We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Repeat customer...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24700 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Beach Service Deal
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Orange Beach
Pleasant Hill, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Repeat Repeat customer...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We honeymooned here in 2008 and have returned at the same time every fall. The location is fantastic. The staff tries very hard to please. Tasha made our recent anniversary stay very special. What better review is there other than we will be back in 2014?

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Richard G,

It is so great to hear that we have such a loyal/repeat guest at our hotel. It is our goal to have every guest be a returned guest such as yourself. Tasha at the front desk is awesome and I will make sure pass along your kinds words to her and to our staff. We look forward to seeing you in 2014.

Christina Gale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    158
    108
    53
    22
    14
See reviews for
140
115
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orange Beach, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I am very pleased with Lee and the rest of the staff at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach!! Lee has took special care of my friends and I! When I made special reservations with the hotel Lee took 35 minutes of his time to explain the hotel information, answered ALL of my questions even though I had given him a hard time. He still maintained his patience with kindness. He is to be admired for all the help has given me to my 5 day stay. Each time I asked a question about a concern he took care of it and especially with computer access and all of my other needs. I highly recommend this place. I have stayed here 3 consecutive years and have been overwhelmed with happiness. Besides the batteries in the door lock everything has met my satisfaction and I will be back next year!!

Room Tip: Make sure when you request a Gulf facing room, you confirm it at the time requested if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear RetaCarter69,

Thank you so much for letting us know how great your stay was with us. Lee at the front desk is AWESOME and I will make sure to pass along your kinds words to him and along to our staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Christina Gale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois or Panama
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

When my brother's Gulf Shores condo was booked, we needed a place to stay for a couple of nights to visit a friend unexpectedly in Gulf Shores. After looking around, we found a great senior rate at the Holiday Inn Express, right on the beach in Orange Beach. The location is perfect, the Gulf State Park is almost next door with miles of hiking trails, beaches and other state park amenities. Breakfast every morning was better than average and overall we really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask to avoid room #112, it's right next to the conference room and a bit noisier than rooms loca...
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce Township, Michigan
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

From front desk reception to check out it was an excellent experience. Lee at the front desk was most helpful at check-in. All of the amenities are there in the hotel, plus the beach location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. With the threat of a tropical storm coming in, the staff just did their thing to prepare for the possibility of the storm, while taking great care of guests. We'd love to go back.

Room Tip: Being off ocean isn't a bad spot. There are balconies, so you can still look at the ocean. Goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Awesome view...great staff..stay on sixth floor you will love it..king room gulf front free wifi free bteakfast..sofa sleeper..kitchen..bathroom w window..dbl sinks in bath.. great air conditioning..pool side bar
.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Drifter 2101,

Thank you so much for your AWESOME comments about your recent stay with us. It is so great to hear that you had a great time. The 6th floor is definitely the place to stay when you stay here. It does have the best views of the beach. I hope you come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Christina Gale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We really like Holiday Inn Express and we weren't disappointed. We arrived early and after waiting a short while we were checked in even though we were early. EVERYONE of the hotel workers from the desk clerk to the cleaning staff were so friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was great with something for everyone's tastes - only complaint was from my husband who would have liked to have had gravy every day. Hotel is in a great location, beds are comfortable. Complimentary USA today delivered to your room daily. Will definitely stay at Holiday Inn Express again, and would recommend this hotel to anyone who, like myself, travels on a budget and wants a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel and short beach trip exceeded our expectations. Our rooms had beautiful ocean views (as requested) and both rooms were clean, spacious and thankfully we quickly felt right at home.

This was a last minute trip, and our friends said they loved this particular hotel, so we rolled the dice and went with the rec. VERY glad we did!!

The staff is super friendly, and were so nice to my kids. Wow, what a breath of fresh air!!
Speaking of fresh air.....the a/c kept the place about 31 degrees......PERFECT!! HA!

This hotel is not cheap, but I'm glad we spent the little extra $ b/c we loved our stay.

As always, THANK YOU HOLIDAY INN!!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear saint22,

Wow!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an incredible review and we are overjoyed that you and your children had such a positive experience with us. We are glad you were able to experience our amazing views and found your rooms to be comfortable. Your thanks will be passed on to all of the staff. We hope you give us the opportunity to provide you with another extraordinary stay the next time you visit the city!

Sincerely,

Christina Gale, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach

Address: 24700 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Holiday Inn Express, On the Beach in Orange Beach Alabama every day feels like paradise. You'll find miles of white sand beach and the emerald blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico steps from our door. Our beachfront location offers private beach access for swimming and lounging. We also offer a beachfront pool with hot tub and and pool bar.We're centrally located near attractions such as restaurants, deep sea fishing, parasailing, wave running, shopping at the Tanger Outlet Mall, concerts at the Amphitheater at the Wharf, Waterville, Gulf State Park and the Gulf Islands National Seashore. Amenities include beachfront outdoor heated pools & hot tub; seasonal poolside tiki bar; free breakfast; private beachfront balconies; free wifi; free parking; HDTVs; 24 hour business center; 24 hour fitness center; 920 square foot meeting room; sundries shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach Hotel Orange Beach
Holiday Inn Orange Beach
Orange Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.