We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is poor value for money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tadrai Island Resort

Save Saved
You added Tadrai Island Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tadrai Island Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mana Island Resort, Fiji   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Mana Island
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“This place is poor value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We have stayed at a number of 5 star resorts in Fiji. This one was a huge dissapointment and certainly not worth a visit. You can do so much better at resorts such as Liku Liku which is superb .
When you are asked to pay FJ$3,000 per night you expect things to be very good . They were not. We were travelling in a group of 4 (two couples) we arrived late in the afternoon so we thought we had given the resort plenty of time to prepare for our arrival. We were very dissapointed!
On arrival we waited some two hours to get any service in our rooms. When someone finally delivered our drinks they were very apologetic. we got the sense they were short of staff.
The accomodation is OK but not of a standard you would expect of a 5 star resort. It is all a bit tired. As there are only 5 rooms at the resort the dinning and bar facilities are a bit limited. The night we stayed there it was very windy but we had no choice but to sit in the dinning area and suffer the wind which was unpleasant. The food was good but not spectacular and again in comparrison to other 5 star resorts in Fiji it didnt match up.
When retiring to bed we were dissapointed to find sand in our bed linen.
We had read an article in Air New Zealands Koru magazine which recomended this resort. The article mentioned the fact that the resort put ipads in your room loaded with your favourite music and movies and that your fridge would be stocked with your favourite beverages. Non of this proved to be correct. There was no ipad in the room and the mini bar was modestly stocked with soft drinks and beer so we had to ask for such things which took a long time to arrive.
Fresh towels were also in scarce supply and again we had to ask for these and wait some considerable time before they arrived.
The beach is nice but at low tide it is a long walk to the end of the reef for a swim in the ocean.
When we checked out we raised these concerns with the manager who again was apologetic and readily agreed that things had not been up to standard. He imediately offerd a 20% discount which we accepted. We were therefore shocked when he took our credit card to the office to process payment but returned to tell us he had spoken to the resorts owners (He told us their name is mr and Mrs McVeagh from Australia) who had told him that regardless of our complaints he was to charge us the full amount and no discount was to be offered . we therefor paid the full rate and left. we will never go back. If you are looking for a 5 star resort in Fiji we recomend you stay well clear of Tadrai. Try Liku Liku which is stunning in all respects.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIR_RM, Executive Director at Tadrai Island Resort, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Bula Mark,

Clearly we were both very disappointed and not a little surprised to read your review in the circumstances.

Yours was a last minute booking. We received only a few hours notice of your imminent arrival, directly from your yacht, in unusually adverse weather conditions.

Tadrai is the newest Deluxe category Resort in Fiji, having being completed just 20 months ago. We are thrilled this week to have been accorded third ranking, Trip Advisor, Top Ten Hotels in Fiji, 2014.

Tadrai Guests would normally complete a detailed Pre Registration Questionnaire, requesting details of music, food and beverage preferences etc. Unfortunately, we were unable to make contact with your yacht via internet to confirm any of these requirements in advance of your arrival. We apologise most sincerely for any delays created in attending to your requests subsequently.

Our beautiful tropical island Paradise is “barefoot casual” and we deeply regret any inconvenience occasioned in retiring for the evening with sandy feet. Please be assured that all Resort linen is meticulously laundered – off premises on the Viti Levu mainland, in the interests of maintaining our pristine environment.

Tadrai Island Resort is a wholly Fiji owned and operated company.

We wish you safe and wonderful yachting around Fiji waters in future.

We are indeed blessed with some of the world’s most unspoiled and spectacular maritime destinations.

Warm regards,
Jan McGrath
Executive Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    1
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
37
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We have just returned from a magic get away in Paradise, known locally as Tadrai.
The advertising and reviews did not prepare us for the sheer beauty of the location nor the way the resort blended in.
We were spoilt by the manager Jack and his amazing team of Fijians - always so happy and willing to help and make suggestions for the days activities. Their suggestions and hospitality were offered without encroaching on the incredible privacy the resort offers.
The food - oh the food - we asked for a particular fish for dinner and they actually caught it in the afternoon and served it to us. The chef Dean is incredible. He is certainly world class and the daily cuisine was delicious and exciting - we ended up looking forward to the meals - even the picnic baskets. The dinning room looks out over the pool and out to the ocean and we often found after meals we would just relax where we were. You can walk from your rooms straight into the beautiful blue waters for a swim or a snorkel. We went to the sandbar "Robinson Crusoe" off the resort for a picnic on our own. Sitting in the water drinking champagne while the fish swim around was idyllic and a must.
And a special thank you to our butler Tito - thank you for all your help.
To all at Tadrai - we WILL be back!

