We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip 10/03-05/2012” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1124 Shelton Beach Road, Saraland, AL 36571   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Saraland
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    61
    17
    8
    1
See reviews for
80
32
15
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
KINGWOOD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The service was excellent, very friendly staff, both on the phone when I reserved the room and when we arrived. Big smiling faces when we walked up to the front desk. The hotel was clean and the room was fine. No frills but looks kind of modern... kind of like Ikea. The bed was comfortable.

The only minor issue I had was that the TV channels were not high definition... kind of grainy, at least on the couple of stations we watched. But I really liked the room and the good service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETHLEHEM
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Nice hotel. Pleasant stay. My only complaint would be that the hotel would not provide a fridge for my single room despite the fact that I was staying for a month.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stay at this location on business at least once a month. It is minutes from downtown Mobile without the congestion, and is close to restaurants. The staff here is phenomenal and have never failed to impress with trying to make you feel "at home" which is sorely lacking in most hotels these days.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson MS
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

It just wasn't the right choice for us. It is very clean and well maintained and staff is very nice and helpful. The bed was comfortable enough and the pillows were so comfortable I'm actually going to find out where I could buy some.

We had never stayed in a Microtel before and didn't know just how small the room was going to be. It wouldn't bother everybody but it was small enough to bother us. I would be glad to go for one of the other Wyndham Group hotels next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRUSSVILLE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I am very happy with the service, location and value of the Saraland Microtel. The staff is friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stayed here twice with my 11 year old son. We were traveling alone to Marietta, GA from Houston, TX for a baseball tournament. I was a little skeptical due to the inexpensive price. We typically stay in hotels in the $100-140 range. Front desk clerk was very nice. It was great for a good night's sleep. Rooms were spotless, beds and TV were super. We felt safe as well. Breakfast was very basic, but everything we needed...including a waffle maker(which makes the 11 year old boy happy!) The first night, we ate dinner at Waffle House. The second visit, we walked over to Ruby Tuesdays for dinner. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile

Address: 1124 Shelton Beach Road, Saraland, AL 36571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Saraland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saraland
#3 Family Hotel in Saraland
#3 Business Hotel in Saraland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Saraland / Mobile Area Hotel Saraland
Microtel Inn And Suites Saraland / Mobile Area

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.