We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23092 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Orange Beach
New Orleans, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel is very nice, and has a great location along Orange Beach. The staff were so easy going, and went out of their way to make sure my stay was nice. The pool area was great, even for November. I would recommend this hotel to people visiting Orange Beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Justin A,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that you had a great time and were able to enjoy our area. I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff to let them know what a great job they are doing for our guests. Thank you again for your candid review and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time that you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    139
    77
    35
    18
See reviews for
189
185
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We booked two rooms this week since we were travelling with 4 kids. The hotel has plenty of parking including a parking garage. Check-in was fast and easy. We had rooms on the fifth floor and to our amazement, they were directly looking at the beach. The view was incredible! This got the trip off to a fantastic start. The rooms are spacious and have nice amenities like a small frig, microwave, and Keurig coffee maker with a nice selection of coffees and teas. A nice sized balcony with chairs to sit and watch the waves and people. The pool is is a inside swim outside type. It is heated and very relaxing. They have both inside and outside hot tubs. There is a small workout room also. The nice thing is a Tiki bar next to the pool that is staffed 4:00 to 9:00 pm. Past the pool is the short ramp to the beach. The beach is huge and in just a short walk you are in the water. Location is convenient to stores and restaurants. The only negative is that breakfast is not free. it is a cook to order breakfast buffet for $9.95 which gets expensive with a family everyday. Other than that this is the perfect hotel

Room Tip: High floor looking at the beach if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Glen B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that you had a great time and were able to enjoy all that we have to offer. I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. Unfortunately, we do not have complimentary breakfast; however, we do have a package that includes a discounted price for our cooked-to-order breakfast that is helpful for some families that come to visit. We hope to welcome you back the next time that you are in the area, and until then we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Orange Beach, Al., during October 24- 28th. The curb appeal was beautiful all the way up to the sliding doors that I enter in which had white palm trees on them. The first thing I saw was the long bright green and white curtains that hung from the ceiling, a fireplace and other bright green and white furniture. The front desk clerk greeted me with a smile and welcomed me to Orange Beach. My balcony room gave me a perfect view of the Gulf of Mexico, the courtyard and a beach front area that had seats and umbrellas for comfort!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Vanita W,

Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you had a great time while you were with us and I will be sure to pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. We just renovated our lobby and common space areas in the spring of this year and I am glad that you enjoyed the decor. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip and we hope to welcome you back to stay with us the next time that you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chunchula, AL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very pleasant staff and surroundings. Even the housekeeping staff spoke to us and were always friendly when ever we saw them. Our room was nice and the beach view was extra nice of course. We enjoyed seeing both the sunset and sunrise. We did not use either of the pools however others did and seemed pleased. There is an indoor and outdoor pool with a bar. Also what seemed to be a kiddie pool. There are numerous restaurants covering all price ranges very near by. We will surely stay here again in future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Jim_Chunchula_AL,

Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you had a great time with us and I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. I am glad that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities and restaurants around the area. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time that you are in our area. Thank you again and we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was our 40th anniversary and Hilton met all expectation in making this special day great. The staff was great in meeting our needs. The room was perfect, hotel very clean, and out side appearance was very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dennis B,

Congratulations and thank you for choosing to stay with us for your 40th year anniversary! I am happy to hear that you had a great time with us and that our staff was able to help make your stay memorable. I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. Thank you again for your compliments and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel was nice and comfortable. I think they could have had a complimentary breakfast for guests instead of charging $9.95 per person. I did love our view of the pool and beach. I think this hotel needs an update, but I think they are working on it. Beds are springy but actually slept good. Very nice accommodations with the room. Love the Keurig in there! They also need a guest bathroom closer to the entrance since you have to go all the way to the pool to use the restroom downstairs, but still it was nice. I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
April D,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. As you mentioned, we are in the process of renovating our guest rooms and earlier this year we renovated our lobby and common space areas. We look forward to welcoming you back to see the improvements that we are making with our guest rooms. Thank you for staying with us and we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We changed our reservation a couple of times because we were unsure of how long we were going to stay. Well we were emailed no less than 4 different emails showing 4 different reservations. When we got to hotel, we were asked if we wanted to stay in same room our entire stay, we said Yes. next day we were not asked, but told to repack all our stuff and move to a different floor and room, while the front desk clerk this day was rude, and not concerned about our convenience while front desk mgr was present. We were not offered any comps for our inconvenience, this hotel is managed very poorly and the employees are a reflection from top to bottom of how this hotel is run, sad state of affairs. We will never return to this hotel and NOT tell our friends about staying at this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Rich G,

I appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate you in the room you expected when you first arrived to our hotel and if there was any misunderstanding regarding your booking arrangements. I assure you that we do everything we can to provide our guests the room they request however; at times we do not have the same availability due to guests extending their stays with us. I sincerely apologize if this may have caused you any inconveniences.

Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and do hope that the next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront

Address: 23092 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn is centrally located on the beach, in Orange Beach’s famous white sand paradise mere footsteps from local casual and fine dinning restaurants, night life, specialty shops, water sports and family attractions. You’ll enjoy captivating panoramic views of emerald green waters and miles of sugar white sand on Alabama’s famous Gulf Shore. Amenities include oversize guest rooms with private balconies, full service breakfast cafe, indoor/outdoor heated pool & hot tubs, seasonal tiki poolside bar, 2,000 square feet of meeting space, fitness center, 24 hour free business center, free local calls, HBO and Wifi. We are owned by Innisfree Hotels a company built on the concepts of fun, relaxation, exceptional service and guest satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront Hotel Orange Beach
Hilton Orange Beach
Hilton Garden Beachfront Inn Orange Beach
Orange Beach Hotels
Orange Beach Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.