We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff. Ask for room away from pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ozark

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ozark to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ozark
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   235 North US Highway 231, Ozark, AL 36360   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ozark
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
“Great staff. Ask for room away from pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Overnight stay on the way to Santa Rosa Beach. Staff were wonderful! Lobby and lounge/breakfast area were nicely decorated. I suggest asking for a room away from pool. A loud crowd in the pool disturbed us, but we downloaded a white noise app to drown out the sounds.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    22
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
45
12
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apopka, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My mom, son, and I live in Orlando, FL and we travel to Tuscaloosa, AL at least 3 times a year and ALWAYS stay at a Hampton. This was our first time staying at the Ozark location and by far this location was the NICEST one we've stayed at yet. Everything was GREAT!!! The gentleman that checked us in was super nice and helpful. The lobby and our room was extremely clean. The decor in our room was bright and beautiful, very modern. We arrived late, at around 3am and there was no problem at all getting a late check out at noon. The house keeping ladies were so nice when we requested more shampoo and conditioner (Neutrogena by the way). To top off our stay the complimentary breakfast was the absolute best we have EVER had at a Hampton before. We will definitely stay at the Ozark location again, and again ;-)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This Hampton is fairly new. Very clean. Outdoor pool. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again. Stayed here passing back through from Florida. Typical hotel breakfast. Enough to hold you over til you can get something more substantial.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel is just 2 hours from Panama City. It is very clean and right off 231. The staff was very friendly. I would recommend this hotel for a great place to stay if you want to break up your trip and not drive all night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is a very pleasant hotel, in just the right spot for us as we travel from Florida to Michigan. We usually stay here or in Enterprise, which is also convenient. I can use my Hilton Honors points, or not, depending on the time of the year. We have no complaints about this hotel, and it is quite new.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

On our way to the beach we decided to take a one night break. Clerk was friendly and helpful. Beautiful inside and looks new. Mattress and pillows are awesome. Room had refrigerator and microwave. Recommend

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Although the accomodations were great as expected, the Internet never worked and the staff was unable to resolve this problem. They really didn't care that we had online class work that needed to be done. We had to use our phones to "tether" for Internet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ozark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ozark

Address: 235 North US Highway 231, Ozark, AL 36360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ozark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Ozark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ozark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.