We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23092 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Orange Beach
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great value and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

I have already communicated with the hotel management so this is just a followup. This hotel is in a great location, right on the beach. It's clean, well maintained, and the rooms were just fine. A few minor issues during renovations but those were fleeting and will not affect anyone staying here once the work is complete. The most outstanding thing, aside from the great value, is the staff. They are all friendly and quick to help. They have definitely gotten the message that a staff can make or break a hotel stay, no matter how wonderful otherwise. Great place to stay!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
20FlOz,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you had a great time and I will certainly pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. Excellent customer service is our ultimate goal and I am happy to hear that we delivered it to you. We began guest room remodeling earlier this month and we look forward to welcoming you back to see our improvements. Until then, we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    128
    70
    33
    18
See reviews for
178
165
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Be smart...this hotel is right on Orange Beach a relatively unknown area to people outside of AL. Coming from MA I found the location terrific. The hotel is inexpensive, but modern, clean and a great bargain..However the most important asset was the staff. Lin is the manager of the restaurant and really should be the concierge because every day she gave great travel tips so the traveler can enjoy all the high spots. She told us what to eat at the National Shrimp Festival. When we went to Pensacola beach, she told us to go to Florabamma's...what a bar. I could go on but the point is the staff is great
Do yourself a favor put this beach and hotel on the list

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
KeithHochstein,

Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had a great time with us and were able to enjoy everything that we have to offer. I will pass your compliments along to Lynn, our breakfast manager, as well as the rest of our staff. We have just began renovation on our guest rooms and we look forward to welcoming you back to see the improvements that we have made. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time that you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

A good value for Orange Beach, Alabama. The Hotel is close to shopping and restaurants. Only a short distance to the FlorBama - A MUST go for Big Earl show. Parking was not an issue and covered parking was available.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Stephen P,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that you had a great time with us and I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. The Flora Bama is just one of the great places to listen to music in our area, I am glad that you had a great time. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Good Hotel. Check-in and breakgfast staff great!!! Had a room facing the beach all was good. Only issue was a defective toliet not filling all the time. Breakfast was really good. Did not use the restraunt for lunch or dinner. Good location for qucik car access for any food/beverages. Would stay there again...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Mark M,

Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you had a great time and were able to enjoy everything that we have to offer. I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. We just began renovations on our guest rooms at the beginning of this month, and we look forward to welcoming you back to see the improvements that we have made. Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denham Springs, Louisiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel itself is very nice. It's location, which is right on the beach, is great. My complaint lies in the beds...they are extremely uncomfortable. I normally don't wake up with my back bothering me but I did both Saturday and Sunday morning. I tossed and turned most of the night due to not being able to get comfortable. My significant other did the same. She woke up both mornings with her back hurting so bad, she had to kneel on the side of the bed in order to get some relief. It's for this reason I doubt we stay at this hotel or any Hilton Garden Inn no matter where we travel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Bryno1960,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with your bed while staying with us. Comfort is key to any vacation and I do apologize. Our King beds do have adjustable settings and sometimes they do not work properly; however, our maintenance staff would have been happy to look at it for you so that you did not have to sleep uncomfortably.

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention and we will certainly look into our beds. If you are ever in the area again, we do hope that you would give us another chance. Thanks again and we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama, United States
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

First time, and was nicely surprised. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Price was very fair, 5th floor room overlooking the pool and facing the beach. Room was clean and we'll maintained. Quite and has covered parking. Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Byron H,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that your first stay was great, and we hope to welcome you back for many more in the future. I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Bay, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This hotel is wonderfully located to the beach, eating, and family activities. The recent renovations bring the hotel up to date and wonderfuly decorated. The room was large enough for a family and has a FANTASTIC heated pool. The staff is friendly and the room was clean. I would certianly stay again for the price and location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Ambre C,

Thank you for your candid review of our hotel! I am happy to see that you had a great time with us and I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. We are very excited about our new renovations this year with our brand new lobby remodel, and we have begun remodeling our guest rooms as well. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time that you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront

Address: 23092 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn is centrally located on the beach, in Orange Beach’s famous white sand paradise mere footsteps from local casual and fine dinning restaurants, night life, specialty shops, water sports and family attractions. You’ll enjoy captivating panoramic views of emerald green waters and miles of sugar white sand on Alabama’s famous Gulf Shore. Amenities include oversize guest rooms with private balconies, full service breakfast cafe, indoor/outdoor heated pool & hot tubs, seasonal tiki poolside bar, 2,000 square feet of meeting space, fitness center, 24 hour free business center, free local calls, HBO and Wifi. We are owned by Innisfree Hotels a company built on the concepts of fun, relaxation, exceptional service and guest satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront Hotel Orange Beach
Hilton Orange Beach
Hilton Garden Beachfront Inn Orange Beach
Orange Beach Hotels
Orange Beach Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.