs, mosquitoes or flies, the A/C was pumping, and the water got hot, eventually. The location is convenient as well, Club Oceanus is right behind some grocery stores and a Batiluva Surf office and they'll take you to Frigates. Waidroka Surf is only 15 minutes by cab for Frigates, Fiji Pipe and other local breaks. Plus, from Club Oceanus you can walk to The Pearl, Uprising and to bars in restaurants in the Arts Village. You can eat, drink, and swim at the other resorts, they don't care. The Club's bar is fun and the food is good too.
The rooms have a fridge, but no clock radio, hair dryer, phone, or TV.
We tended to walk around to different places which is rare on the coral coast as most resorts are isolated, so Club Oceanus might be for you if you don't like being trapped in a resort. All in all the Club is around $100FJD less than the resorts per night, it's clean and the staff goes the extra mile to help you out. Thanks to Sanjini and Ashneel.

Room Tip: We stayed in the The Loft. It has two queen beds, one up on a landing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Oceanus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Oceanus

Address: 1 Atoll Place, Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Pacific Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Pacific Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Oceanus Resort is a friendly and intimate waterfront property located within Pacific Harbour – Fiji’s Adventure Capital. Offering just 10 recently refurbished rooms, a swimming pool, restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily and popular bar, Club Oceanus Resort is perfect for individuals, couples, families and groups. Base yourself at Club Oceanus Resort and explore some of the amazing adventures on the doorstep including the beautiful soft coral diving in Beqa Lagoon, the world's #1 Shark Dive, whitewater river rafting, rainforest zipline tours, world-class surf and more! Aqua-Trek Beqa, Fiji’s premier dive operator is conveniently located onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Club Oceanus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Oceanus Fiji, South Pacific - Pacific Harbour

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Oceanus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.