We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24700 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Orange Beach
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We had the best experience with customer service from the staff and management. For a small extra fee you can guarantee a room fronting the beach when making your reservations and it is so worth it. Extremely clean, comfortable and by all means, don't miss Bubba's across the street for the best seafood I've had in a long time. The breakfast was good and the staff did every thing they could to make sure everyone was happy and didn't want for anything.
There was a microwave, small fridge and table to sit. It was storming a lot when we were there, but the pools were constantly be checked on to clean, and there is a walk up bar.
If you leave here unhappy, chances are you wouldn't have had a good time anywhere. Make sure you tell Kendall (the manager) if something does go wrong because this staff is awesome and one bad experience shouldn't ruin it for all the others who work so hard to make sure your vacation was everything you dreamed of.!! We did meet one such lady, but gladly we had limited dealings with her. I'm can't think of any reason whatsoever that makes me think I should look for another place to stay next time.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a room facing the Gulf. best $30 spent the whole trip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Hi susan d,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how fabulous your stay was with us. Our staff takes great pride in making sure all of our guests are comfortable and have a memorable experience and I am so happy to see that we did this for you. I will make sure to celebrate with both Kendall and the entire staff for making your stay so memorable. We hope you come back to see us again soon.

Christina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    113
    55
    28
    15
See reviews for
147
119
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Our family spent 2 nights here while traveling back from house hunting. The location is right on the beach. This was so convenient to just stroll to the waters edge. The 2 pools with a poolside bar makes you feel like you are at a resort. However the best part is the staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The first night a group of rowdy partiers came into the room next to us around midnight. After 40 minutes, I called the front desk. Within 2 minutes the manager came up to their room and shut them down. The next day our air conditioner wasn't cooling. I called down and in 10 minutes they were wheeling in a new one. While they put it in we got all the 411 on the best restaurants to eat at. With staff like that, you can really relax. We will go there during our next visit!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hi MPRanger,

Thank you so much for letting us know how great our location and staff was during your stay. It is so awesome to have feedback such as yours to celebrate with our staff. I am so very sorry you had noisy neighbors and an ac issue but our staff was able to take care of both of those quickly so you could enjoy your stay. I will make sure to celebrate with our staff the awesome comments and a job well done. We hope you come back to see us again soon

Christina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This hotel is on the beach, has a great pool and beach access as well as a pretty good variety for a free continental breakfast. They also have a microwave and refrigerator in the rooms. Staff was super friendly, very nice place to stay. We would definitely stay again next time were in orange beach.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hi Lhemarvin,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how great our property is. It is so great to hear that we were the perfect hotel for a beachy vacation. We strive to make sure all of our guests have an experience such as yours and it is so great that Summer quickly took care of your noise issue. I will make sure to celebrate your great comments with our staff. We can't wait to see you again soon.

Christina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The last time I stayed here 6 months ago was my first trip to Orange Beach. We loved the hotel so much we chose it again this trip. The lady at the front desk "Dee" was very very nice and helpful. I really can't say the same thing about the other lady. We arrived at 2:00 and check in is 4:00. She was not very nice telling us that we would have to wait. We checked back at 3:30 but she told us again we would have to wait and we did.. til 4:00 on the dot. Otherwise, great hotel, great breakfast, great pool.. exceptional.

Room Tip: 4th floor both times were great.. away from elevator.. nice rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Hi Drifter201,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us. It is so great to hear that you had a great time with us on Easter weekend, with the exception of not being able to check in to your room early. I will speak with our front desk staff to ensure we are always being courteous to every guest and that we are doing our best to get everyone checked in in a timely manner. We hope you come back to see us again soon.

Christina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

What a great property! Right on the beautiful beach. We stayed here for three nights.

We had two rooms, located across the hall from each other. The rooms were spacious and clean. Beds were so comfortable. Bathroom was clean and had nice towels. The room fridge and microwave were very convenient.

The free breakfast was very good. There was a machine to make your own pancakes. The selection of hot and cold foods was great. The seating could get a bit crowded at peak breakfast times, but people don't linger so there really wasn't an issue.

The pool and hot tub area is very nice. We had about 4 inches of rain one night, so the pool never really got too warm. The hot tub was great. We did take advantage of the poolside bar while relaxing in the sun. Pool towels are available at the bar - but there weren't any signs that we noticed about this.

We used the laundry facilities in this hotel - clean machines.

Front desk staff was quick to resolve an issue we had with the very loud people in the room next door. I can't thank the night manager, Summer, enough for her efforts.

The location of this hotel is convenient to restaurants and shops.

We will definitely stay at this property again when our travels take us back to the Alabama coast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Hi TaraM299,

Thank you so much for letting us know that we are the perfect hotel for a beachy vacation. Our staff works very hard to make sure every guest has a great memorable experience such as yours and your great comments will be celebrated with the staff especially to Summer for taking care of the noise issue you had. We hope you will come back to see us on your next beach vacation.

Christina Gale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaylord, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Just returned home from a peaceful vacation at the Holiday Inn Expressed at Orange Beach Alabama. This is a very nice place to stay. Very clean, family friendly, and relaxing place. I would recommend this place if you want a low key peaceful get away.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear mamacarrie101

It is so great to hear you were able to have fun in the sun on your low key getaway with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how great your stay was with us. We love to hear how much fun our guests have at our hotel. I will make sure to celebrate how much fun you had with our employees. We hope to see you again soon

Christina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed a couple of nights at this hotel after finding a coupon for it in a travel guide. By far the best hotel we stayed at during our spring break. Friendly staff, clean rooms, great location, wonderful breakfast and just an overall wonderful experience! Not to mention the price was great! We will definetly be staying there on our next vacation to Orange beach.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Erinjbarrera,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us during spring break. It is so great to hear that you had a great time. Our staff loves hearing such great feedback from our guests. We hope you come back to see us again soon.

Christina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach

Address: 24700 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Holiday Inn Express, On the Beach in Orange Beach Alabama every day feels like paradise. You'll find miles of white sand beach and the emerald blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico steps from our door. Our beachfront location offers private beach access for swimming and lounging. We also offer a beachfront pool with hot tub and and pool bar.We're centrally located near attractions such as restaurants, deep sea fishing, parasailing, wave running, shopping at the Tanger Outlet Mall, concerts at the Amphitheater at the Wharf, Waterville, Gulf State Park and the Gulf Islands National Seashore. Amenities include beachfront outdoor heated pools & hot tub; seasonal poolside tiki bar; free breakfast; private beachfront balconies; free wifi; free parking; HDTVs; 24 hour business center; 24 hour fitness center; 920 square foot meeting room; sundries shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach Hotel Orange Beach
Holiday Inn Orange Beach
Orange Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.