We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The breakfast hostess (Patrice) was the morning-soul of the business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pell City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Pell City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Pell City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Vaughan Lane, Pell City, AL 35121   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pell City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Germany
1 review
“The breakfast hostess (Patrice) was the morning-soul of the business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Since 2 years I stay at Hampton Inn, Pell City. Rooms are always clean, Wifi not in all rooms perfect, some rooms are a little bit loud. But I like to stay there.
The breakfast hostess (Patrice) was the morning-soul of the business, very friendly and helpful. But unfortunately she works no longer there.
If I would be a Hampton /Hilton Manager I would try to get she back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    31
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
40
17
6
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, SC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed only one night on our way back from Shreveport, LA. Typically good Hampton. Clean beds, consistent room and breakfast. Friendly staff. Nothing spectacular, but a good place to lay your head after a long day on the road.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

This was my second stay at this Hampton Inn property.
The rooms are large, the beds are very comfortable and the room is very clean.
The complimentary breakfast is very good and the employees are very friendly.
I will make it a point to stay here again when my travels take me through the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson,SC
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Stopped here on the way to Memphis. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was typical Hampton breakfast (the honey sausage was good). If you need a place to sleep while on the road, this Hampton would be fine.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. albans new york
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

good staff cleanhotel i had a nice stay enjoyed myself

Room Tip: microwave and fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pell City, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

Treated great. They remember my name. Clean rooms. Only downside is the internet is rather slow.
I've stayed at this location for the past 2.5 months (over 30 nights) so I have a good idea of the rooms and staff. I recommend this Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: I think they are all the same. The a/c units in each room are too loud, but they never kept me awak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, AL
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

As Hampton's go, this is a pretty good one. Friendly staff. A few good restaurant choices at this exit. Fitness room is small, but the equipment is pretty good quality. Overall a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pell City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pell City

Address: 220 Vaughan Lane, Pell City, AL 35121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Pell City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pell City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pell City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than an hour from Birmingham and within a two-hour drive of Atlanta, Chattanooga, Huntsville and Montgomery, the Hampton Inn® Pell City hotel is the perfect place to relax and get away from it all. With Logan Martin Lake right in our backyard, we're a water lover's paradise. You'll find more than 275 miles of shoreline near our Pell City hotel, offering countless opportunities for water activities, including fishing, skiing, swimming, and sailing. The Hampton Inn Pell City hotel is conveniently located off I-20, and it's the perfect home base from which to explore all the great activities our area has to offer including: Talladega Motor Speedway, Civic Center Sports Complex, and Barber's Vintage Motorsports Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Pell City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pell City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pell City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.