We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fiji Palms timeshare - Absolutely the friendliest timeshare!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pacific Harbour
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort
Save
You added ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort to your Saves list
Deuba, Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly The Holiday Club Fiji Palms Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pacific Harbour
Auckland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fiji Palms timeshare - Absolutely the friendliest timeshare!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We are long standing timeshare owners, have been staying here for 25+ years, & still love it to bits. Staff make you soooooo welcome. You are treated as part of the family. The Lovo night & entertainment is second to none with a guitarist, dancing girls & join in the dancing. The evening meals are super & so reasonably priced. Heaps of activities available to book at the office. For us it really is old colonial style accommodation. Spotlessly clean & very comfortable. Huge, beautiful pool & two spa pools. Beach just a few metres away. Heaps to do. The addition of the Holiday Club accommodation has added to the resort. Will be back next year

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding our Resort, it is wonderful to hear from guests who return to Fiji Palms and enjoy all that we have to offer.

We will pass your comments on to the staff who will no doubt be delighted that they are able to make each visit to Fiji Palms a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Fiji Palms Beach Resort on your next visit to Fiji.

Kind Regards,

Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    45
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
60
51
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed 6 nights at Fiji Palms in September with our 4 children. We were in a ground floor unit close to the pool. We were in an older unit which I would like to think they will be done up in the not too distant future.

The staff are amazing I have to say - they knew everyones names and were always walking around and chatting with the guests.

The restaurant is fun in the evening with quite an extensive menu. The food was ok. We ended up most nights walking up to the villiage where there were more restaurants to choose from.

The resident cats kept the children entertained as did the use of ' The Pearl' next door with its great pool area and restaurant.

We had a relaxing week and read lots of books.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review on your stay with us at Fiji Palms Beach Resort.

We are happy to hear you had a relaxing and enjoyable time at our Resort and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Just returned from a week at Fiji Palms. WOW! Not enough space to praise the staff, the location, or the facility. EVERYONE (Groundskeepers to Office staff) associated with Fiji Palms goes out of their way to make you feel not welcome, but special. A very special thank you to the Bar/Restaurant staff for their BULA spirit. Although we experienced some very rainy weather, the fact you are in Fiji, make up for it. We were in a beach front unit, wake up every morning to the sound and sight of the surf, seems to be a dream. The grounds and facilities are kept spotlessly clean. We looked forward to spending our evenings at the club house, meeting new people and enjoying the "village" atmosphere. Within walking distance to several restaurants, markets, and other activities. The Pearl resort right next door is a bonus. If you want glitz, go elsewhere, if you want the true spirit of Fiji - stay here.

Room Tip: beach front - if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to provide this review and comments on your stay at Fiji Palms Beach Resort.

It is fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our wonderful staff assisted in making your time at our Resort an enjoyable one.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to Fiji Palms on your next visit to Fiji.

Kind Regards,

Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed 4 nights with friends in Unit 15, a newer ground floor apartment near the restaurant/bar area. The staff had helpfully arranged the bedrooms so that they were both set up for couples so each couple had a nice room. The kitchen was highly appointed plus our own washing machine and dryer in the apartment made laundry very easy. New flat-screen TV. The weather was cloudy and a bit cool so I only used the beautiful pool once, but made good use of the spa pools. We went to eat at the Pearl next door which is a short stroll only and has more than one restaurant and bar, but we also cooked one night at the apartment which was great. We both said we would stay again " in a heartbeat"

Room Tip: Apartment 15 new, ground floor, near restaurant/bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at Fiji Palms Beach Resort.

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and would consider staying with us again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here for a week. Was fantastic. Everybody was very friendly. Nothing was a problem for the staff. Had a small problem in the unit and it was fixed straight away. The lovo night was great. The dancers strut there stuff with ease and kept us all entertained. Top marks to everybody at the Fiji Palms. We will be back thats for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thanks for providing this feedback on your stay with us at Fiji Palms Beach Resort. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful time and we look forward to seeing you again upon your return to Fiji.

Kind Regards,

Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed for first 2 weeks of August and thoroughly enjoyed whole time. Staff were fantastic, ameneties were tops. There is always something to do if you need excitement or great place to sit (lay) back and relax. Restraunt/bar was great and meals cheap and good. For something a bit flasher you are always welcome at the Pearl next door. Pool and spas are excellent and beach good for children as well. Don't forget to get up early and feed the fish. Thanks Wendy and the crew we cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for providing this review on your stay with us at Fiji Palms Beach Resort.

We are delighted to receive your comments and feedback and it is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay.

It is also wonderful to hear that you will be returning to our Resort, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Only had 2 days this time and we were very impressed by the quality of our stay. The rooms were excellent and had everything we required. We stayed here over 15 years ago and have seen changes. The social life at night now seems very quiet and with the advent of tv's in the rooms less people seem to go for happy hour and eating at the restaurant. The facilities were in great condition and the staff very helpful. We were there for BBQ night and this was great value and very good food. The unfortunate thing about this area is the weather is never as good as Nadi or the islands but the resort has no control of this.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback on your recent stay with us at Fiji Palms Beach Resort. Even though your time at our Resort was short, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we certainly hope you will consider staying with us at Fiji Palms Beach Resort again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort

Address: Deuba, Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly The Holiday Club Fiji Palms Beach Resort)
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Pacific Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pacific Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
The Holiday Club Fiji Palms Beach Hotel Pacific Harbour
ULTIQA At Fiji Palms Beach Resort South Pacific - Pacific Harbour

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.