We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tokoriki Oishii Teppanyaki

Tokoriki Oishii Teppanyaki
Tokoriki Island Resort | Mamanuca Islands, Fiji, Fiji
+679 672 5926
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $36
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: A luxury boutique resort perfect for couples and honeymooners.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

from the food to the drink to the staff serving you our dining experience at Oishii was amazing, we thoroughly enjoyed it and it just topped off our stay at Tokoriki, so if your at Tokoriki you must book a table

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTokoriki, General Manager at Tokoriki Oishii Teppanyaki, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Bula JeanetteW,
Vinaka for your lovely review on your Oishii Teppanyaki experience. When are you returning for another visit? Jimmy and Kara are waiting for you! They are a great team even with their riddles! Jimmy can certainly cook and entertain to the highest level even with the cheekiest grin. We have a brilliant team of young Chefs producing some award winning dishes in the main dining room and oceanfront private dining decks. Vinaka once again for visiting us and take the time to write a brilliant review for the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A night to remember!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Jimmy 'Bones' and Kara were entertaining and fantastic. The Sake.....the flying rice....everything was perfect and such an intimate setting to get to know other guests. We had only 2 other couples when we dined and had so many laughs (especially with the animal song....Moses Zebra and Gregs elephant impersonation!)

Make sure you dine here at least once!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTokoriki, General Manager at Tokoriki Oishii Teppanyaki, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Bula JonoFi, so glad to hear you had a great time at Oishii with Jimmy and Kara.
It's certainly a fun evening and a great way to meet other couples. All the best from the Tokoriki Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Great dinner...make sure to try the Flying Fried Rice! Good luck with Sally game! Fun way to get to know some of the other guests.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTokoriki, General Manager at Tokoriki Oishii Teppanyaki, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Bula Loretta
Vinaka for your great review on your Teppan experience! Glad to hear you had a wonderful 50th birthday and 4th anniversary. Ramsey sends his big bula smile!...The CD will be out soon. Recording tomorrow. Keep updated on our Facebook page. All the best from your Tokoriki Family..Thanks for the great photos too!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The only good meal at Tokoriki”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This was the best meal and service we had at Tokoriki. Jimmy (chef) and Kara (server) were amazing. Kara was very friendly and called everyone by their names. Jimmy was entertaining and provided a tasteful meal. If you visit Tokoriki make a reservation for Oishii. They only have eight spots!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTokoriki, General Manager at Tokoriki Oishii Teppanyaki, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Bula MyMy808,
We are delighted you enjoyed your Teppan experience with Jimmy Bones and the beautiful Kara. It is one of the special dining experiences at Tokoriki. So much so, guests are prebooking months in advance to ensure a booking. Thank you for taking the time to review Oishii Teppanyaki at Tokoriki. Vinaka from all the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This was a great night to spend on of our evenings at Tokoriki. Jimmy was our personal chef and we spent time with three other couples and had a culenary experience complete with flying egg!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTokoriki, General Manager at Tokoriki Oishii Teppanyaki, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Bula Kylie, I hope you caught the egg! And on the first go! Vinaka for posting your experience of our unique Teppan restaurant. It's the only one like it in the Mamanuca group of Islands. And our guests are now prebooking as far as 12 months in advance to ensure they get a seat! thanks for sharing your experience with the world..Vinaka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokoriki Oishii Teppanyaki also viewed

 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Malolo Lailai Island, Mamanuca Islands
 

Been to Tokoriki Oishii Teppanyaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tokoriki Oishii Teppanyaki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.