We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always a great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Prattville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Prattville to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Prattville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Old Farm Lane South, I-65 Exit 179, Prattville, AL 36066   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Prattville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    88
    42
    9
    6
See reviews for
99
64
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roatan, Honduras
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We chose this hotel because of a coupon in one of those travel booklets available at the rest stops. We were pleasantly surprised when we pulled up to the entrance at the attractive landscaping and upon entering the lobby, by how very nicely decorated it was. The carpeting in the lobby and hallway looked brand new. The desk clerk assured us that the beds would be comfortable, and that she had personally slept on one of them during a 3-day ice storm this past winter. The room itself needs updating. The carpeting is very old and worn, but everything was clean and the bed was indeed comfortable. We were also surprised to see two comfortable upholstered chairs in the room in addition to the desk chair. We were told to show our room key to our waitress at either Longhorn or O'Charley's, both just across the parking lot, for a 10% discount on food. Many other restaurants were within walking distance. The breakfast offerings were very basic and in short supply at 6:30. We opted to go to IHOP instead.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were traveling through and happened to find this motel on Tripadvisor. We checked in late and the lady at the front desk was very pleasant. The room was very clean and the breakfast was nice for a free breakfast. There were several security cameras located in the parking lot and throughout the property. We will definitely stay here again when traveling through the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The house keeping staff was terrible, They did not clean the bathroom, they did not clean the coffee pot or give refills on the coffee to make in the room. They did not refill shampoo or soap. They did not clean the bathtub! We called the front desk and asked them to bring up some coffee cups she said get housekeeping on your floor to give you some.There was no housekeeping anywhere!Also they are supposed to have free cookies! When does this happen? Every time we walked through the lobby there were no cookies!When we arrived the room was so hot as they do not leave the Air Conditioning in the rooms in the Alabama Heat! It took about 3 hours for the room to cool down! The door to the room had a lot of gaps in it.You could actually hear everything through the door and the light that shone through it was crazy!That needs to be fixed! The continental breakfast was something to be desired. If you are not there shortly after it is put out forget it. The biscuits are hard and they don't replace the gravy, Eggs are rubbery and coffee is warm as they don't refill it. The staff at the desk are very nice,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Very clean, great value, would stay here again for sure. Good breakfast selection and great location. Easy check-in and out. Close to variety of restaurants and Bass Pro Shop which is always a fun place to visit, egen if you do not buy anything.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Prattville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Prattville

Address: 600 Old Farm Lane South, I-65 Exit 179, Prattville, AL 36066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Prattville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Prattville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Prattville
#7 Family Hotel in Prattville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Prattville 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Prattville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Prattville Hotel Prattville
Days Inn And Suites Prattville
Days Inn Prattville
Prattville Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Prattville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.