We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like the other reviewers stated - "Adequate."” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pell City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Pell City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Pell City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Vaughan Lane, Pell City, AL 35121   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pell City
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Like the other reviewers stated - "Adequate."”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The room was clean and without problems. Road noise from the interstate and adjacent retail shopping center is constant and pronounced.

Breakfast was standard issue. Unfortunately. the bread tasted off. There were no non-sugar free syrup options for waffles. The eggs were like pebbles or small chunks.

Staff was help and attentive.

Overall, not a bad stay. Nothing out of the ordinary or above average.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngerety, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pell City, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Openemail,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the newly renovated Hampton Inn Pell City and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know your feedback. I have noted your profile so that upon your next arrival we will ensure you a room away from the interstate side and in a quieter area for you. Also sugar free items will be available as well. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    28
    18
    5
    5
See reviews for
38
16
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pell City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

It doesn't take much for a hotel and its staff to completely ruin a trip. This one takes several steps to avoid screwing up. That said, it doesn't exactly go above and beyond to "wow" it's guests. But they do try very hard to be adequate, and they very much succeed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searcy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here for one night as a stop on our way home. The experience was very pleasant and all Hampton standards seemed to be in place. The lady at the check-in was extremely helpful and friendly. She was determined to find us a quiet room location despite a large reunion group staying there. What a relief after a trying experience at the Hampton Inn we left in South Carolina!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Pell City, AL - Hampton Inn. We had a pleasant one night stay. Accommodations were good and typical with other Hampton Inn's. Hotel stay was booked via Reward points and this was easily done and there were no issues with our reservations. We needed a late check out time, and this was handled with no problems.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatfield, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Poor continued service and inconsistent management at the Pell City, Alabama location. It has the potential but because of the many turnover in personell in the hotel and its General managers, it is not worth the experience to be let down most of the time even thought ten percent of the time you will be treated to nomal hampton standards. Until major changes are made in management and staff are treated with respect this place will continue to slide.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngerety, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pell City, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Mr. John M.

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay with us as well as your Diamond status with the HHonors program and your comments regarding the Hampton Inn, Pell City. As you have stated we have experienced growing pains during our recent renovations and change in management. Please know we take your comments very seriously and will continue our due diligence to make our Hampton the absolute best of all.

We invite you to stay with us on your next visit to Pell City so that you may experience the true "Hamptonality" of our hotel, team and management.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have stayed at several Hampton Hotels through out the US. I don't remember ever being disappointed and the Hampton at Pell City, AL was everything I have come to expect. I will add that the service here was exceptional.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Service is always top notch. Guests are treated like royalty. Rooms are well maintained. Location has conveniences of local stores and eateries. Easy interstate access. Local police department makes regular patrols through the parking lot during special events.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pell City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pell City

Address: 220 Vaughan Lane, Pell City, AL 35121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Pell City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pell City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pell City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than an hour from Birmingham and within a two-hour drive of Atlanta, Chattanooga, Huntsville and Montgomery, the Hampton Inn® Pell City hotel is the perfect place to relax and get away from it all. With Logan Martin Lake right in our backyard, we're a water lover's paradise. You'll find more than 275 miles of shoreline near our Pell City hotel, offering countless opportunities for water activities, including fishing, skiing, swimming, and sailing. The Hampton Inn Pell City hotel is conveniently located off I-20, and it's the perfect home base from which to explore all the great activities our area has to offer including: Talladega Motor Speedway, Civic Center Sports Complex, and Barber's Vintage Motorsports Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Pell City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pell City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pell City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.