We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lucky find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Key West Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Key West Inn to your Saves list
Key West Inn
2983 Highway 431, Roanoke, AL 36274-1740   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Roanoke
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A lucky find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel is a gem in an area which does not have many motels. I was especially lucky to have found it near a weekend when Auburn University was playing Arkansas and there was auto racing at Talladega. This hotel kept its reasonable rates while those, along I-20 & I-85 and in surrounding cities, were doubling theirs.

Everything worked as it should including the wireless Internet, plumbing and in-room microwave and refrig. Everything was clean and neat and the staff was professional and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pankajkumar p, Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We read all comments and appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
2
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Live Oak
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Nothing fancy, but nice enough and best choice in this small town. Carpet badly stained, but room seemed relatively clean. Good water pressure in the shower and excellent wireless internet. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pankajkumar p, Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We read all comments and appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011 via mobile

My husband and I were camping nearby when we suddenly found ourselves in desperate need of an internet connection. The manager at the front desk was incredibly kind and accommodating. The rooms and lobby were clean and had all of the necessities. We would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pankajkumar p, Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We read all comments and appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed here while In Roanoke for a funeral .. It was a late night, last min booking .. To my surprise from side of the road hotels without a lobby and booking with someone behind a Plexiglas window ..this was not at all what I was preparing myself for .. the room was VERY clean, and comfortable. we paid 60ish for king bed .. Under the circumstances of the visit, we were very comfortable and would stay here again if we had to.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pankajkumar p, Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We read all comments and appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

I was surprised to find a hotel in Roanoke, Ala. that was clean and well kept. I was not afraid to go outside and walk around. The lighting was great at night. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. If I have to go back to Roanoke, Al I will be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pankajkumar p, Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We read all comments and appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

Even though it was a special event weekend (Talladega), the management still honored my Corporate Lodging rate. Our room was exceptionally clean, spacious, and comfortable. Everything was as it should be. The only exception, was the breakfast, but hey I'm not complaining. If you do not like it, McDonalds is right down the road. Roanoke is a very small town, and this hotel is the best choice in town.
**note- Roanoke is in a dry county (no alcohol sales), so if you must, come prepared.....

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pankajkumar p, Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We read all comments and appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

I will start out by saying that this is the better choice of lodging in Roanoke, Al.. when i called i asked for a non-smoking room-none were available so i went ahead and reserved a smoking room (we do not smoke). When we checked in-the room did not reek of cigarette smoke like i thought it would...BUT..there were no parking spaces anywhere at the front of the motel where our room was-they were taken up by people parking crooked (taking up two spaces) and bass boats that are supposed to be in designated parking areas..no one in management bothered to correct these problems which left us walking all the way around the building (with luggage) to our room..there were wall outlets with no covers--the mattress on the bed was pushed up against lamp wires halfway plugged in (fire hazzard) and blood spots on the concrete right outside our door...when we woke up the next morning for our continental breakfast-the book in the room said pastries, muffins, sausage biscuits, breakfast burritos, fruit, coffee and juice..we went down at 6:15am and i was very disappointed at what was there...microwavable sausage biscuits, corn flakes, a few mini-muffins that were hard as a brick, a few bananas and luke warm coffee..we ended up eating breakfast at a restaurant down the street..i've stayed at places alot worse but i did expect my stay here to have been a little nicer...i would recommend people to stay here though because the other hotels in town were horrible

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pankajkumar p, Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We read all comments and appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Key West Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Inn

Address: 2983 Highway 431, Roanoke, AL 36274-1740
Location: United States > Alabama > Roanoke
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Key West Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key West Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.