We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1360 Highway 231 South, Ozark, AL 36360 (Formerly Jameson Inn Ozark)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Ozark
Duncansville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

The Jameson Inn located in Ozark, Al. adjacent to Fort Rucker, Army Aviation Center, was very clean, up to date facility. Very friendly helpful staff. Close to base, restaurants. Enjoyed our 3 day stay

Room Tip: no restaurant on site , however free breakfast & coffee every morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzarkALJI, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear Ben S,

Thank you for visiting with us and taking the time to post your response.
The staff at the Jameson Inn Ozark tries very hard to make our guest's stay a perfect stay every time.

I will pass your review along to my staff to encourage them that their attitude and dedication is appreciated and does not go unnoticed.

Thank you again,
Debbie Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    37
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
56
27
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corinth, Mississippi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

This hotel is our halfway point when we drive to Orlando and we have stayed here three times. The staff is helpful and friendly and the beds are comfortable. There is more competition from other new hotels in town and the Jameson seems like it's falling behind. The rooms do seem to need renovation and the breakfast seems like it has less variety than we remember.

Bottom line: with newer hotels in the area, Jameson needs to do more.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzarkALJI, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear Saxman26,


Thank you for your response and staying with us once again. We are currently in the middle of upgrading all our rooms and apologize that you were unable to stay in one of our most recent upgrades.

Next time you stay with us I’m confident we will have completed our wonderful improvements. Our 37” Flatscreen TV’s along with our Dreamimum Pillowtop Mattresses will make it hard to Rise and Shine once you’ve settled in.


Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit with us.


Debbie Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

Ive stayed with Jameson inns for years i always have a pleasant experience especially this location. Friendly staff, cozy beds, always a joy to pull in this hotel on my vacation. My wife and i stayed in May there was a baseball team staying but never once was I disturbed. We were in town for a family reunion so it was nice to have my family at the hotel with no inturruptions from rowdy kids. My room was very nice, theyve added new bedding and new flat screen tvs, WOW!! I will stay again and again as this hotel continues to improve, rates were reasonable also i would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzarkALJI, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear foofan81,

Thank you for your candid comments about your most recent return visit. I am so glad you were able to stay in one of our most recent upgrades. We are in the middle of upgrading all our rooms and get quite excited when we receive feedback from our guests. It lets us know we are on the right track.

Thank you and we look forward to serving you again.

Debbie Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saraland, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

My team and I stayed in the hotel for about 6 days. The hotel is located in a pretty central location in town. The rooms were nice. The pool is nice as well along with the laundry room. The only complaints I have were the mattresses weren't the most comfortable and the breakfast could use some work.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Josh H,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts concerning your last visit with us. We take each comment to heart and if possible make improvements based on our trip advisors experiences.

We are currently improving on our breakfast bar and our mattresses are now Dreamium Pillowtop Mattresses.

Please stay with us again. You'll be very happy that we listened to you and took action.

Thank you,
Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We booked our stay at the Jameson Inn in Ozark by phone while traveling from Ft. Jackson to Ft. Rucker. We were only able to get one night (boo) due to a college baseball tournament. That stay was very pleasant and we hated not being able to stay another night. We found the rooms clean and well supplied with needed items to include coffee, soap, etc. The check-in and out was great with happy faces. With our soldier son being at the fort for the next sixteen weeks, we will book a non-smoking room again. In fact, we just did for our Memorial Day visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzarkALJI, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Dear Rehud,

Thank you for selecting Jameson Inn of Ozark during your stay at Ft. Rucker and sharing your experience with our internet family. I will pass along your comments to my staff and let them know their efforts of providing a perfect stay every time are appreciated and do not go unnoticed.

We look forward to serving you again during your Memorial Day visit with us.

Kind Regards,
Debbie Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Recently stayed 5 days @ the Jameson Inn in Ozark, Alabama while our son was at Ft. Rucker. We were very very pleased with everything about the accomodations, with ALL the staff, and the grounds around the hotel were beautifully done. It felt as if we were family. We booked straight thru the hotel itself and did not go thru a middle man and got a great deal too. We were also pleased to find out that it was easier to reach Ft. Rucker from our area than thru the other nearby towns. Thank you for your wonderful Southern hospitality. This was our first time to stay at a Jameson Inn and it they are all like this I will pick Jameson Inn again.

Donna R.

Room Tip: Contact Jameson Inn for your reservations instead of going thru another agency that supposedly check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzarkALJI, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Donna R,
Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure serving you and your family while visiting Ft. Rucker. We take great pride in our men and women in the armed services and salute them for the sacrifices each has made. Please pass along our "Thank You" to your son.

Your candid comments are greatly appreciated. We hope your travels bring you back this way so we can share some more of our "Southern Hospitality' with you and your family.

Warm Regards,
Debbie Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

I had never stayed at a Jameson Inn and so was pleased with this came up as a result of my priceline bid. The photos on the website give the impression of a moderate hotel with some upscale pretensions: upgraded beds, nice furniture, deluxe continental breakfast. In reality, however, the hotel in Ozark was on the low end of moderate. The beds were OK but the pillows on the cheap side. The furniture was faux nice; less nice were the cracks in the floor tile in the bathroom and the crudely patched up section of wall. The continental breakfast was pretty basic -- no sign of the advertised belgian waffles, small containers of cereal and juice, no fruit, pretty basic cellophaned pastries and somewhat bitter coffee (with no labeling for decaf). The staff was friendly and helpful,although upon checkout the clerk tried to charge me for my prepaid room -- perhaps an honest oversight -- but quickly reversed herself. The wifi in the rooms was excellent and there are complimentary USA Todays. Several local restaurants offer a modest ten percent off for the hotel's guests.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzarkALJI, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear arkcruiser,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your stay at the Jameson Inn of Ozark.

We strive to make every stay a perfect stay and will use your comment to improve in areas that we may need improving.

We have several new employees on staff that we have shared your comment with to illustrate the importance of being aware of each guest’s needs and situations.

Realizing the importance of quality and comfort we are in the process of upgrading our rooms. I sincerely apologize none of these rooms were available on the day of your stay.

Kind Regards,

Debbie Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark

Address: 1360 Highway 231 South, Ozark, AL 36360 (Formerly Jameson Inn Ozark)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Ozark
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Ozark Hotel Ozark
Ozark Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.