We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Margarita Grill

Margarita Grill
234 Cahaba Valley Rd, Pelham, AL 35124-1363
205-982-7281
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 69 Restaurants in Pelham
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Chelsea
1 review
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Service was great! Very personable to our little ones at the table. Engaged in conversation with them and really made it fun. Food was awesome!! My wife loved the fresh made guacamole prepared at our table. It's a little pricey, but it's worth it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    21
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Fun place with good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Everyone is very nice, fast service! Great atmosphere, two outdoor eating areas w/live music. Very good chips salsa and cheese dip. Fun place!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Regular”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Food is good. Cheese dip is great but pricy. We lived in the area for 5 years and ate here at least once every 2 weeks. You can get the 1/2 pollo asado and it was plenty of food for me and my husband to share. This kept the cost down.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I like this place. I really like the fajitas. They are unique and different but very good in my opinion. I stay nearby from time to time and always look forward to coming here. Never had bad service or food at this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirkwood, mo
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Way too noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We had read Tripadvisor reviews and were looking forward to a great meal. It was a weekend night. The main dining room where they seated us was really loud with conversation and clattering dishes. We then were seated in a side room ( that in decent weather would be a covered patio) with a very loud musician/singer. After declining to lower his amps, they said the other patio space also had music, but it wasn't live and wasn't as loud. We ended up back in the main room, in an alcove which was fine. The server was attentive, but a little hard to understand. The Spanish soup was ok, just another version of Tortilla soup without the tortillas. The guacamole salad was a strange concoction. It was a lot of lettuce with a plop of guacamole on top.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margarita Grill also viewed

 

Been to Margarita Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margarita Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.