We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   143 Colonial Drive, Oxford, AL 36203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Oxford
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Breath of fresh air for a traveler. Nice big rooms, clean, great staff. Staff did me a great favor by letting me check out later in the day due to a 3rd party booking error. they also had pizza and beer the evening I checked it. Loved it. I love a place thats not trying to charge you every time they can.

Skip breakfast, is like many other hotels this size, bland, I don't know what the sausage is made of, HA. One or two hotels could stand out by offering real breakfast instead of the delivered warmed up stuff.

Room Tip: Got this room from Price Line, which was a mistake, If you need service from PL they route you to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    22
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
8
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
281 reviews 281 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed there recently. Hotel was right off I20, and was very nice. Felt new. Everything was great except for the lack of cookies at night and the eggs for breakfast (tasted like powdered eggs). Everything else was IDEAL.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I was heading to my nieces' baptism in Atlanta early on a Sunday morning after an event in Tuscaloosa on Saturday night. I arrived after midnight without a reservation. Check-in was quick and easy. I got a AAA rate of $84 for a king room. Lots of restaurants were nearby, but were closed at that hour. Thankfully, there's a Waffle House right across the street for a late night bite to eat. Wake-up call was right on time and my folio was under the door, allowing me to leave quickly and get on the road. The room and common areas were very clean and well-stocked. My only complaint is that breakfast did not start until 7. For those who had to get on the road early, it was a bit disappointing, but by no means should it be a deal-breaker.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I was on a road trip and only stayed 1 night; however, was very pleased with the decor, cleanliness, and friendly staff. Would definitely come back again. Nice breakfast comes with the stay. One would have thought that being that close to the interstate that the road noise would be bothersome; however, the rooms were well insulated and allowed a very pleasant nights rest.

Room Tip: Lots of good restaurants close by. There's road construction going on around the interstate but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This year, I have made the decision to stay, as much as possible, in Marriott Hotels. I arrived in Oxford, AL, without a reservation, and garnered a large King with couch for $79! This hotel is very nice with several options for food within walking distance. Staff was great and the new upgraded entry when you walk in the door, sets the tone from the git go. Only 15-20 from Talladega Speedway for you NASCAR fans! Great room, outstanding price and breakfast served for 3 hours in the morning, for free. I love Fairfield and Residence Inn's.....this one is a true winner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I'm not a race fan so there's nothing in the area that recommends a visit to this particular place. But it is right on I 20 and it's not too close to the traffic in Atlanta. This hotel is very convenient to to the highway and restaurants. The price was right and the decor had recently been updated. Very bright, cheery, and clean! The staff is nice and it has all the amenities I needed - free breakfast, wireless internet, business center, flat screen HDTV with digital channels, comfortable beds, etc. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

My boyfriend was sent from Kuwait to Alabama for two weeks I was able to join him for 5 days The staff went out of their way for these men and woman even asked for mailling adress to send care packages to them since they were heading back to Kuwait Miss Jackie a supervisor for house keeping took time out of her day to drive me to the mall and and always stopped to chat with me even made sure to give me a hug goodbye and thank Bill for his service The man at the front desk told us to go to Damn Yankees for a good steak AMAZINGGGGGGG Rooms were comfortable and clean could not ask for a better stay Thank you

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford

Address: 143 Colonial Drive, Oxford, AL 36203
Location: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Oxford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.