We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Lomani” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lomani Island Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lomani Island Resort to your Saves list
Lomani Island Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fiji   |  
Hotel amenities
Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lomani”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

What a fantastic place Lomani Resort is! The service is amazing, the staff are very friendly and welcoming and it was a beautiful place to unwind for a week. To be welcomed and when departing with Fijian traditional music was a really beautiful and touching thing to do.

Some of the meals were very good and other meals were very ordinary, my lobster was tough which meant it was overcooked, and the lobster mornay was served with rice and bok choy, very strange combination of Asian and European food. The steak was cooked to perfection, and I had a couple of lovely chicken dishes too. There was music nightly which was lovely to listen too while you enjoyed your meal. My only other negatives would be that the bar prices are too high to have more than a couple of drinks and the reef where we went snorkelling was not really worth seeing as it was very damaged.

I would definitely recommend it if you are looking for a relaxing and beautiful holiday, with beautiful people in a divine environment. The accommodation is clean and very well appointed the grounds are beautifully maintained and the child free environment was blissful.

Room Tip: The beach huts do not have the storage room that the deluxe accommodation have, the views are just a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    68
    12
    8
    6
See reviews for
12
372
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left i was in heaven. We stayed in a first floor deluxe room which were modern, clean, large and beautiful. The grounds were a picture and the beach delightful. We had the meal inclusive option and found everything we ate to be superb. Fiji night memorable and fun and easily beat the other Kava ceremonies we attended while staying in Fiji. Our air con started to leak during our 7 day stay it was fixed immediately and we were given their sincerest apologies. The pool area magnificent,, peaceful and you could always find either a hut or a lounge. There was so much to do or not, bikes, canoes and day trips were fantastic.
However the jewels in the Lomani experience were the staff and i cannot say enough about them. Whilst i cannot name everyone i certainly remember our regulars. A big THANKYOU to Delai, Jope, Petueli, Alipate, Serena, Mere, Finow, Arizzi and Shannel all lead by Lusi (forgive my spelling). Never to forget the voice of an angel Mes- I await your CD. Whilst we were just another couple you made us feel special. We will be back- Kate and John.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My partner and I visited Lomani in early August 2013 for 8 days. It was amazing. The resort is set in the most beautiful location. The staff work hard to keep the pool and grounds in such mint condition. We stayed in the Beachfront Bure which was lovely worth the expense with it beautiful interior, indoor and outdoor showers and privacy with views on the beach - amazing at sunset. There are also two other resorts near by if you want a change of scenery, Lomani's sister Resort - Plantation Island Resort near by allows you to charge back to your room which was handy and also allowed you to use their facilities. I unfortunately woke up sick on our first day of the holiday and was lucky that Plantation Island Resort had a medical centre fully equipment with some lovely nurses and medication. Antibiotics in hand I was still able to enjoy my time at the island, relaxing, swimming and working on my island tan.

The staff are what make this resort exceptional. They are friendly, warm, caring, helpful and always smiling. I was extra spoiled throughout our stay with special hot tea of Honey and Lemon once the staff found out I was unwell . Much like all the other reviewers say you can do as much activity as you like or simply relax. The resort offers a dolphin and snorkel tour for free to all guest which is worth taking. Food was good, we are not big eaters so did not take up the meal plan offer, which for us worked out best cost wise. Most lunches we were able to share as they are a large serve. Especially after a buffet breakfast which also included fresh cooked eggs etc..

The island offers you a romantic, peaceful location surrounded by beautiful scenery. You almost feel like your stranded on a deserted island but with all the mod con's and some truly beautiful people who want to make your stay an easy, relaxing and enjoyable one.

Cant wait to revisit - this time fit and healthy so I can get into all the water activities!

Room Tip: Beachfront Bure are perfect for views and privacy, if your budget can extended to them. We walked p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Beautiful adults only resort. Stylish white bures it had almost a Mediterranean feel.
It is very peaceful, friendly but unobtrusive staff and good restaurant including tables on the beach.
A nice place to chill out and unwind.
They have a small spa and gym at the moment but are expanding this.

Room Tip: they are all good :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taree, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My wife and myself stayed for two wonderful weeks on this resort. All i can say is it is just fantastic ! The staff are so friendly and attentive, and on top of the most delicious food and the fabulous pool we enjoyed the best holiday we have ever had. We have stayed at other resorts in both Fiji and Vanuatu and this is by far the best. Kids free ? yessssssss was worth the extra money. We both love children but the holiday without the children was definitely a plus. A big thank you to staff and management. Definitely will return to Lomani Island Resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was an amazing holiday for my partner and I. We stayed in one of the beachfront bures at the resort, which was lovely. The resort staff were friendly and very accommodating. Their real job was to make sure you were relaxed and enjoying yourself. You could do as little or as much as you wanted. We snorkelled at every opportunity and this was fantastic. Lots of colour and variety of fish. The pool and the day beds were plentiful and also very relaxing. I would probably give the place a 4.5 out of 5 because the food was the only thing that wasn't perfection. I was expecting a 'sheraton/Hilton type experience. Breakfast was a little disappointing but dinner was good. I also was hoping for the seafood buffet one night and it didn't come (oh well!)

I can't wait to go back. We had the most relaxing and romantic time away. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: I loved the beachfront bures. Very private and well decked out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My wife and i have just returned from Lomani resort after our second trip there. the staff were just amasing, it had been 2 years since we had stayed and they remembered us by name and even what room we had stayed in prior. The food was nothing less than amasing and the rooms were clean and just everything that we could have asked for and more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lomani Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lomani Island Resort

Address: Fiji
Location: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Malolo Lailai Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Malolo Lailai Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lomani Island Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lomani is an adults only boutique resort in the Mamanuca group of islands. "Lomani" is the Fijian word for love, and you will be sure to fall in love with this idyllic paradise. The resort has just 12 rooms that front a pristine white sand beach and sheltered lagoon. Relax with a massage by the pool, or get active with a range of complimentary watersports activities. Ideal for honeymoons or those seeking a peaceful escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lomani Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lomani Island Hotel Malolo Lailai Island
Lomani Island Resort Fiji/Malolo Lailai Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lomani Island Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.