We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23092 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Orange Beach
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Birthday trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Justin was great at check in and check out. Joanne at the restaurant can make a mean omelet and she even brought to the table a sweet treat with a candle in it for my boyfriends birthday. Those two associates made the trip special. I had room 627 and it was quiet with a beautiful view of the white sand beach. Definitely will go back in the spring.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
TravelGyrl9,

I am very pleased to hear that you had a good trip with us! I will be sure to pass your compliments along to Justin and Joanna, they are both valued employees. Our breakfast is one of the best on the Island and I am glad that you were able to experience it while you were here.

Thanks so much for your review and we will be looking forward to your return in the Spring. If you are in the area before then, be sure to keep us in mind. Safe travels until we meet again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    146
    77
    35
    18
See reviews for
191
191
11
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, GA
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I understand it is very difficult to maintain beach front hotels, this HGI does it and does it well. Common areas were spotless, landscaping was immaculate, rooms are clean and fresh. Good views of hte beach from just about every room that I could see, rooms have balconies. The only weak spot was breakfast in the morning, service was kind of slow and there were only eight or so people there.

Room Tip: All rooms are with balcony or poolside. All rooms have some kind of view of both the beach and gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
underpressure,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I am glad to hear that you had a good time with us. Thank you for your compliments as our staff works hard every day to make sure that our guests have a great and memorable time with us.

I hope that you will keep us in mind the next time that you are in the area. We are starting a brand new lobby and public area renovation that we believe will make our guests experience with us even better. Come back to see us and check it out. Thanks again for your review. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

First of all a superb location. BUT --depending on who is on front desk -- you will encounter clerks who are there merely to watch the clock...without any graciousness or warmth. Our room - #423 had a toilet that wouldn't flush -- tired from travel, my husband fixed it night 1 -- when it broke again on day 2 -- we reported it and it was fixed promptly...due to the intervention by the manager -- however, day 3 at check-out when I reported the tub was not draining at the front desk. Her only response to me was "OK." No doubt the next guest will be faced with the same problem. I don't know about you -- but I still expect more from Hilton than that.

Room Tip: AVOID #423 -- NOISY air conditioning. Serious plumbing problems. Even during off-season, do not co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
LizisOK,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and thanks for your honest opinion. Without feedback we cannot know how to improve our guests experiences. We do have a great location in Orange Beach. Thank you for recognizing that.

With regards to the room that you had stayed in. We are looking at all of the issues that you mentioned, including the noisy air conditioning. I have alerted our maintenance staff to the issue and we are fixing the bathtub and also looking at the toilet again to make sure that it is in working order. Thank you for pointing out the issues so that we can be sure to fix them for the next guest.

I was disappointed to hear that you had a less than pleasant experience with our front desk staff as well. That is not the type of service that we pride ourselves on and we will address these issues at our next staff meeting. I would love the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. If you are ever back in the area, I hope that you would consider staying with us again. Thanks again for your honest review of our hotel and I wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The view from our oceanfront room balcony was perfect. The pool area was extremely nice, several niches with lounge chairs besides the ones around the pool, flowers, palms, and a bar. Garrett at the front desk was outstanding, so friendly, fun, and helpful. There was only a couple of things that we were dissatisfied with. I was assured when I called the hotel prior to our stay that there was a comfortable chair besides the desk chair in the two bed room, but on arrival told only in the king rooms. There were no vending machines on any floor. It was inconvenient to go all the way to the lobby to buy bottled water or a soft drink. My daughter was on crutches, so no comfortable chair and a long trek to the lobby didn't thrill me, It was wonderful to have such an easy access to a beautiful beach.

Room Tip: It's worth it to have an oceanfront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Sandy062,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had an overall good stay with us and I will be sure to pass your compliments along to Garrett and the rest of our staff.

I am however sorry to hear that you were misinformed when you called the hotel and when you made your reservations. I will address this with our front desk staff to ensure that our guests are properly informed prior to arrival.

Thanks again for your honest review and I hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel and to our beautiful beach in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We just returned from a 2 night stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Orange Beach Alabama. This hotel is right on the beach! The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The beds were great and the linens and towels looked new. Our room had a balcony that had views of the pool and the beach. The staff was excellent and friendly! The breakfast was great! They has everything you could ask for. The omelettes and chocolate chip pancakes were mmm mmm good! The pool was warm with two hot tubs. The pool side bar was a nice touch too. We will be booking our next beach trip here for the future and will let everyone know how great this place is.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
MyTurtleSoup,

Thank you so much for your review! I am glad to hear that you had a great time with us and will be back to stay with us again in the future. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to the rest of our staff.

Thank you again for your compliments and your honest review. I am looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and to our beautiful beaches!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a great stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The beach was wonderful! The staff was even better. I have never stayed in a hotel where the staff was so friendly. My only complaint was the mattresses, my back was hurting the first night. It's my understanding they will be remodeling soon. Hopefully the mattresses make the upgrade. Great Staff!! Thank you so much for the hospitality!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
AWatson2012,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and that our staff was able to help make your stay great. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to the rest of our staff so they know that their hard work is being recognized.

We are going through some renovations and we hope that you stop back to see us in the future to see how we have improved. Thank you again for your compliments and your honest review. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We drove down on a Friday and our condo wasn't going to be ready until the next day so we needed a hotel for one night. We found a gem right on the beach. The Hilton Garden Inn at Orange Beach offers, in addition to all the amenities they are known for, a lovely pool area with an indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub, pool side bar, and beach access. Robert, at the bar, whips up a mean pina colada. While most hotels are laying out the same old continental breakfast, HGI serves a made to order breakfast that is superb for less than ten bucks. If you run into Austin at breakfast you can get some snarky commentary to go with your coffee. I love that. The staff is friendly and if you have a problem they will work hard to make it right.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
MadameHousewife,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to Robert and Austin, and the rest of our staff as well so they know that their hard work is showing.

I hope that you do keep us in mind the next time that you are in our area. Thank you again for your compliments and your honest review. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront

Address: 23092 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn is centrally located on the beach, in Orange Beach’s famous white sand paradise mere footsteps from local casual and fine dinning restaurants, night life, specialty shops, water sports and family attractions. You’ll enjoy captivating panoramic views of emerald green waters and miles of sugar white sand on Alabama’s famous Gulf Shore. Amenities include oversize guest rooms with private balconies, full service breakfast cafe, indoor/outdoor heated pool & hot tubs, seasonal tiki poolside bar, 2,000 square feet of meeting space, fitness center, 24 hour free business center, free local calls, HBO and Wifi. We are owned by Innisfree Hotels a company built on the concepts of fun, relaxation, exceptional service and guest satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront Hotel Orange Beach
Hilton Orange Beach
Hilton Garden Beachfront Inn Orange Beach
Orange Beach Hotels
Orange Beach Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.