We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday - didn't want to leave” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lomani Island Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lomani Island Resort to your Saves list
Lomani Island Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fiji   |  
Hotel amenities
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday - didn't want to leave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have just returned from Fiji having had a wonderful relaxing holiday. Although we only stayed at Lomani for 3 nights I loved the place as soon as we stepped onto the Island. We were greeted with shell necklaces on the wharf and a welcome song after our "limo" ride to the resort. We were also given coconut welcome drinks which looked amazing. Our beach front bure was beautiful and seemed very private as there were bushes all the way to the beach on either side of the bure, blocking out our neighbours. The private outdoor shower was such a pleasure. The food was good and the staff were friendly. I loved all the small touches that this resort offered. When we arrived at our bure there was a beach bag on our bed which came in very handy at all the resorts we visited. You also have an unlimited supply of free bottled water as you are unable to drink the tap water. The snorkeling and dolphin trips were amazing. We were very lucky to see a large pod of dolphins. We did not have to pay extra for this trip where at both Plantation and Musket cove it was approx $70pp. The candle lit dinners under the stars were very romantic. We also liked having access to the restaurants and shops at both Plantation and Musket Cove. Lomani also organized our transfer to Musket Cove. Our luggage was seamlessly moved between resorts without us having to do anything. We had a wonderful time at Lomani and would like to thank the staff for our wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    73
    16
    10
    7
See reviews for
17
415
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here for ou honeymoon for 5 nights and were in the beach front bure and it was by far the best holiday we have ever gone on! Please ignore the bad comments because no bad words can be said about this place. Staff, island, food, all facilities..it was all 10/10! We cannot wait to go back! Highly reccomend it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I had been dreaming of going to Fiji since I was little & Lomani was all that I had dreamt of and more! The resort is tropical, beautifully landscaped, the staff is incredibly genuine and friendly and the daily included tours were a treat and a great way to see the area. The ocean was Crystal clear and the beach practically deserted - making us feel as if it was out private beach! We had to keep pinching ourselves, as it was too beautiful to take in at times. Since the resort is adults-only, it is soooo relaxing and incredibly romantic. We dined on the sand in candlelight and were serenaded by Massue (the Fijian musician).

I can't say enough, other than thank you Lomani for making our stay the most magical & memorable honeymoon we could have imagined!

Vinaka!! (thank you in Fijian)

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Wow...already many on here recalling the sensational place Lomani is. We had a beachfront Bure and it was quiet, tranquil feeling like we had our own private beach. Beautiful indoor and outdoor showers, snorkelling, island hopping you name it sensational.

If you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy a postcard beach resort this is the one. The staff are 5 stars in terms of friendly and accomodating.

Food was good standard and while a little more pricey than Plantation, you need to consider that you were dining without the dull roar of kids everywhere. We often walked to Plantation and Muscat Cove for cocktails during the day to mix it up. Go the Crab or Lobster for dinner!

The pool isnt probably as amazing as a 5 star hotel but you dont need it with the stunning beaches outside your door. These beaches dont exist off Nadi which is why most of the resorts there need great pools.

Walking along the green grass and amongst the coconut palms next to pristine blue water....wow!

Overall a stunning trip where 7 nights away felt like 2 full weeks!

Bula! Lomani!

Room Tip: Get a Bure on the beach..private with your own deck and path to the beautiful beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had a great time at Lomani in August. This wasn't our honeymoon but a quick trip away from busy city lives and we loved it. We were lucky enough to meet Zac, Peteuli, Jonacion, Net, Jiale, Bo and many others, the staff and the location made it simply perfect. Enough said. JnT.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea Gardens, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed in august for 5 wonderful nights, everything about lomani island resort was perfect, staff were exceptional, food was excellent and our beach front bure was superb, loved the outdoor shower, if you can afford it a beach front bure is a must, went on snorkling trip with Nat, a must to do, the dolphins were absolutely amazing, there is so much to do you will not get bored or you can just relax by the pool if you choose, I would definately recommend lomani island resort you will not be disapointed, I cant wait to go back, (the other half of our trip was on the mainland at a well known resort which I would not recomend).

Room Tip: Beach front bure's are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a deluxe suite for a week
In September and enjoyed every single day. The staff us the most friendly I have ever experienced, the rooms amd facilities are in excellent condition and very clean. They offer free laundry service and room service. We had full board meal plan and the food at the Flames restaurant was excellent every day and definitely worth the money. Pool and beach are nice, massage and beauty services ok and reasonably priced. Snorkeling in front if the resort is ok, but not overwhelming. Definitely worth going on a reef or sailing trip and explore other snorkeling spots.resort was mainly booked by honeymooners from Iraly and the US when we were there. Evenings are therefore rather quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lomani Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lomani Island Resort

Address: Fiji
Location: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Malolo Lailai Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Malolo Lailai Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lomani Island Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lomani is an adults only boutique resort in the Mamanuca group of islands. "Lomani" is the Fijian word for love, and you will be sure to fall in love with this idyllic paradise. The resort has just 12 rooms that front a pristine white sand beach and sheltered lagoon. Relax with a massage by the pool, or get active with a range of complimentary watersports activities. Ideal for honeymoons or those seeking a peaceful escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Lomani Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lomani Island Hotel Malolo Lailai Island
Lomani Island Resort Fiji/Malolo Lailai Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lomani Island Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.