Room Tip: Take a picnic to the sandbar. Above all relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIR_RM, Executive Director at Tadrai Island Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Bula Stuart,

So pleased to receive your feedback and to learn how much you enjoyed your recent stay on Tadrai.

The Resort was specifically designed to blend seamlessly with the natural landscape, with local materials being utilised to maximum effect in both construction and decor.

The sense of privacy you mention is accentuated by the small number of villas (5) and extensive acreage on which the Resort is located.

Resort Manager Jack, Executive Chef Dean, your personal Butler Tito and the rest of our professional Tadrai team were delighted to host you during your “magical” get away to Paradise. Personal greetings from all, and vinaka for the kind accolades.

We are absolutely delighted to hear that we will have the opportunity to Welcome you back to Tadrai in the future.

Warm regards,
Jan McGrath
Executive Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We spent one week in Tadrai island in January 2013. We are a family who really likes to travel around the world, we are big funs of islands' experience and finally this year we decided to make a 32 hours flight and to get our own Fiji's experience.
Two months before our stay in Tadrai island, we received a preliminary "wish list" from the hotel, where we were asked to indicate our preferences (food, wine, beverages).
We spent our time, precisely filled in the list..., But when we arrived to the hotel, we found out that nothing from the list was in the bar and in the menu. Food varietyin the hotel is incredibly poor. It was not possible to have even yogurt/cottage cheese for the breakfasr (first day we were explained by Toni that yogurt had finished, but we will for sure have it tomorrow, tomorrow we were explained that the boat with yogurt and other food is on the way, third day we were explained that we would have no yogurt during our stay), there was no cheese, poor variety of fruits, no real coffee (only instant), because the coffee machine was broken and the hotel has only one coffee machine (can you imagine???). Every breakfast we were suggested to have bacon with eggs or muesli. It was the first time, when it was not necessary to think about your weight, because even without your wish it was the best place to loose it. And we paid for our stay in the hotel as for "ultra all inclusive" package.
We decided to go fishing, paid $1,200 for 5 hours fishing, but the boat was so old and with poor equipment, that during our fishing experience we thought more about own safety than about fish and fishing. And it took the management 3 days to organise the fishing experience, because the hotel has no won boats, and all other boats were not available.

Such an expensive hotel has only one own tender boat for the guests and to deliver the food and beverages on the island. When two families same time want to go swimming in different places, they have no chance. One family has to stay on the island. I'm not speaking about more potential wishes of different families on the same time. It was also explained on the hotel's web-page that all villas have own access to the beach. That's true, but the bottom is so rocky, that you have no chance to enter the water in Tadrai's premises (any part of the day). You always need a boat that can bring you to another beach and then pick you up from this beach. Taking into consideration the above about one boat, you have practically no chance to go swimming when you want. You can do it only when the boat is free/available.

There is no real SPA program in the hotel.
Toni, who is barmen in the morning, can serve you as a spa therapist in the afternoon. And he is the only one in the hotel who can make for you spa procedures.
I asked him to stop the only spa procedure that I had somewhere in the middle of the session, because his palms were like an emery paper. But the price for the procedure was around $200 (plus taxes), as for a professional spa therapist. All spa sessions are in your villa (the hotel has one spa pavillion but it's never used), what is also not really convenient, when your spouse wants to sleep/watch TV in the same villa.
We spent one week, before we arrived to Tadrai, on the island of Jean Michel Cousteau (also Fiji islands).
The price per week was three times cheaper, the island positioning itself as a 4* hotel, but it was a real paradise, with nice personnel, huge variety of food and beverages. Villas were not so comfort, but the policy of this island is to have everything max. close to the nature. There is no TV or telephone in the villas (no shoes no news). Tadrai positioning itself as a 6* hote, but there is a huge gap between these two islands. The real Tadrai's level is 3*.

