We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get away weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Montgomery/Prattville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Montgomery/Prattville to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Montgomery/Prattville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2620 Legends Parkway, Prattville, AL 36066   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Prattville
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Get away weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

The location is excellent but the overall service could use some help. My reservations were messed up and the charged me the wrong price for the 3 nights. Doesn't offer free breakfast like a lot of the other hotels nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    24
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
5
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tuscaloosa
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stay here quite often because it is ten minutes from Capital (Montgomery, Al)...but I really stay because the whole staff is always and I mean always friendly and act like they are glad you are their guest. The rooms are always very nice and well cared for by very nice people.

Thank goodness they still have the buffet breakfast and have not change to the terrible "Bistro" concept other Courtyards have changed to....to these I go to Waffle House or just skip breakfast.

Can't say enough about how nice the staff is and right now the breakfast is wonderful.

Room Tip: ask and you will receive best room available to meet your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

In the midst of a horrendous storm on the way to Florida, my wife and I were forced to stay in Prattville. The Courtyard was the only place with a vacancy. I'm so glad! Because of local events, only two rooms were available - a double or a suite. The manager gave us discount because we're Elite members (and AAA) and we took the suite. It was SWEET! Very clean and spacious. Awesome staff. This is a great property and well-maintained. A good night's sleep after a long day on the road. Highly recommend!

My only knock with this property - the breakfast isn't included unlike it's major competitors. However, if you're road weary, stay here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Your typical Courtyard. Everything as expected. However the reverse cycle A/C was noisy and rattled at night making dozing off to sleep hard work. It seems to be a feature of the Courtyards in the area apparently. Breakfast was buffet and was very good although the selection was limited. Service from all the staff was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I want to start with the Great part.. The place is beautiful right off you notice that its been taken care of, from the front of the building to the room its a great stay. next Is the Breakfest It was great and one day the service was outstanding with Bailey taking care of everything I needed.
Now the bad side when we got there no one at the desk we waited and waited I even called while standing at the desk finally Iguanna showed up smelling like a cigarate and she seemed pissed off that we needed service. She was rude through the whole process and left me mad when I walked away I hate to be a burden on anyone so I will avoid this location for awhile I'm sure that the management has delt with problems due to her before there is no way that attitude just popped up for me and I'm sure they know how much damage a person like that can cause. I spoke to my secratary who made the reservation for me and she said to give her another try so I did I called down for extra pillows to a phone that was never answered a few time and eventually walked down to find no one there again and waited and waited again here she came from the same area smelling like an ashtray again and agraviated that I needed help again. I walked off instead of dealing with her and waited till i calmed down then I called again and she answered I asked for pillows she said she would get them up to me and guess what I went to sleep without extra pillows. I guess she likes the money just not the customer service part. Next bad was Sarah the waitress. She wasnt rude she just didnt seem like waiting on me was important she picked out a few customers and treated them like they were the only people in the area and ignored me I had tto ask for help multiple times and the icing on the cake was when i asked for milk which had ran out she rolled her eyes at me and walked off went to the other table asked them if they needed anything then went and got my milk. Tara at the desk was great and made me feel like she wanted me there and Doug at the front desk knew the area very well and refered me to a great cajun place downtown. It was a good stay except for the 2 guest service reps that didnt really belong. I hope that they are completly retraind or replaced with someone that likes this type of job, until that happens Ill stick to somewhere else that will atleast treat me like they want me there.

Room Tip: No great views here but the side the pool is on is the best side and a room on the 3rd floor is also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francine M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Montgomery/Prattville, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. This lets us know the areas that we are doing well and areas where we can improve. I am glad that you liked our hotel and some of our team members, but was disapponted to see that you did not receive the great service that you deserved at all times during your stay. This is not the norm for us as we pride ourselves in taking the best care of our guests at all times. Please be assured that we have addressed the issues with the two associates that did not provide the best service. Please also know that we did praise the other associates who did provide the type of service that shows that we do care about all of our guests. We hope that you will return to give us another chance to regain your confidence in us. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on a saturday night. Used priceline. After taxes via priceline my total was around $60. Comfortable bed with great sheets. Flat screen, fridge, pull out table workstation on wheels, great shower, great smelling soap. Clean. Only downside was some loud people at 2am but its expected in a big city on a saturday

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francine M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Montgomery/Prattville, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay! It was our pleasure to serve you and provide you with a great value! We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartselle, Alabama
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I was very impressed with this place. The bed was very comfortable. They had a new TV and super fast free Internet. I would recommend this place to anyone staying in the area.

Also included in the room was an iron, ironing board, microwave, coffee maker and complimentary coffee.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francine M, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Montgomery/Prattville, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
We are so glad that you were pleased with your room and the amenities we offer. It is our goal to provide clean rooms and great service everytime! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Montgomery/Prattville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Montgomery/Prattville

Address: 2620 Legends Parkway, Prattville, AL 36066
Location: United States > Alabama > Prattville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Prattville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Montgomery/Prattville 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the Robert Trent Jones Capitol Hill Golf Course and Interstate 65- just minutes north of Montgomery, AL, Courtyard-Prattville is situated in an ideal location for visitors of the entire River Region, the hotel team will ensure your comfort and productivity, as if you were right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Montgomery/Prattville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Montgomery/Prattville Hotel Prattville
Courtyard Prattville
Prattville Marriott
Prattville Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Montgomery/Prattville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.