We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of All American Ozark Inn

All American Ozark Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ozark
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
All American Ozark Inn
Save
You added All American Ozark Inn to your Saves list
2064 S US Highway 231, Ozark, AL 36361   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Ozark
Lebanon, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Decent place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have been staying at this motel for almost 22 years when I am in the area. It's been owned by the same family as long as I been staying there. The rooms are clean and for the price is a pretty good value. Far from being fancy but quiet and clean. In my opinion it's as good as any Days Inn, Econo Lodge or similar type motel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    0
    0
    5
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

on our cross country trip first stop was Ozark AL, was going to stop in Dothan didnt take the bypass went thru city did not like what I saw ,except a billboard for the " american owned" hotel in Ozark. Girl at front desk ( yes American) and with a friendly AL drawl. was helpful and guided us to a place to eat nice lil restraunt south about 3 miles from hotel ( Waffle King) good food good prices.
Hotel had clean rooms and clean pool, only stayed the one _weekday-night ( and price was under$50)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

The most disgusting place I've ever stayed! More cigarette burn holes in the carpet than actual carpet. Every time I walked in the bathroom roaches would be on the counter and floor. Slept with my pistol nearby due to some rather "characters" outside. Front door to the room was tweeked to the point of lifting it to close. Spend the extra money and go somewhere else!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This place is a craphole!!! Roaches, disgusting. Half the rooms were condemned. If this is the only place available, sleep in the car!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011 via mobile

when we got there trash was found under the bed. Dog poo was found in our hotel and blamed on us when it was clearly not fresh and not our dog's. For trying to argue for truth we were banned from the property

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2009

We have stayed at this motel the last 6years we have travled to Fl. We have always found it to be a very affordable nice clean motel. We are planning our trip this year for the end of May and I have already called them.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2008

I'm sorry, but this hotel is a dump, plain & simple. As soon as we unloaded our bags, we headed to Walmart for bug spray (for the roaches running up the walls and inside the bathroom) ) as well as fabreeze for the musky smell throughout the room. We literally were afraid to unpack once we got back home for fear that we had brought home roaches.

Keys worked one minute and wouldn't work the next. No amenities except cable TV.

  • Liked — NOTHING
  • Disliked — Roaches
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to All American Ozark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All American Ozark Inn

Address: 2064 S US Highway 231, Ozark, AL 36361
Location: United States > Alabama > Ozark
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Also Known As:
All American Ozark Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All American Ozark Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.