Please don't loose your money and time. This was the worse experience in our life

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIR_RM, Executive Director at Tadrai Island Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Bula Elena,

Needless to say we were very disappointed to read your comments in relation to our wonderful Resort.

Whilst all Guest feedback is highly appreciated and utilised in a positive way to assist in constantly improving upon services and facilities at Tadrai, we also appreciate the opportunity to qualify some comments when appropriate.

Your travel agent, unfortunately, did not return your Guest Pre-Registration form to the Resort. You will understand I’m sure that whilst most Guests do willingly provide the information requested in this format, some prefer, for reasons of privacy, to maintain a degree of anonymity. It was assumed in your case that you preferred the latter option.

You were Guests at Tadrai in the period 4-10th January, 2013, two weeks immediately following a category four tropical cyclone which devastated the Fiji group of islands. Whilst Tadrai Island Resort escaped with only very minor damage, communications (& supplies) to the remainder of the country remained disrupted for months in the wake of the event. It is deeply regretted that some items, including imported foods, were not readily available in the aftermath of the storm.

Breakfast served at our Resort, during your stay however, consisted of a delicious variety of locally grown produce, including fresh tropical fruits, bakery items and the usual assortment of traditional egg and other dishes cooked to your liking.

Your Guest Ledger reveals one charge only of Fj$114.00 (US$61), relating to Nomad’s Divers (private contractor). We have no record of any booking, nor of your being charged for $1,200.00 for a five hour fishing trip.

Tadrai Island Resort is a 70acre property, comprising three sparkling white sand beaches. With only 5 Guest villas, maximum of 10 Guests only, the property is delightfully secluded. In addition, Tadrai staff are only too delighted to escort Guests to the delightful nuku-i-mana atoll, picturesquely set 10 minutes boat from main beach Tadrai, for a unique marine sanctuary experience.

Spa treatments on Tadrai are conducted in the Wai Siliva (Fj: Sparkling Waters) Spa Pavilion, alfresco on nuku-i-mana, or in the spacious comfort of your 2-roomed villa (US$108) – as experienced by you.

Your Spa Therapist (Butler) Tomasi was fully qualified, accredited. Additional Therapists are on call as required.

You are correct in saying that Tadrai Island Resorts enjoys a higher standard of luxury than the resort of your previous experience.

We very much regret that we did not meet your expectation on Tadrai, but wish you many wonderful return trips to our very special part of the world in the future.

Paradise is well worth the long journey.

Warm personal regards,
Jan McGrath
Executive Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Well what can we say, what a vacation! Amazing bathrooms with a view of the ocean from the tub. Loved the trips to the sand quay for picnics, Tom's amazing massages and twilight cruise around the island with champagne. We often joked with Tim the manager that he is great but his partner Vanessa, she really makes the place! The food that she creates with her team is nothing short of world class. We really felt like we were guests in Tim and Vanessa's home with Tim running around everywhere making sure everything was just right. Our mention of lobster and next thing Tim was off in the boat and returned with these huge tropical lobsters for our dinner. Tim and Vanessa, you are true stars congratulations!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIR_RM, Executive Director at Tadrai Island Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Bula KK,

Very appreciative of the wonderful feedback and delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in Paradise.

The trip to the pristine nuku-i-mana sand quay is a truly unforgettable experience, perhaps the highlight for most Guests at our Resort.

Seafood delivered fresh from the ocean to table upon demand is something we take great pride in delivering. Never any shortage of volunteers to “go fishing” amongst our good natured staff, whom are ever willing to entertain and indulge Guests with the highest standard of service and genuine Fijian hospitality.

Tadrai was designed as a luxurious and romantic destination unto itself. It is very rewarding for us to know that you were able to take full advantage of all that our lovely Resort has to offer.

I do hope we will have an opportunity of Welcoming you back to Tadrai at some time in the future.

