We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23092 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Orange Beach
Orange Beach, Alabama
1 review
“Good family spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Great spot right on the beach. The staff was very friendly and allowed us to check in early. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. It is a smaller hotel, but that's good, not so crowded by pool and the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Marc C,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to the Gulf Shores and Orange Beach area. I am happy to hear that you had a great time and I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. We appreciate you sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    147
    77
    35
    18
See reviews for
192
191
11
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Hill, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Clean, perfect hotel for families. Most of the staff was good. Initially the front desk at check in would not help find our rewards, so we then were charged for breakfast (later taken off) but 2x then finally got someone else to help. Awesome pool, kept warm enough for my little guys to swim also So so close to the beach beautiful views from any room I think. Great food for breakfast also! Let me warn you the pool says it closes at 10. People swam til after midnight and by 8 in the morning. All in alll a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: It is in a square so I think all rooms unless directly facing the ocean are equal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Rachelle F,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent vacation to Gulf Shores and Orange Beach! I am glad to hear that you had a great time with us and thank you for sharing your experience. Also, thank you for bringing to our attention that some of our guests are not adhering to our pool hours, we will certainly address this with our staff to be more attentive to the pool area after hours.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future! Until then, we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahlonega
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Great place to stay! I locked myself out of the room. The staff quickly assisted me! Clean nice rooms! The pool was heated! The beach access couldn't of been easier! We didn't eat there but the food smelled good. They even let me have a late checkout!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
golden42,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip to the Gulf Shores and Orange Beach area. I am happy to hear that you had a great time with us and thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad that they were able to quickly let you back into your room and I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stay here at least once per year and we come back for a couple of reasons. The staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast is great and the place is well maintained. The price is fair and the hotel is small (compared to most in the area) and we like that; its easier to come and go. They can accommodate small business groups. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Stan G,

Thank you for staying with us again this year and for taking the time to review your experience with us! We enjoy welcoming you and your group to our hotel and beautiful beaches every year. I am happy to hear that you had a great time and I will be sure to share your compliments along with the rest of our staff.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back next year! We wish you safe travels until then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

The ease of ocean front, clean beach, indoor/outdoor pools and hot tubs, clean rooms, adjustable soft/firm king size beds! The only down fall was no continental breakfast included in the price of the hotel stay. A bit disappointing due to the higher price we paid.

Room Tip: King size beds have the available soft/firm settings
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Lori B,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. I am happy to hear that you had a great time with us and I will share your compliments along to the rest of our staff. Unfortunately, we do not have a continental breakfast; however, it is a full, cooked-to-order, all you can eat breakfast. We have a package that includes breakfast at a discounted price. Next time that you are looking to come back be sure to check it out, its called our Bed and Breakfast deal.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Gulf Shores and Orange Beach area! Until then we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arab Al
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

My wife and i stayed there 2 nights 2/28 & 3/1/2014 the location and staff could not have been better. Rooms were very nice for the price range of this hotel. We would Definitely stay there again. Being a Hilton Honors member breakfast was included with room and was very good

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Art S,

Thank you for your candid review of your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that you had a great time and were able to enjoy some of our amenities, such as breakfast. I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. We recently finished renovations on our guest rooms and I am glad to hear the great feedback! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easthampton, MA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We recently spent 8 nights at The Orange Beach HIlton Garden Inn. Five nights were part of a Road Scholar group, the other three were on our own. Our room was clean, comfortable and even included a view of The Gulf of Mexico! Most of our meals were in the hotel's breakfast room, and we couldn't have asked for better food and service. Staff couldn't do enough for us!! All were cheerful, friendly and eager to please. It was truly and outstanding hotel experience.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking The Gulf of Mexico, unless the view doesn't interest you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
edbgwb,

Thank you for your candid review of your recent experience with us! I am happy to hear that you had a great time with us during the trip with the Road Scholar Program, as well as the few extra nights that you spent with us on your own. We truly appreciate you and your business. I will pass your compliments along to our breakfast staff, as well as the rest of our team. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future.We wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront

Address: 23092 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn is centrally located on the beach, in Orange Beach’s famous white sand paradise mere footsteps from local casual and fine dinning restaurants, night life, specialty shops, water sports and family attractions. You’ll enjoy captivating panoramic views of emerald green waters and miles of sugar white sand on Alabama’s famous Gulf Shore. Amenities include oversize guest rooms with private balconies, full service breakfast cafe, indoor/outdoor heated pool & hot tubs, seasonal tiki poolside bar, 2,000 square feet of meeting space, fitness center, 24 hour free business center, free local calls, HBO and Wifi. We are owned by Innisfree Hotels a company built on the concepts of fun, relaxation, exceptional service and guest satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront Hotel Orange Beach
Hilton Orange Beach
Hilton Garden Beachfront Inn Orange Beach
Orange Beach Hotels
Orange Beach Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.