We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ best bbq around” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarks Barbecue Pit

Clarks Barbecue Pit
2275 Andrews Avenue, Ozark, AL 36360
334-774-2418
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 44 Restaurants in Ozark
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
Restaurant details
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“ best bbq around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

this is some pretty great bbq, friendly staff who seemed delighted to spark conversation with any customer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas City, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Smoking!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The true taste of real wood smoked barbecue. You can savory their seasoning all the way to the bone, oops did I just revealed that I ate the bone. This is a nice little family own spot that knows how to treat their customers with first class service at a good price in a welcoming atmosphere. "A must try for you and your love ones".

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Good to the Bone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Got a chance to stop by Clark’s BBQ Restaurant to test the highly acclaimed BBQ I’d heard so much about. Not only did I get a chance to order a great meal, but I got to talk with the owner/chef too. I found Chef Clark hospitable, friendly and very knowledgeable about BBQ. When I arrived, it started out with me being the only customer, but within a few minutes that soon grew into a nice crowd of BBQ patrons. I met many who said they were regulars and I had two first timers like myself, to join me at my table. I had the rib plate and it was truly something special. The meat was smoked to perfection; it was tender, perfectly seasoned and served on a plate with plenty of pieces (ribs), baked beans, potato salad and two rolls. Clarks BBQ is the kind of place that makes you feel at home; has good BBQ, and makes you want to come back for more! I know I will.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“GOOD BUT..........”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The BBQ was very tasty, as well as the baked beans. I was very disappointed in the potato salad. The potato cubes did not taste as though they were thoroughly cooked - I don't care for crunchy potato salad. They also need to get there food inspection code up in 90's or I won't go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good bbq”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Ate at this restaurant yesterday. GREAT BBQ! Owned by a retired Army CSM. Prices are great. A little higher than what was mentioned in the earlier review. I didn't give this establishment a 5/5 because of the lack in variety in sides and no desserts. There are plenty meat selections to choose from with two sides, potato salad and baked beans, with no dessert menu. The meat is falling off the bone good though!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clarks Barbecue Pit also viewed

 

Been to Clarks Barbecue Pit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarks Barbecue Pit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.