Warm regards,
Jan McGrath
Executive Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanneroo, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I had an absolutely superb time there, until my last day, my travel agent forgot to tell the resort that my daily spa treatments were paid for in advance, so I was threatened with not being able to board the chopper until the account was settled, it totally destroyed my holiday ! I was held to ransom by the manager, and felt absolutely uncomfortable, thank's Max.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIR_RM, Executive Director at Tadrai Island Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Bula Trent,

Please accept sincere apologies if our normally mild mannered Max created any embarrassment whatsoever re: account issues upon your departure from Tadrai.

Please let me assure you that no offence whatsoever was intended. I’m sure you will understand that it behoves our Resort Manager to ensure all Guest accounts are paid.

Your Travel Agent did not pay for your accommodation nor spa treatments in advance. We have in fact not received payment in respect of any charges relating to your stay to date. All charges remain outstanding for the past twelve months.

We are, however, very pleased to learn that you enjoyed an “absolutely superb time” at our lovely Resort.

Kind regards,
Jan McGrath
Executive Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My stay at Tadrai was nothing short of magical. From our private boat we passed several crowded cruisers on our way to the Island and realised quickly that we couldn't have been further from the typical Fijian tourist track.

Having previously traveled many of the worlds beaches and romantic locations I was truly blown away by the incredible beauty and standard of service on the island. The attention to detail from the chef's menu (inspired by our favourite ingredients), our favourite music and movies pre-programmed in to the in-room iPad's, cocktails, treats, and luxurious villas with the most sensual bathroom I've ever seen.

There was no set agenda and we were free to do as little or as much as we liked, as we liked. We filled our time with massages and champagne by our private plunge pool, to snorkeling, jet-skiiing, para-sailing then a private sunset cruise beyond 'Castaway' Island. Nothing was too much trouble and anything seemed possible on the island. Even my late afternoon request for a lobster dinner that night was met with a smile and followed by our fisherman promptly making his way to sea to retrieve two for us to bring back to the chef.

The only downside to our stay in Tadrai is that I'm not sure I'll ever be able to wait in line for a crowded boat or eat from a set menu at a time dictated by anyone else but us on holiday again.

Thank you to all the wonderful staff who made our stay so effortless and memorable. We will never forget our time here - but we will be back soon anyway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIR_RM, Executive Director at Tadrai Island Resort, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Bula Ashleigh,

Wonderful to receive your highly complementary review and we thank you most sincerely for it.
You clearly made the most of your time on Tadrai with some of the more active pursuits available to our Guests, whilst at the same time luxuriating in the opportunity to escape the madding crowd.

Very rewarding to read your remark that “nothing was too much trouble and anything seemed possible on the island”. Care and attention to detail is all on Tadrai, from the presentation of the finest cuisine to personal Butler service. We are delighted to hear that we’ve tempted you to return to Paradise to repeat your experience at our Resort.

Warm regards from the Tadrai Team all of whom have requested that I convey their best wishes to you.

Jan McGrath
Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Ferry boat arrival allowed a leisurely look at the region and its many islands. Off the ferry and into ‘The Dream’ the resort’s boat – whisked across pristine waters, around the island to alight at Tadrai. Welcomed by the team, singing and applauding on the pristine, white sandy beach, under the palm trees. Mesmerised by the shells that abound.

A cool drink and a lounge on one of the beautiful day beds, so keen to get into the pool – sparklingly clean, disappearing over the edge – seemingly part of the azure blue sea, while the butler & staff unpacked. Then back onto ‘The Dream’ to visit a sand island – just a pile of sand – an island being born, to swim in the sparkling sea, having dispatched a spear fisherman over the side to catch us fresh fish for dinner. It was the variety of blues and greens that kept recapturing my emotions and sheer glory of the tranquil, beautiful location.

Obvious care and attention to detail re accommodation. Huge, comfortable bed, immaculate linen, great lighting, and each time you return to the room, it’s been restored to perfection. Native artefacts for decoration.

With one’s own deck overlooking the beach and the ever-changing and always stunning scenery, your own plunge pool, day bed, table and chairs, the iced Moet waiting, a great sound system by Bose, and a flat screen TV in case you care what’s happening elsewhere, you think ‘I can quite manage this!’. Then you open the doors to the bath suite.

