We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton needs to be removed from the name..nasty, some of the staff are very rude. Would never stay there again!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23092 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 17 hotels in Orange Beach
Gatlinburg
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hilton needs to be removed from the name..nasty, some of the staff are very rude. Would never stay there again!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Nasty hotel, poor value, Some of the staff are very rude.....room smelled like wet clothes. Pool and bar were the only good things about this place. Carpets in rooms & hall are filthy. The worst Hilton I have ever staye

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Irotn,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We are very proud of our level of service, cleanliness and quality and for this reason your comments are very troubling. Be assured that your comments are being reviewed by the management and actions will be taken accordingly. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    209
    118
    63
    32
    19
See reviews for
168
150
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altoona, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great place to stay while visiting Orange Beach and the beachfront room was wonderful. The rooms were very clean and the pool and fitness center also well taken care of and clean. The staff was very friendly and made our stay enjoyable. Always greeted and smiled very friendly. We will stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Oceanview is a must, beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
CarolP236,

Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you had a great time with us. I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our team.

Keep us in mind the next time you are planning to visit the Gulf Shores or Orange Beach area. Thanks again for your review and we wish you safe travels until we meet again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denham springs
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel was going through remodeling during our stay so we did not get the full effect of the hotel...but everything seemed to be pretty average..the hotel room was not what I was used to as far as Hilton goes...BUT...it was fine...very convenient...we rested WELL and had a great stay!!
We will stay here again...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
melonie r,

First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I was glad to read from your review that you enjoyed our hotel and will consider staying with us again. However, I did want to take this opportunity to apologize for the construction issues you experienced while you stayed with us. Your comfort and safety is my number one concern so I appreciate you bringing this to my attention. As you could tell we are currently going through renovations and I sincerely apologize if we caused you any inconveniences.

We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and I can assure you that your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise.

Again, I apologize if you went through any inconveniences look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballwin, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

During the craziness of spring break, this hotel gave us a calm welcoming place to relax and enjoy the beach. The staff was helpful and courteous. One young man said his job was to "spoil us". He was good at his job.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Jimmy240,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you had a great time and were able to relax on your vacation. Thank you for your compliments of our staff, and I will pass your kind words along to the rest of our team.

We hope to welcome you again then next time that you are in the area. Thanks again for your candid review and we wish you safe travels until we meet again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Beautiful beachfront rooms. Clean rooms and very friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast. The pool is partial indoor with the majority outdoor. Though it is not deep it was heated to 85 degrees and felt perfect. Both indoor and outdoor hot tubs were very comfortable as well. Fitness center has two treadmills and elliptical and a cable cross over machine with adjustable bench. Plenty of parking including a single floor covered area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Bryan B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay and that our staff showed you our southern hospitality. I will pass along your compliments to the rest of our team. Thank you again for your review and be sure to keep us in mind the next time that you are in the area to see our new lobby! Until then, we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed here one night for a race (Gulf Shores 1/2 Marathon) and it's a very nice hotel. Right on the beach, balcony, very clean and comfortable. Not luxury, but a good value. Cookies served at the front desk in the evenings. Breakfast offered (not complimentary).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
3RedDoxies,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you had a great time. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to the rest of our staff. We hope that you did well in the Gulf Shores 1/2 marathon! Next time that you are in the area, stop in and stay with us to see our newly renovated lobby. Until then, we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman ok
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

I was trying to get some information on your hotel via phone. My question was going to be how far you were from the fishing pier as I am planning a spring break using my Hilton points. I unfortunately got the rudest lady I have ever dealt with on the phone named Germany. I have to ask how you identified her having the skill-set to man the front desk? My first call was "cleared" by that I mean picked up and then hung up. My second call I was put on hold, she did ask me if I mind but I did not have a chance to say anything. Then the phone was picked up and you guessed it, hung up. The third Time I called her on it, I told her if she hung up on me again I was going to get pissed.

I firmly believe that clients at the desk come first but this ladies attitude is off the chart. I want my 9 year old to enjoy this trip, your hotel looks beautiful. I need to make sure you guys want me to come here. If I need to take my business to the Hampton just tell me. I could not be more disappointed in this level of service. If you guys are swamped please tell me now so I don't let your staff ruin my time with my son.

Calls made at 8:26, 8:27 and 8:29. CST last night.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Kevin B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the experience that you had when trying to make a reservation with us. We are planning a Front Desk meeting to discuss the issues that you had mentioned and to train our staff to better be able to serve our guests. I understand that you spoke with Ashley, our front desk manager and that you are coming to visit us later this month. We are looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel and to our beautiful beaches.

Thanks again for your review and we hope that your upcoming stay with us is great. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront

Address: 23092 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn is centrally located on the beach, in Orange Beach’s famous white sand paradise mere footsteps from local casual and fine dinning restaurants, night life, specialty shops, water sports and family attractions. You’ll enjoy captivating panoramic views of emerald green waters and miles of sugar white sand on Alabama’s famous Gulf Shore. Amenities include oversize guest rooms with private balconies, full service breakfast cafe, indoor/outdoor heated pool & hot tubs, seasonal tiki poolside bar, 2,000 square feet of meeting space, fitness center, 24 hour free business center, free local calls, HBO and Wifi. We are owned by Innisfree Hotels a company built on the concepts of fun, relaxation, exceptional service and guest satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront Hotel Orange Beach
Hilton Orange Beach
Hilton Garden Beachfront Inn Orange Beach
Orange Beach Hotels
Orange Beach Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.