We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24700 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois or Panama
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

When my brother's Gulf Shores condo was booked, we needed a place to stay for a couple of nights to visit a friend unexpectedly in Gulf Shores. After looking around, we found a great senior rate at the Holiday Inn Express, right on the beach in Orange Beach. The location is perfect, the Gulf State Park is almost next door with miles of hiking trails, beaches and other state park amenities. Breakfast every morning was better than average and overall we really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask to avoid room #112, it's right next to the conference room and a bit noisier than rooms loca...
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    134
    71
    33
    22
See reviews for
193
142
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
203 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

From front desk reception to check out it was an excellent experience. Lee at the front desk was most helpful at check-in. All of the amenities are there in the hotel, plus the beach location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. With the threat of a tropical storm coming in, the staff just did their thing to prepare for the possibility of the storm, while taking great care of guests. We'd love to go back.

Room Tip: Being off ocean isn't a bad spot. There are balconies, so you can still look at the ocean. Goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Awesome view...great staff..stay on sixth floor you will love it..king room gulf front free wifi free bteakfast..sofa sleeper..kitchen..bathroom w window..dbl sinks in bath.. great air conditioning..pool side bar
.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Drifter 2101,

Thank you so much for your AWESOME comments about your recent stay with us. It is so great to hear that you had a great time. The 6th floor is definitely the place to stay when you stay here. It does have the best views of the beach. I hope you come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Christina Gale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We really like Holiday Inn Express and we weren't disappointed. We arrived early and after waiting a short while we were checked in even though we were early. EVERYONE of the hotel workers from the desk clerk to the cleaning staff were so friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was great with something for everyone's tastes - only complaint was from my husband who would have liked to have had gravy every day. Hotel is in a great location, beds are comfortable. Complimentary USA today delivered to your room daily. Will definitely stay at Holiday Inn Express again, and would recommend this hotel to anyone who, like myself, travels on a budget and wants a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel and short beach trip exceeded our expectations. Our rooms had beautiful ocean views (as requested) and both rooms were clean, spacious and thankfully we quickly felt right at home.

This was a last minute trip, and our friends said they loved this particular hotel, so we rolled the dice and went with the rec. VERY glad we did!!

The staff is super friendly, and were so nice to my kids. Wow, what a breath of fresh air!!
Speaking of fresh air.....the a/c kept the place about 31 degrees......PERFECT!! HA!

This hotel is not cheap, but I'm glad we spent the little extra $ b/c we loved our stay.

As always, THANK YOU HOLIDAY INN!!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear saint22,

Wow!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an incredible review and we are overjoyed that you and your children had such a positive experience with us. We are glad you were able to experience our amazing views and found your rooms to be comfortable. Your thanks will be passed on to all of the staff. We hope you give us the opportunity to provide you with another extraordinary stay the next time you visit the city!

Sincerely,

Christina Gale, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

While visiting Destin fl. Our last day we decided to make the 2hr drive to Gulf Shores AL. And let me say we sure are glad we did. After finding Holiday Inn we got a room for just the day and 1night. The price was a little more then what I wanted to pay just for 1 day ($120) but was WELL WORTH IT! The staff is super friendly, the hotel is very clean, rooms are nice(nothing spectacular), its right on the beach, and the pool area is very nice with a Bar if you want to drink. Next time we are down here an need a Hotel we will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear ComeEater573,

I am so very happy to hear that you took the 2 hour drive to stay at our hotel and had a great experience. We are glad we were able to meet your expectations and that you had an excellent stay with us. We take great pride in the quality of our service and are glad that you felt well taken care of. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Christina Gale, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen OH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The hotel was very nice and location is great, right on the beach. Staff was very nice as well. We stayed here for one night because the condo we rented in Gulf Shores was not available that night but would consider staying here again for the entire vacation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Littel,

Thank you for your positive comments and for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are glad we were able to meet your expectations and that you had an excellent stay with us. We take great pride in the quality of our service and are glad that you felt well taken care of. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Christina Gale, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Beach
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
#4 of 17 in Orange Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 650 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#11 of 17 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#8 of 17 in Orange Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach

Address: 24700 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Holiday Inn Express beachfront hotel in Orange Beach, Alabama, everything’s as pretty as a postcard. In our little corner of the world, the sand feels soft as sugar, and the water calls your name with every wave. Jumping into the Gulf of Mexico is like sipping a cool glass of lemonade, only sweeter. When you visit us, you’ll feel like you’ve found a long lost friend. Find out for yourself what the locals have already discovered … that every day can feel like paradise on the Gulf Coast of Alabama. Steps from our door, you’ll find as much or as little recreation as you desire. So whether you choose to lie in the sun or make a splash in our beachfront pool, our hotel is the perfect place to lose an afternoon (or five). We’re close to popular local attractions in Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, Alabama, including the Amphitheater at the Wharf, Waterville USA, Gulf State Park and the Gulf Islands National Seashore. Our Southern hospitality will make you feel right at home. So come on down and see us, y’all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach Hotel Orange Beach
Holiday Inn Orange Beach
Orange Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.