We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Anniston Oxford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Anniston Oxford to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Anniston Oxford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   289 Colonial Drive, Oxford, AL 36203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Oxford
Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Clean,Comfortable and quiet. I did ask for a room on the side of the hotel farthest from the interstate. The staff was friendly and competent. I would stay again. The price was under a hundred for the night even with tax. Good bargain.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    19
    7
    4
    6
See reviews for
16
4
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Small room but perfectly comfortable, attractive, functional, and clean with free wifi and plenty of electrical outlets. Air Conditioner works well, staff is friendly, interstate noise barely perceptable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Courtyard while participating at a nearby sporting event. Even though it is right by the interstate the walled area by the pool was comfortable enough to lay in the sun. Enjoyed the indoor pool and spa in the morning. Seemed to be a great value and will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

My daughter and I just spent 4 nights at the Courtyard while visiting my father who was in the hospital. The staff couldn't have been better! They were warm and friendly and everytime we came back to the hotel in the evening, I was always called by my name and asked how my daddy was. Special kudos to Barbara the evening bartender at the Bistro and Wendy at the front desk. My husband and I had the pleasure of meeting the owners on our last visit a little over a year ago and they hung around and talked to my husband and I while sitting at bar. The hotel lobby/restaurant/bar was renovated since the last time that I stayed there and is very nice. I always stay in this area because of the convenience to restaurants in the area. I would have given the hotel a 5 star rating except for the following: My daughter and I had a 2-queen bed room and the mattresses were uncomfortable mostly due to the plastic that was covering the mattresses. They did have plenty of down pillows on the beds though. Also, it would have been nice to have the mirror on the outside of the bathroom door so if someone is in the bathroom, someone else can use the mirror to get ready. We had to stay an additional night so the hotel had to move us to a king bed room due to a large family reunion and the new room was on the highway side and very noisy but there was no plastic covering the mattress on this bed so it was more comfortable. However, I did not find the beds or bedding to be very comfortable - my daughter thought they were comfortable though. I have to return this weekend and was torn as to whether to stay at the Marriott or the Hilton Garden Inn because the staff at the Marriott was so nice to my daughter and I. I decided to reserve the HGI this time and see if their beds/bedding are more comfortable. Also, it is farther away from the highway so it should be more quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side of the hotel due to the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

We recently stayed here and booked two rooms. The room rates were a great price for a Courtyard! The rooms are really nice, and appear to be recently remodeled. The staff was very friendly at check-in. Located in an area that has many restaurants. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here recently after getting an excellent rate through a Marriot email offer. The hotel was in great shape and the staff very friendly. The room was impressive with a large clean bathroom, nice furnishings, and very cozy bedding. I loved the mattress! So comfy, I wanted to take it home with me. We didn't have a chance to take advantage of the indoor pool or exercise room, but they appeared to be very nice. My only disappointment was the lack of free breakfast. They have a lovely dining area adjacent to the lobby with a breakfast menu, but there's a charge. We were in a hurry, so we passed on this and drove to a nearby Starbuck's.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012 via mobile

The service was friendly and great... All night long!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Anniston Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Anniston Oxford

Address: 289 Colonial Drive, Oxford, AL 36203
Location: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Anniston Oxford 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Anniston Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anniston Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Courtyard
Oxford Marriott
Courtyard Anniston Oxford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Anniston Oxford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.