We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and Excelent staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Prattville

Save Saved
You added Howard Johnson Prattville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Prattville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2585 Cobb's Hill Place, Prattville, AL 36066   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Prattville
Lexington, KY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice place and Excelent staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2009

Nice, clean hotel with comfortable beds and a very friendly and helpful staff. Location was fantastic.. right off I-65 but convenient to anything a traveler could possibly want. Access to Montgomery downtown is very easy.

  • Liked — Location and friendly staff.
  • Disliked — Breakfast tables were tiny.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    21
    14
    10
    6
See reviews for
31
16
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chillicothe, Ohio
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
316 helpful votes 316 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2008

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Prattville, AL, on March 21, 2008. The hotel is very conveniently located next to I-65 and close to several good restaurants. The rooms are clean and comfortable, but otherwise unremarkable. The breakfast buffet was very good, but the room became very crowded when we were there. The lobby area offers fruit, cookies, and beverages. We were satisfied with our stay and would return.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — crowded breakfast area
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assiniboia, Sk
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2007

We left home and decided to go to Mobile and Gulf shores for the week end. Half way is Prattville AL and I chose the Hampton Inn because of the location and the Hotel reviews. The beds were so comfortable, rooms were clean and the rooms decorated nicely. I would stay here again any time.

I had a great nights sleep on these beds, the free wireless internet worked flawlessly and the breakfast the following morning was good!

Stay here as it was good value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, TN
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2006

We stayed at this hotel on the way down to Gulf Shores. It's conveniently located very close to the interstate and several restaurants. Our room was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. Breakfast the next morning was, as expected, fresh and plentiful. Lots of choices for everyone. We would stay here again.

Stayed August 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEXAS!
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2004

We stayed here for a swim meet in July 2004. There are two parts to the hotel. Older, exterior corridors and newer, interior corridors.

We stayed in the newer section and it was a typical Hampton Inn. Room was clean, well equipped and furnishings in good condition. Friends staying in the older section and it was typical for an older, exterior corridor hotel. Clean but in good condition. We felt it was a little expensive ($69-77) for what it was, but breakfast was good and it was clean.

The management was very accomodating and friendly.

We would stay here again but would likely check out the Ledges at Capital Hill? golf resort as room rates were just a tad more (didn't include breakfast) but the quality, I hear, is excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Howard Johnson Prattville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Prattville

Address: 2585 Cobb's Hill Place, Prattville, AL 36066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Prattville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Prattville
#4 Family Hotel in Prattville
#6 Business Hotel in Prattville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Prattville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn & Suites - Prattville guests will find clean rooms, friendly service and comfortable surroundings. This Hampton Inn & Suites is brand new. We opened this property on January 31, 2013. We have the standards that you have come to expect from Hampton Inns. This Hampton Inn property has four floor all interior. Guests at this property are treated to fresh & clean Cloud 9 bedding, free parking, free high speed internet, free local calls, and free hot breakfast every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Howard Johnson Prattville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Prattville Hotel Prattville
Prattville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Prattville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.