We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL ENJOYED THA STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1702 US 280 Bypass, Phenix City, AL 36867 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City - Columbus)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Phenix City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Phenix City, Alabama
1 review
“GREAT HOTEL ENJOYED THA STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

Would recommend this hotel to anyone traveln its a great place to stay awesome staff tha homeboy Calvin is tha man maid our stay even better

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    25
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
78
16
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

Lets get back to the breakfast fact. I travel about 275 days a year and am in the Columbus/Phenix City or if your across the dateline the Phenix City/Columbus area every 3 weeks. I have stayed in 100% of all the corporate hotels in the area. Until they opened this Holiday Inn a couple years ago, I dreaded going to the area. This property changed all of that. It looks and feels as if it opened last month. If you are a Priority Club member, it is well acknowledged from the points to the upgrades. Only one thing I do not like about this entire area is the lack of excellent restaurants. I guess being on a border makes local fare undecided. But all that doesnt matter, because this Holiday Inn has the best breakfast along the entire Chatahoochee. It is always fresh, well stocked and a changing variety throughout the week. But most of all is the hospitality. There is noone in the entire Holiday Inn Franchise that has more pride, work ethic and outright awesome personality then there resident Chef/Server. If you want to start your day bright, stop in and say hi to him, and with his words of wisdom, you'll leave just right. See you Phenix...

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BitOKass
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2009

The service was absolutely excellent. Every request we made was accommodated quickly and with a smile. The price was an absolute value. The rooms are clean, the towels were new, the carpets were very clean as well - I am a severe stickler for cleanliness. The free breakfast buffet was merely the cherry on top of an excellent visit. The front desk staff of the Phenix City HI Express should come up to Atlanta and train a few of the staff around these pricey hotels how to make a customer happy. We joined the Priority Club Program because we will most definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2009

This was a great location while attending the graduation ceremonies at Ft. Benning. Access to the base is very easy and about 10 minutes away. Hotel is clean, staff is very friendly and helpful with any directions that you may need to get around. John at the front desk is a delight. Didnt have any problems with noise from other rooms and we were there when the hotel was completely booked. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connellsville,pa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2009

I was visiting my son for his Ranger Graduation at Fort Benning. We stayed here last month and had a good stay. Stayed 5 nights. Breakfast is very good except for the cheese omelets, perfer the fluffy scrambled eggs. The hotel was very clean again. No problems. Everyone is very friendly. One of the housekeeping girls remember us from last month and asked how we were. Everything is very close. The treadmills are very nice. Pool area again very nice and clean. The Infantry museum is very nice and has 2 imax screens. There is alot to do close to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

Stayed at this hotel while we attended basic training graduation for my son at Fort Benning. Hotel was very clean and the room was also great. The bathroom had a blow dryer and the shower was fantastic with very high water pressure. Bedding was very comfortable and the room also had a microwave, refrigerator with a small freezer, and an iron and ironing board. If you plan to go to Ft. Benning, this is a great hotel. It has easy and quick access to many restaurants and only 10 minutes to Ft. Benning. Very safe neighborhood too. Had an extended breakfast every morning and in the evening was a nice place to relax and read or watch TV. If you are looking for a centralized location within about 10 minutes of everything, this is the place. Another great feature was the business center. We were able to search out restaurants and print out directions and a great assistance was being able to check in online for our flight home and print out our boarding passes all complimentary. Also free wi-fi in the room that was great for the teenagers. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

My stay here was wonderful. The staff from check in to check out were great!!! The wait staff in the dining went beyond and above to make us feel comfortable.

I felt like I was family! This experience was rare and if I ever travel that way again, I will be sure to stay there.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area

Address: 1702 US 280 Bypass, Phenix City, AL 36867 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City - Columbus)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Phenix City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Phenix City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Phenix City, AL Holiday Inn Express near Columbus, GA welcomes you. Our hotel in Phenix City, AL provides an ideal location near many area points of interest, such as Chattahoochee Valley Community College, the River Center for Performing Arts and Forts Benning & Mitchell. Your family can enjoy a relaxing stay at our hotel in Phenix City, right across the river from beautiful Columbus, GA & near many attractions including the Civil War Naval Museum, Idle Hour Park, the Phenix City Amphitheater & the National Infantry Museum at Fort Benning. If shopping is your preference, check out Peachtree Mall in Columbus, just 5 miles from our hotel in Phenix City, AL, or try the Columbus Park Crossing for some great bargains. Business travelers can enjoy a stay at our Phenix City accommodations near Columbus, GA because of our convenient location near area businesses such as Mead Coated Board, Aflac, Continental Carbon, Phenix Industrial Park, Synovus and Jack Hughston Memorial Hospital. Our Phenix City, AL hotel offers a 24 hr business center, a meeting room and convenient business services. We also provide free high-speed Internet access. During your stay at our Phenix City hotel, you can enjoy our outdoor pool, a 24 hr fitness center & the free hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. Check out our excellent Phenix City hotel room deals and book your hotel reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and BookIt.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Phenix City - Columbus
Holiday Inn Phenix City
Phenix City Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.