We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOULD STAY AGAIN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Motorsports Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Motorsports Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Motorsports Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1118 Shelton Beach Road, Saraland, AL 36571   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Saraland
Saraland, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“WOULD STAY AGAIN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Everytime I come to this hotel I'am never not happy the customer service is great the beds are comfortable and the area is nice. You can walk to the local eats and walk right back. Also its close to downtown mobile.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best-Western_Team, Manager at BEST WESTERN Motorsports Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Angela,
We are so happy to read that you had another great time here at the BEST WESTERN! Everyone here really does try their hardest to create an experience of a lifetime for all our guests! Thank you again for all your feedback and comments! We can't wait to see you here in Saraland/North Mobile again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    32
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
30
28
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wetumpka, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We have stayed at this motel several, several times and we have always been very pleased....with the pricing, service, friendliness of personel, room - clean - smells good, the bed - very comfortable and the breakfast - very filling. When we have been there in the middle of the week, there was boiled eggs and not scrambled....but we like boiled eggs. Each time we have been there there was no problem with noise. For the money...this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saraland, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

My stay was excellent and i was able to get very good rest, brent at check in was amazing and very helpful. Check out in the morning was real nice to angela is very friendly. The hotel was nice and clean and the staff was very nice as well. The hotel is easy access to everything close by and even walking distance will defintly stay at this hotel again....

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

My family and I were very pleased with the quality of the room while we stayed at the Best Western. We expected something a little more dated. We were surprised with an updated, very nicely decorated hotel room with two beds. The beds were very comfortable as well. Usually we both wake up with aches and pains when we stay away from our bed at home, but that was not the case this time. We would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parks, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Clean rooms, friendly staff great experience. The bed was very comfortable, the A/C worked great, which is a plus for us. The coffee was not the best but it was a one night stay so we were okay with that. Location was easy to find and there is a Waffle House close by.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THOMSON
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

The hotel staff made us feel very welcome. It is very near to great restaurants. Easy on and off of interstate. North of Mobile so we missed the morning rush hour as we headed toward Atlanta. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best-Western_Team, Manager at BEST WESTERN Motorsports Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Janis,
Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to review the BEST WESTERN Motorsports Inn and Suites. We are always happy to have you at "your home!" We greatly appreciate all the compliments and we can’t wait to see you again very soon!

Many Thanks,
Manisha Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Motorsports Inn & Suites
251 675 4446
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Nice over sized rooms, comfortable beds, clean, FRIENDLY service. Staff very helpful and caring. I was there on business and will be back to stay again. I did not use their breakfast area it looked nice, I did get hot tea at night for an allergy problem I was having, the Manager was there and suggested it. That is customer service at it's best. I can not say enough how helpful these guys were.Location was easy access to I65

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Motorsports Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Motorsports Inn & Suites

Address: 1118 Shelton Beach Road, Saraland, AL 36571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Saraland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Saraland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Motorsports Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Motorsports Inn & Suites!Whether traveling to Saraland on business or pleasure, find your home away from home at our award-winning, AAA, 3-Diamond Best Western Motorsports Inn and Suites. Business guests will appreciate the onsite business services and meeting/banquet facilities. We offer special discounted rates for University of Mobile, ThyssenKrupp, Shell chemical and many other businesses.The hotel features amenities such as an exercise facility, business center, an indoor heated pool, free Wi-Fi, complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, guest laundry and free parking. The BEST WESTERN Motorsports Inn and Suites is located in the heart of Saraland. We are north of the historical city of Mobile and just ten minutes away from Mobile downtown the home of Mardi Gras. For guests convenience each room features a 42-inch plasma TVs, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, one cup coffee maker, iron, ironing board and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Two telephones with data ports, voice mail, and comfort beyond compare. The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Motorsports Inn & Suites is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in Saraland, Alabama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Motorsports Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Motorsports Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.