A huge pod bath, three versions of great showers elsewhere in the suite, bathing with an uninterrupted view over the pool and sea, is divine. Coming home to find native flowers and your Pure Fiji coconut milk bath ready? Sublime! The décor is unique, modern, sophisticated, and yet still has very Fijian touches.

Delicious food – light, complex, refreshing. Loved ‘catching’ sea grapes one evening for a garnish. Appreciated the care and attention by Tim, the host, to ensure we received what we desired, and how nothing was a problem.

Service including Private Butler, I chose to have a marvellous massage in my villa – although it could have been on sparkling water, (Wai Sileva Spa) and attention and care from every single staff member, but the Moet and canapés, the music on our Sunset cruise under the most beautiful sky, at sunset, was a real highlight for me. All staff were so relaxed, professional, and careful to ensure we were totally and respectfully cared for.

My (adult)daughter had many adventures and activities, and reported being absolutely safe in the care of the staff. I preferred to do very little – and was grateful to Nicco for literally taking me in hand during my first snorkeling expedition ever. So glad I did it!

I had the utter luxury of my own villa, as did my daughter. The only thing possibly missing was the romance factor the resort is designed for. Frankly though – this is a great place to just be, enjoy, and wallow in the beauty, care and comfort, and not have to share at all.

Sad to leave, even by helicopter – and just 15 minutes later, arrived Nadi international. Back to the real world from a truly remarkable touch of Paradise.

Room Tip: Convenience and proximity to the restaurant / pool ? choose Villa 1. Complete Privacy? Choose No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIR_RM, Executive Director at Tadrai Island Resort, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Bula Robyn,

Thank you for your wonderful description of our lovely Resort. You’ve perfectly captured the romantic appeal we inevitably attach to palm-fringed islands, co-existing as it does in relaxed harmony with a sophisticated vibe on Tadrai.

Tadrai villas have been described as “destinations unto themselves” and we are delighted that you enjoyed the comfort and luxury of your private villa, especially the tropical bath suite and plunge pool.

Congratulations on embarking upon your first snorkelling experience. An addictive pastime and I’m sure it will not be the last.

On any given day, the sunlight glistens on our sparkling beaches and the champagne beckons.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if we can tempt you back to Paradise in the near future.

Warm personal regards,

Jan McGrath
Executive Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tadrai Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tadrai Island Resort

Address: Mana Island Resort, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Mana Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Mana Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tadrai Island Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everyone deserves to experience the dream once in a lifetime… At Tadrai: Tadrai Island Resort, Fiji's newest five star resort created exclusively for couples, welcomed its first guests in September 2011. Located in the Mamanuca Island Group at palm-fringed Selina Cove, Tadrai Island Resort is Fiji’s first all-inclusive luxury retreat for adults only. The X Factor: Tadrai Island Resort is the ultimate luxury getaway, with five ultra-deluxe 100-metres square beachfront villas guaranteed to provide guests with privacy, tranquility and five-star personalised butler service. The Fijian-style luxury villas have been designed with ultra-modern interiors including decadent finishes and an outdoor rain shower and private plunge pool, creating the ultimate romantic sanctuary. Experience the best of Pacific Rim cuisine in the signature Na Vatu Rock Pool Restaurant, enjoy private chef in-room dining, or order a gourmet picnic basket to savour at one of Tadrai's four secluded white sandy beaches. Activities are tailored to your individual interests and include hand-line fishing, hobycat sailing and inter-island excursions. For those looking for the ultimate pampering experience, indulge the senses at the Wai Siliva Alfresco Spa - your gateway to Nirvana. Or book in for a private massage or beauty treatment in the comfort of your air-conditioned villa. Each day at sunset, enjoy cocktails in the relaxed ambiance of Na Vatu Bar – a seriously heavenly place to end a lazy or active day in paradise. Live the Dream! For those in search of the ultimate romantic escape, make Tadrai Island Resort you destination – the perfect getaway for honeymooners, romantics and lovers of the very best things in life. Start living your dreams on Tadrai Island Resort… where everything is included, especially the memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Tadrai Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tadrai Island Hotel Mana Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tadrai Island Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.