We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best luxury beach resort in the Pacific” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Likuliku Lagoon Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Likuliku Lagoon Resort to your Saves list
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Malolo Island | Mamanuca Islands, Fiji   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Malolo Island
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best luxury beach resort in the Pacific”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I travel overseas frequently with his job as an international wedding photographer. We came to Likuliku in April and were extremely impressed with the quality and service of this place. Opened in 2007 but renovated after the cyclone it gives the feeling of being new. Food is comparable to Michelin/Chef Hat dining with good variety. Sommelier is well travelled and well versed in wines. Rooms were beautiful, and can be cleaned as much or as little as you like. No probs with air con and Wifi also good speed. Gym better than most large chain hotels. Plenty of activities. Honeymoon island picnic recommended. Felt more relaxed after 3 days here than some other 3 week holidays. This is a family run resort so everything is personal and you feel as a guest you are their priority,

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    38
    16
    4
    6
See reviews for
11
518
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is a very luxurious resort , both when it comes to the over water bure which are hugh with a super bathroom and the other bars and restaurant. This is a different experience because of the size of the place about 45 bure and it is much more traffic by helicopter and seaplanes. very professional staff and as always on Fiji super friendly. fantastic spa. The food is good, but the main course usually was just a lot of food with no focus. wines ok, but you expect more at this place.Still a must to try for a day or 2.Due to the price level .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Likuliku is the most amazing resort we have ever been to (and we have gone to numerous luxury beach resorts). The staff is unbelievable, the food is incredible, and the rooms are huge and really nice. We stayed in an overwater bure for 4 nights, which was perfect. We also came back and stayed in a beach bure for 3 nights - the room was actually bigger than the overwater bure and had a great outside area. Likuliku was a perfect honeymoon (well worth our 20 hours trip) and we only have amazing things to say about our experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We hopped between several locations in Fiji in June for our anniversary vacation. Likuliku Lagoon Resort was recommended to us from some friends who stayed there on their honeymoon and we took their recommendation and ran with it. We finished our trip to Fiji with Likuliku Lagoon Resort and it was STUNNING! What a way to finish the trip. We stayed at two other locations in Fiji prior to Likuliku and we felt those other establishments would be impossible to top...we were proven wrong as Likuliku was truly amazing. The resort was amazing. From the welcoming island and bar to our amazing beachfront bure...we were blown away by the beauty of the resort. The pool was gorgeous, the spa was excellent, and we loved the bure converted into gym was a nice feature. The hiking trails around the island were great and we loved the chance to explore the island. For those who like staying on the grid, the wifi in the rooms is an excellent option. The complimentary water activities and snorkel gear was a lovely perk and we took full advantage. We even booked a sunrise fishing trip with the activities desk. The fellas took us out by the reef for some early fishing and we caught some great fish - the resort even took our yellowfin tuna we caught and prepared it for an amazing lunch - best [and probably freshest] sashimi we've ever had. The food was 5 star! We enjoyed every meal. And the staff seated us at a private table for our anniversary dinner and sang for us [and got us up and dancing with the team]. The entire experience at Likuliku was outstanding in every way. We were overwhelmed by how awesome our time was and it truly ended our first trip to Fiji on the highest of notes. In many ways, Likuliku sold us on all of the things that make Fiji special and we will be returning to Fiji and Likuliku as soon as possible [and for sure on our 5 year anniversary]. We will recommend this resort to any couple who is truly wishing for the ultimate in Fijian service and hospitality as well as the best qualities of a 5-star island resort. Thanks Likuliku Lagoon for everything!

Room Tip: the over-the-water bures looked [and we heard they were amazing] but we were amazed by how awesome o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We've stayed in luxury resorts in many countries in Asia Pacific and without doubt the best is Likuliku Lagoon Resort.The booking process was easy and they took care of the transfers. Even when our flight was cancelled meaning a later arrival (avoid Fiji Airways!!) they organised a private boat and left us reassured.

The arrival is special. There's the ubiquitous singing welcome and lei, until you realise they are including your name in the welcome home song and the lei is a quality stone and leather pendant. All the staff know your name and if they don't they introduce themselves and never forget.

The bures are classic design with quality inclusions, including a private outdoor shower as well as a luxury inside rain shower.

Our beachfront bure had a private deck and day bed and deck chairs on the beach. Snorkelling gear is provided and ther is reasonable snorkelling right in front of the bure.

The food is spectaclular, easily the best hotel/resort food we've experienced and the wait service is welcoming, warm and attentive.

This island resort is quiet. Very quiet, which makes it the perfect place to relax and rest, although their are no charge and paid activities available. The resort manager and General manager both take the time to meet the guests either at the weekly cocktail function or just casually around the resort.

So in no particular order, it's the excellence in staff, food, setting, accommodation that make this resort the best we've visited, we'll be back!

Room Tip: The beachfront Bures, numbers 30-36 to me are in the best location although the resort offers the on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My wife and I came to Fiji in May 2014 for our anniversary and stayed four nights in Nadi followed by four nights at Likuliku. We came from New York which means almost a full day of traveling just to get to Fiji... All I can say is that it was worth it! Likuliku is the best resort we have ever stayed at. We stayed in overwater bure #1 which was amazing. Bure #1 is the only overwater room that has a view of the sunrise and the sunset. It is also the most private of the overwater rooms. The only issue with bure #1 is that when the tide is low, it is difficult to go swimming. The other overwater bures would be better if you are looking to avoid that problem, but the other bures are not as private. If bure #1 is booked, I would try for bure #2 if it is available. Also, the food was magnificent throughout our stay and the staff so wonderful. We will be back Likuliku!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Brilliant. What a sensational location, beautiful resort, awesome food and wonderful staff. The bures are extremely well fitted out with all you could need to enjoy the surrounds from an outdoor shower to a private bale to view the water and sunset. Food is the best I have ever had and the experience is enhanced by the staff knowing you by first name and what your drink of choice is for sundowners at the island bar. If I could give 6 stars I would.
Vinaka Likuliku you deserve all the positive reviews.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Likuliku Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Likuliku Lagoon Resort

Address: Malolo Island | Mamanuca Islands, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Malolo Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Malolo Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Likuliku Lagoon Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Likuliku Lagoon Resort is a multi award-winning, unique, luxury haven for couples only and the first and only in Fiji with over-water bures. A unique and special place, designed with integrity to cultural values, traditional designs and architecture and embraced by the renowned warmth of the Fijian people. From the water it looks like an ancient village, so traditional is the architecture. Likuliku embodies the richness of an ancient culture with vibrant present-day lifestyle touches. With over 18,000 stays and over 4000 return guests, Likuliku is a truly magical place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Likuliku Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Likuliku Lagoon Hotel Malolo Island
Likuliku Lagoon Malolo Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Likuliku Lagoon Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.