We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Rainsville

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Rainsville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Rainsville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   46 Roy Sanderson Avenue, Rainsville, AL 35986   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Rainsville
Trenton, Mi
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Out of the way, very quiet, yet near evrything you might want while traveling. Excellent quality for the price which was very reasonable. This was my second stay there and will use it again on my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    25
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
21
18
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denham Springs
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

We only stayed one night on our way to Pigeon Forge and I enjoyed the fact it was away from the crowded area. The entire building was very nice and the rooms were in excellent condition. When we checked out, I did report that our bathroom door could not shut because it was draggin on the tile floor. I enjoyed the breakfast and thought they did an excellent job in keeping the dining area clean and the food refilled for all the guests.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

Everything seemed very new. Everything was clean and in good working order - except for the exercise room. The treadmill was ok - but - the bikes need to be replaced. I met desk clerks and all three shifts - and - all were extremely friendly and seemed anxious to please. The Breakfast Bar had just about everything. I came in the later part of the morning - and - they had kept everything replenished. The eggs were very good - they also had breakfast meats, dry and hot cereals, pastries, a waffle maker, milk, coffee, 4 juice choices (real juice) - and- much more. It was a pleasant experience and a great value.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

My partner and I were visiting the area to visit a friend. My partner is in a wheelchair so we specifically requested a accessable room. We got to the hotel late after a seven hour drive so we basically went to bed. When we checked out the bathroom the next morning, there was chew or something on the walls. The accessable bathtub had a cheap insert that was unsafe. It looked as if the original equipment had been removed. We told the front desk person about our concerns. When we came back that evening, the walls had not been cleaned until we went and complained again. The night manager finally cleaned it. The next morning the sausage patties were barely luke warm and would not pass a board of health inspection.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cullman
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

My husband and I decided to visit Desota State Park and we stayed at this hotel for the weekend. It was Awesome! It was Extremely Clean and the Staff was Great! Honestly we've stayed at Five- Star Hotels and they "did not" come close to meeting this hotels standards! The service from this Hotel and their Staff was great! We recommend that everyone to stay here!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tellico Plains, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2009

If you are planning a trip the "Unclaimed Baggage" in Scotsboro, it is recommended that you stay at the Best Western in Rainsville. It is five miles off of I-59 and you will pass it if you aren't looking for the small sign as it sets back off the main highway 35. If you use the coupon found in the rest stop travel book, you can save up to 25% off the rack rate. The hotel is clean, quiet, and has a great country breakfast. The staff was outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2009

A nearly new (about 2 year old) Best Western, we found the Rainsville Inn to be very ice. Clean hotel and rooms, friendly staff, decent hotel buffet hot breakfast. A little off the highway making it quiet. Best of all the price was about a third less than other hotels in the Fort Payne/ Rainsville/Scottsboro area.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Rainsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rainsville

Address: 46 Roy Sanderson Avenue, Rainsville, AL 35986
Location: United States > Alabama > Rainsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Rainsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rainsville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Rainsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainsville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Rainsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.